We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,493)
Filter reviews
6,493 results
Traveller rating
2,944
1,820
945
483
301
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,944
1,820
945
483
301
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerprime meridianfood courtphillips arenacentennial parkgeorgia domevalet parkingferris wheelcollege football hall of famewithin walking distanceroom servicecoca colaattending a conferencevery nice hotelper dayhotel staffenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,034 - 5,039 of 6,493 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great location, proximity to all the local down town tourist attractions: Aquarium, Coca Cola Museum, Ferris Wheel, MARTA. I am a retired University Administrator who traveled extensively and stayed in many hotels. It was indeed a fun experience to stay a very nice upscale hotel with my wife of more than 40 years!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Marcellus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We are glad that you chose the Omni Hotel at CNN Center for your “pleasure trip”. Whether you and your wife are coming to Atlanta for business or pleasure please come back and stay with us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I was here for the annual Hinman Dental Meeting. They made an excellent first impression with the friendly and helpful greeting by the employees in valet parking followed by the perfect reception at the front desk upon check in. My children were acknowledged and greeted as well.
Speedy elevators, clean facilities everywhere, smiles all around.
Only criticism is the minor problem with friendly panhandlers who seem to target you on the street level outside the doors. (Centennial Park is across the street) Normally that never bothers me and I'm somewhat sympathetic to their plight but on Sunday morning I counted no less than 8 of them congregating near the doors (a bit cold and windy that day). It was enough of a problem to force me another way. I feel that this will easily be corrected by management, therefore this hotel is highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank skidocark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

The Management of Omni Hotel at CNN Center would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay. We are always in search of opportunities to make improvements and the feedback from our guests is a great way to pinpoint areas to focus on. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a great hotel for stays when accessing Phillips Arena, GA Dome or GA World Congress Center. Our room overlooked Centennial Olympic Park and was a short walk to World of Coke and GA Aquarium along with many restaurants.

Room Tip: If there is a loud activity taking place in the park (there was marathon when we were there) you may want to request a room away from the park if the noise would bother you.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sowega_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We greatly appreciate your review of your recent stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Please come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was an awesome place to stay in downtown Atlanta. Easy to get to from the subway. The staff was super friendly, the bar was great, and the facility was very clean. My room had great character and was a very comfortable nights sleep. I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center was great! If you find yourself back in Atlanta, we hope you will once again stay with us at the Omni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Attending event at Philips Arena. Do not even have to go outside to get to the event. Hotel staff very nice & helpful. Park is right across the street & wonderful to walk in. Please note the parking is $32/night

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 686WarmSprings686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

The Omni Hotel at CNN Center appreciates your review. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews