We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and vert good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #52 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Omni Hotel is central to all about all sites downtown. Valet parking is expensive but worth the trouble of not parking on the street if you are from out of town. CNN Center Ga.Dome Huge Farris Wheel Coke Cola with in walking distance. Looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Reggie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your positive comments. It sounds like you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful attractions in downtown Atlanta. We are looking forward to your return trip to the Omni Hotel at CNN Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,468 - 4,474 of 6,071 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Everything was wonderful. The staff was so nice. We were within walking distance of the Georgia Dome and downtown Atlanta. If we ever have the opportunity to visit Atlanta again, this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank L9769VGsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We are honored that you chose to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Thank you for a wonderful review. We are look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Beautiful room and great views of the city from the 26th floor! The breakfast buffet was wonderful but very expensive for the selection of options. Close to Georgia World Congress Center and the downtown restaurants.

Room Tip: Room 2668 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review. The staff at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center greatly appreciates your kind words in regards to our “great” room, “beautiful view of the city” and our “wonderful” breakfast buffet. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are visiting Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed here for a work related convention, but would definitely stay for pleasure as well. Room was perfect and service was outstanding. Location was ideal as well. Well worth the money! What more can I say...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

It is pleasure to hear of your “great” stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for saying that our room and service were “perfect”. We look forward to your next stay with us, whether it is for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I will start with the only downfall to the hotel which was the check in. I stood there for 15minutes in line to check in but the hotel clerks made up for it with their friendliness. Other than that hick up the South tower views were amazing and the room was clean and my stay was delightful. Easy walk to the park or food.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tinychicxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Although we are happy to hear that your overall stay was “delightful” we are sorry to hear that you waited 15 minutes to check in. Our guest’s feedback is an invaluable tool to initiate change. Your comments have been shared with the Management Team. Thank you for your review and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here for a conference last week and everything was perfect and exactly as advertised. Very comfortable, quiet, convenient. Everything clean and in good working order, nice fitness center. Staff was friendly, helpful, professional. I recommend this hotel for other business travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are delighted to hear of your “perfect” stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It is a huge hotel of two towers with plus 1,000 rooms
The service is good considering the size of the requirements but is an old installation which will need to be renovated at all levels
You must be patient if want to park your car here since is a place for several events and weddings specially on weekends
Well located for concerts, Sport events, CNN, aquarium or world of cocacola visits
Nothing extraordinary

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller_LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. The Omni Hotel at CNN Center greatly appreciates the feedback that guests leave in regards to their stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to service you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#39 of 173 in Atlanta
4,158 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#49 of 173 in Atlanta
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £88 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing