We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #50 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Winchester, Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

A bit money grabbing. Tried charging for wifi even though we were Omni members. I just cannot understand why a high end chain like this feel they have to charge an extra $10 a day, per person, for a service that is taken for granted elsewhere. Pool was a pathetic afterthought. So cloudy I refused to get in. Ok, when problems were notified they were rectified, eventually. Our room was not serviced two days in a row. Not what you expect for the money you pay. I would look elsewhere on my next visit to Atlanta.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,589
    1,606
    802
    398
    250
See reviews for
1,228
968
217
2,563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Great location and staff. The room was nice in size, great bed and clean large bathroom. The location is walking distance to the various attractions and restaurants in the area. I highly recommend staying at this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Omni Hotel, Short ride from airport, excellent on all levels e.g. close to other restaurants ease of meeting friends, no tea bags in room my only complaint, makingcoffee is challenging. The closeness to CNN offers both an interesting visit but also a food court making it easy for families with children.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

In April, we reserved 2 corner rooms for 2 nights for the Chick-fil-a Ole Miss ballgame in August. At check-in we were told that only one corner room was available. We sucked it up, but then the corner room stunk of cigarettes and had to change rooms to non-corner. At check-out, were still charged corner room rate. Just very disappointed and don't understand what good it does to make a reservation ahead of time if it's not held for you. Hotel is nice and staff friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank keith6635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Keith6635,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. I would like to extend my genuine apologies for the incovenience with your room reservation. I assure you that instances such as this are rare for Omni and your comments have been shared with both Front Office and Housekeeping department leadership to make sure that this situation is not repeated. If you should wish to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to me directly. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back and demonstrate our signature hospitality.

Sincerely,
Tom Hazay
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Great spot to be at you can walk to so munch such as the Georgia World Congress Center, CNN, Philips Arena, Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia Dome, College Hall of Fame, etc.. Service there was good overall. Some Cons would be you have to valet park which is not my favorite thing. We had to wait 15-20 minutes for our car which I could have for it faster. Another night we had to wait about 10-15 minutes to find out the first guy could not drive a manual. The room overall was good the cons where the bathrooms the shower and the toilet had mildew/mold so needs a deeper cleaning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I stayed at the OMNI June on a business trip. The staff was especially friendly. I was upgraded to a king-suite with a balcony over looking the convention center. My hotel was connected to the food court and was conveniently located in the city. I enjoyed how clean my room was each day. I would say the room was colder than I would have liked it to be, even after turning off the AC, but I have no major complaints. I was able to work on the balcony in between sessions in peace. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeshesPieces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is a wonderful hotel to stay in during your Atlanta visit. I was there 2 nights with my daughter and enjoyed every minute of my stay. The staff procured tickets for the aquarium and coca-cola tour for me making everything worry free. The room was beautiful as well as clean and fresh smelling. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#89 of 171 in Atlanta
3,803 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#44 of 171 in Atlanta
3,094 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 171 in Atlanta
3,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing