We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #35 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The staff was awesome! When my friends and I arrived for a conference, it was wonderful to see everyone's smiling faces and great greetings. I can't say enough about our Bellman, Jerome!! What a guy. I can't forget Paul Martin as well. Paul was extremely helpful and helped us during our departure. Great staff+comfortable beds=return visits! Continue to do what you are doing and I will continue to visit Sheraton.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felecia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It sounds like our staff (and beds!) really made a positive impression on you. Paul and Jerome are superstars on our Front Office team and we are thrilled you noticed their efforts. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,595
    885
    333
    114
    83
See reviews for
486
432
147
1,358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Hotel staff, especially the concierge were very helpful. We had rented a car and it was really helpful being able to check in, and park our car right outside before returning the car to the airport. We parked the car for about 20 mins and there was no charge - really appreciate this ! Only downside was the hotel did not provide free wifi .... Very disappointing
On the plus side, we were able to access our flight itinerary and reserve our seats on the return flight, using the PCs located in the hotels business centre, free of charge

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful and location convenient. We're sorry you were surprised by the charge for guest room Internet. You will find this to be the norm among full-service, downtown hotels but we are happy to you were able to utilize our complimentary Internet and computer terminals located in the Link@Sheraton. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the States. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My husband and I were suppose to arrive Friday evening but we missed our flight we had friends waiting on us we called the front desk so they can check-in because the rooms were in our names they were good about that let them checkin. the staff was great. The Bellman was really helpful(Jerome), The only complaint I have is the parking is horrible and too EXPENSIVE!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thanks so much for your review. It sounds like you enjoyed your game day vacation and we are so happy to hear it! We appreciate your kind words on our staff, especially Jerome, who as you can tell from many of our other review, it a true star on our team. We are sorry you were not as pleased with our parking options. Please note that our parking costs are among the lowest in downtown Atlanta. We hope to see you again. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Pro Staff,
Fairuza, Azania, Mimi, Aaron, and literally all the staff we had the privilege of meeting were just Great! Truly felt welcome and enjoyed our stay (9/27/12-9/30/12). Breakfast buffet and omelets made to order were both Excellent. Location is perfect, two blocks from Sun Dial Restaurant & Bar that rotates at 760' and 1.8 miles from Oceanaire Seafood (the freshest oysters) and so many others. Breakfast buffet and omelets made to order were both Excellent. Lowest price we could find in the area for this caliber of accomidations. Stayed on 16th floor (top floor), room was clean, fresh, bed was comfy with a view of some of the city lights. Internet speed good in the room and free on the 3rd floor. If in Atlanta we will definitely be back
Thank You,
Marie & Jim Gish

Room Tip: 16th floor has balconies w/a pretty nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you very much for your review and scores. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay, particularly our staff, location and guest rooms. We appreciate you mentioning staff members by name as they are all superstars and must have left a very positive impression on you to be recognized so specifically. We will be sure to thank them on your behalf. We look forward to your next stay with us. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I attended a large national conference in Atlanta for work, and this was one of the last "downtown" hotels with rooms available (I think partly because it was a bit further than other hotels from the World Congress Center. Normally for work I would stay at the Westin or similar hotel). The staff here were friendly, especially the concierge who was a hoot. My room was located on the first floor, and I wish staff had done a better job of closing the doors to the hallway and/or monitoring guests at night because they were loud! I had to ask the front desk for ear plugs, and when they asked if there was a reason I needed them, I explained that guests were coming back to their rooms very late in the night/early morning and were loud, and they said next time I should call them and they'll send security. But come on, it was the 1st floor which was basically next to the front desk; they should have heard it and done something about it on their own. The pool area looked very nice, almost a tropical feel to it. The roof opened up so you were essentially "outside" and could truly sunbathe which was neat. Location is close to a major highway (but I didn't notice highway noise), and within walking distance to the WCC, the CNN Center, Olympic Park, New World of Coca-Cola, the Aquarium, etc. (<1 mile - there's a big hill to climb, but it's otherwise a straight shot down Andrew Young Int'l Blvd.). I felt safe, but as with most cities, if you have to be out at night, make sure you have someone with you. Overall, a nice stay, but I don't know that I would stay here again if given a choice of another hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the 1st floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yes_Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate your kind remarks on our staff, Garden Courtyard and location. Three definite highlights in our opinion as well! We apologize for the noise you experienced from your guest room at night. We can assure you that we implement strict quiet hours from 10 pm to 6 am. If you do stay with us again in the future (which we hope you do), please let our Front Office know about any noise issues and they will be happy to have security handle it. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I booked/stayed for 5 nights, and when I arrived at the Hotel and asked for a High Floor away from the elevator. Said not a problem, low occupancy this time of year. I got a 12th floor room, right next to the elevator. Sigh. Some evenings and Mornings there was some noise - I didn't even bother to complain - just should have allow me a room away from the elevator as I asked.

The room was small for a Club Level room; but it was adequate enough. It is very dated; bathroom small.

The Club Lounge was ok - not many offerings, but enough for what the cost of the room is.

The pool area is nice, lots of bugs in the pool (open roof). The staff is pleasant.

Like many hotels you will pay the price for convenience - all food/gift shop items are overpriced.

The area itself is ok - not much happening in ATL at the moment.

One tip - ask taxi drivers to put on their meters when you get in the cab. Some will rip you off.

Overall a decent stay; average hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VesperGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. It sounds like you enjoyed your overall experience and we are happy to hear that. We are surprised to read your comments on our guest rooms as most travelers find our recently renovated rooms to be spacious and very up to date. We hope you give us another chance to truly "Wow" you the next time you are in Atlanta. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Okay location from the Marta station, bit of a walk to get to. Staff is friendly, rooms are okay and sometimes the price of rooms is a bit expensive. Room size is average and decor is okay. Conference rooms are good and easy to figure out where they are.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericsansone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for your review! It sounds like you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and we are very happy to hear that. We hope to see you back again the next time you are in Atlanta. Until then,safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#36 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,658 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 174 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,659 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ellis Hotel
#44 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing