We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #48 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“convenience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Booked on price line for $70.00 . Great price for overnight. Got to check in early which was fantastic. Walking distance to the americasmart. Bathtub needs to be either refinished or replaced, part of it is peeling. Lots of black hairs in the tub and on the shower curtain. Centennial park is across the street and is so loud with the concert going on until 9 pm. Reverabrating through the rooms-very noisey.

Room Tip: Ask if a concert is going on
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank makkkkko2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,333
    1,469
    694
    335
    209
See reviews for
1,079
874
199
2,265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denham Springs, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel's location was main reason we booked this hotel. It was next door to the conference we were attending and the food court made dining very convenient. My only complaints being the valet staff. When we arrived they never once offered to help us with our luggage. We were trying to carry everything and their staff would not even move so we could enter the hotel. I also requested a city view room but we did not receive it. Overall, it was a nice a hotel and I would probably go there again because of convenience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Whitney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Whitney M.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the delay and inconvenience that you experienced with our Valet staff and I assure you that the matter has been promptly addressed. Thank you for the comments about your time in Atlanta, we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and provide you with the excellent customer service on which we pride ourselves.

Sincerely,
Tom Hazay
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

It's located in a great part of Atlanta and CNN is in this building.

It's expensive but it's good. Parking is expensive though.

Great view of the city in my room but the hotels interiors need an upgrade for its four star class.

I would say its a great three star hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgiaBoy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORLANDO
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel has outstanding customer service as well as beautiful rooms. This Omni is immaculately clean and the staff really does sincerely care about their guests. I was so impressed by Cara who personally makes sure everything is perfect. I travel every single day of the week, and this location is one of the best I have found.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank virginia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hello,


My boyfriend and I had an awesome stay. The service was excellent. Bobby, at check in, was WONDERFUL!!! He took very good care of us. The staff is friendly and professional. I can't wait to visit again. My only complaint, " the parking cost." Overall, great experience.


-NC & JC

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathacha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The location is great and is within walking distance of many Atlanta attractions. Hotel is attached to CNN Center which has a food court with many options. Customer service is excellent and the rooms are very well furnished. Would stay here again if we are ever back in Atlanta.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Jules E.,

I would like to extend my sincere thanks for your kind words about your recent stay at Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Your commendations on our property along with our excellent staff are wonderful compliments that are greatly appreciated. I am so very glad that you could take advantage of our central location and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Atlanta soon!

Sincerely,
Tom Hazay
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton rouge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

the Omni cnn needs to hire more staff this last trip was horrible. The rooms were not ready and we had to wait until 7:00 p.m. to check-in. If you visit this hotel don't go while they have a convention going on because I don't think they have the staff to handle a big crowd.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Joyce B,

I regret to read the review of your recent experience here at Omni Hotel at CNN Center and apologize that our property fell short of your expectations during this visit. I have shared your constructive comments with our Front Office Department leadership team to review for improvement. Please feel free to contact me directly should you like to discuss this further. We look forward to welcoming you again for an opportunity to redeem your current expectation.

Sincerely,
Tom Hazay
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#42 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing