We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park yourself.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #52 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Overpriced, but excellent location. Don't use valet parking because they were very slow, took an hour for them to find out my car was delivered to the wrong tower and they charge you $32 for this service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank sjeffcoat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

We apologize for your experience with the valet company. We hope you would consider staying here again at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,523 - 4,529 of 6,082 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We loved our stay here. We had a beautiful view of Centennial Park. We were able to walk to the Aquarium and CocaCola Factory. It was perfect to be connected to CNN Studios for their tour. The food court had all the Fast Food you could want or there were a few restaurants you could walk to. Searching online I was able to find a great price to stay here. Didn't love the $32 valet parking but it was very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for such great comments on your stay with us. We enjoy learning about our guest’s experiences by reading their reviews. We were delighted to read that you loved your stay and our convenience to CNN, the aquarium and the food court. We are looking forward to your next visit to the Omni Hotel at CNN Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for a week on a business trip. It's a great hotel to stay in, rooms are quite and spacious, hotel is very clean and very well designed especially with the CNN Centre which is part of the complex. Had diner, lunch and breakfast in the hotel and the food was great. People were really friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if I visit the city in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_Omni, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Mark M,
Thank you for your compliments of our address. Our staff strives to provide memorable service for all of our guests and we are pleased to know you experienced exceptional service. It will be our pleasure to welcome you to our address again soon.

Sincerely,

Tom Hazay
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Valet service need immediate revamping. It takes too long to wait for our car. The staff seems to be on automatic to collect parking stubs but it take too long for the attendants to bring a car from the North tower.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rudolph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced with the valet company. We are looking forward to the next time you stay with us at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center so we can have the honor to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

They had apparently overbooked by 250 rooms. What a mess and a pain as we were shuffled from hotel to hotel. The room itself was nice when we FINALLY got to it, but not nice enough to make up for the earlier mess.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Groo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_Omni, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Groo74,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are deeply regret for the inconvenience you have expereinced due to relocating to another property.
We are hopeful of another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to an excellent experience all around.

Sincerely,

Tom Hazay
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great staff, friendly and accommodating. Quiet and clean rooms and facility overall. Very close to the convention center. Also close to lots of restaurants. Service in the hotel bar was a little slow, but it was super busy as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EZonMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for referring to our staff as great and accommodation. We really appreciate your kind words. If you return to Atlanta we hope you will choose to stay with us once more at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is located across from the park and it really is a great location. The access to the CNN center is a bit dodgy, a maze really. The Convention Center is massive with three wings, all hosting different conferences. I would tell anyone visiting to make sure you do two things: wear comfortable walking shoes, no heals ladies you will regret it, and pack a lunch, as the food courts in the Convention Center were not open. If the staff at the OMNI knew this, they did not let anyone know. Other than that, a great venue, terrific service and wonderful food. I recommend the each restaurant in the OMNI, you can not go wrong.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the staff not making you aware of the hours of operation for the food court. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#39 of 173 in Atlanta
4,165 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#49 of 173 in Atlanta
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £87 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing