We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“APA Conference experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #48 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Missoula, United States
1 review
“APA Conference experiance”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is located across from the park and it really is a great location. The access to the CNN center is a bit dodgy, a maze really. The Convention Center is massive with three wings, all hosting different conferences. I would tell anyone visiting to make sure you do two things: wear comfortable walking shoes, no heals ladies you will regret it, and pack a lunch, as the food courts in the Convention Center were not open. If the staff at the OMNI knew this, they did not let anyone know. Other than that, a great venue, terrific service and wonderful food. I recommend the each restaurant in the OMNI, you can not go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the staff not making you aware of the hours of operation for the food court. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,381
    1,488
    708
    353
    214
See reviews for
1,117
884
202
2,311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel and the one closest to the Georgia World Congress Center, Phillips Arena, CNN and a host of other opportunities. The online check in was a mess! The online service stated that my room would be ready at 1 PM only for me to arrive at 1:25 PM and find that my room wasn't ready. Having already valet parked the car and got all my luggage out it was just a mess and I was late for the conference I was attending. The room was just okay. The price was very high for the accommodations but the location was prime and convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank KACDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_Omni, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear KACDavis,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. We regret to learn of the challenges you experienced during your recent visit. At The Omni Hotel at CNN Center, Atlanta we continuously strive to offer exceptional levels of service, and we have shared your feedback with our front desk team to review. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!

Sincerely,
Tom Hazay
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel staff were great!, very accommodating and friendly. Loved the staff. The hotel itself was so large it was difficult to figure out which way was which, where to go for elevators, restaurants. Signage could have been better. The taxi dropped me off at the garage so my initial impression of the hotel was not less than stellar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you so much for saying our staff is great! We loved the fact that you chose to stay with us. Please come back to the Omni Hotel at CNN Center the next time you visit Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Quiet comfortable sleep and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I had a great room in the North tower overlooking the CNN Center. The GWCC, Centennial Olympic Park, Phillips Arena, CNN, Aquarium and World of Coke are walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank yomerir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for such kind comments in regards to your room, our staff and location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Omni Hotel at CNN Center again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort myers, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Embassy Suites is a better deal. The Omni did not have open internet-you have to enroll in a program to access it. Avoid the peach cobbler-it tastes like chemicals. The room as average in size-would prefer a suite. No free breakfast or happy hour.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_Omni, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Robert G,
I truly appreciate the feedback you have provided. Bringing these details to our attention allows us to improve our service and I have shared your comments with our department leadership. Members who join the free Omni Select Guest enjoy complimentary perks including in-room Wi-Fi, pressings, shoe shine, morning beverage delivery and much more. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our signature hospitality, for which the Omni brand is known.

Sincerely,
Tom Hazay
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Your Hotel was great. I would stay there again in a heart beat. The location was fantastic in relation to the GWCC. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Someone was always saying good morning or asking if they could help with anything.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
It was a pleasure reading your review of your recent stay here at the Omni Hotel at CNN. The next time you are in Atlanta please choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Corner room on the 14th floor of the North tower had great views of the city with windows the entire length of both walls. Olympic Park and the ferris wheel were the main attractions but the rest of the city filled the view. Clean room, comfortable bed, convenient to everything downtown. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 311charlesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you so much for highly recommending our property to future guests. It’s always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#91 of 172 in Atlanta
3,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#38 of 172 in Atlanta
651 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#44 of 172 in Atlanta
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing