We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,301)
Filter reviews
3,301 results
Traveller rating
1,682
956
388
150
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,682
956
388
150
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungejerome smithretractable roofself parkingthird floorbell staffsouthern hospitalitygreat customer serviceindoor poolthe entire staffolympic parkgeorgia aquariumfandanglesshirleyconferencebellmandowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,859 - 2,864 of 3,301 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Dim Hallway and poor soundproofing. Staff was wonderful and very friendly. I stayed on the eleventh floor and heard a whirring noise all night long in addition to the neighbors. Should have believed in the previous reviews.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuangyiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

It´s not easy to find so nice and so polited people when you´re working in a hotel, in a convention, with a very demanding group of guests. At Sheraton Atlanta we´ve found Kiki and Jim. The concierges that helped us during almost 10 days non stop working! They did a great job, they were very professional and very kind! They made the difference! And also Dee Dee, that helped us to solve a terrible situation with our guests, while the front desk was not helpful at all. This three, they know wath they´re doing and they do with pleasure! Congratulations from Boehringer Ingelheim Brazil for Dee Dee, Kiki and Jim! Ana Patricia Penteado (Events Manager) and Erika Kawakami (Events Coodinator).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Absolutely The GREATEST STAFF And some of the BEST FOOD (try the scallpos) I've ever had in a hotel. Kevin, Rizwan, Aunnie, Hannah, Bruce (Pardon the spelling if I butchered any names) and I know I've left out a couple but everyone was awesome. I have never been to a place with better hospitality. Definitely recommend staying with them if your in town or at the very least stop bye for an ice cold beeer (and I mean ICE COLD). You won't be disappointed.

DOC LOUIE FROM IOWA

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Three things:
1. Most attentive hotel staff I have ever seen - they couldn't do enough for you.
2. Good food - especially for a conference. I have celiac disease and was pleasantly surprised at their ability to deal with my restrictive gluten-free diet. Half the time hotel wait staff don't even know what gluten-free means. Here, everyone knew, and was unusually well-prepared. Good staff training means good management.
3. No, I'm not related to anyone at the hotel. They were just very good.
Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Top floor (12th) is a club level, but I never figured out what that meant. Rooms are a little small, but the price was acceptable. The fitness center is well-maintained but hope they dump the Direct TV as it's so temperamental.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

What a great review; thanks for staying with us! We're always happy to help with any guest that has dietary requirements. After all, that's why we're in the hospitality business! Take care and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This place has the friendliest staff you ever want to come across but you also have one of the BEST Bellman on staff by the name of Jerome (don't know his last name). Not only was he polite and friendly, he was so knowledgeable and upon us checking out, he remembered that we came up to attend a comedy show and asked us how did we enjoy the show as well as our stay. I just wanted to let you know the staff was GREAT especially Jerome! Kudos to the staff!!!

Michelle Smith

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Jerome has been a great addition to our Bellman team and thank you for mentioning him! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews