We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly Nice Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #35 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Nice Stay!”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We had to pull a last minute trip for business for 5 people and I usually don't prefer downtown hotels since they are crowded and beat up... found this hotel and stayed here for 4 nights with people from Vancouver, DC and Toronto, some of them first time in Atlanta.

Everyday we had a great start at Club Lounge with Sherley R. with her TLC, we almost felt home to the nightly stop at the Fandangles bar... with Hana and Hanna T. On our last day, Hanna T and Chef (Ryan?) really showed us what southern hospitality is like by making a special meal and topping of with personal care and conversations. Everyone was blown away and are still talking about the grand finale.

I read some reviews online before booking about rooms, etc., but the recent renovations are clearly visible, the hotel looks a lot cleaner and nicer for a downtown hotel and definitely the "PEOPLE" here make it better to stay here... will be back here again.

Room Tip: There are two towers North and South, lower floors, easier to use stairs than waiting for elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigpjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. It sounds like you and your colleagues really enjoyed your stay with us and we could not be happier to hear it! We are so pleased that our wonderful team made such a positive impression on you and we will be sure to thank Ms. Shirley, Hana, Hanna T. and Chef Ryan for making your experience even more memorable. We hope to see you all again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,595
    885
    333
    114
    83
See reviews for
486
432
147
1,358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Impeccable customer service staff. Clean but outdated rooms. Not super close to the Metro (MARTA... whatever). Biggest complaint is that the general business approach was to get you in and then squeeze you for all your worth. They CHARGE guests for internet (~13$/day)... if a coffee shop can give you free internet with a $4 cup of coffee, I would expect free internet with a $200 room. Other examples of penny-pinching include 19$ pay per view movies and minimal cable channels. Room service menu was astronomical, but only slightly higher than I would expect. Grits have got to be the worst I've ever had south of Mason Dixon (flat-out embarrassing)... your Georgia, for god's sake throw out the insta-grits!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Thank you for your review and your kind words on our staff. We are pleased to hear that you found our service to be "impeccable." It sounds like you were surprised and inconvenienced by various charges. This is a process we use in order to keep costs down for guests who do not use these extra services and amenities. Finding complimentary Internet in a downtown, full-service hotel of our size is very rare. We realize we cannot be everything to all guest and wish you the very best of luck in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalyan, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The Security Gaurd, Arthur Bowens, was very respectful, courteous, hospitable, and reliable. He was always looking out for our needs and went above and beyond his duties. Although, he worked long hours (7am-11pm) he always had a positive attitude. I highly recommend his service to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that Arthur developed such a positive rapport with you during your stay. We are so proud to have him on our team as he is a true delight to our guests. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

The staff are what made this hotel special. Genuinely pleasant greetings and helpful attitudes from servers and night auditors alike. Rooms were clean and the food in the restaurant was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaldenCub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Thank you very much for your review. It sounds like you really enjoyed our staff, guest rooms and restaurants. Your recommendation means a lot to us and we look forward to your next stay. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warner robins
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Awesome Anniversary getaway. My husband and I recommend the Sheraton Atlanta. We def will be back!!! Also this was the first time we had booked through Priceline. We had a great first experience!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leopard39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and scores. We are so pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your anniversary getaway. We love celebrating special occasions with our guests and it sounds like you really noticed our enthusiasm for such events. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The bellman, Jerome, was very helpful during my stay. Every time I needed directions or a helping hand, he was standing by, available and attentive. He had a pleasant attitude also. The hotel was clean and accommodating. Parking is expensive but I had a good experience during my stay so I overlooked the 29.00 valet charge. Thank you for your wonderful customer service! The pool and spa were great after my run downtown. There are not many places where you can jump into a 10 ft deep heated pool with an open roof:) My only recommendation to the hotel management is add more vegetarian or healthy eating options to your dining accommodations. By the way, the black eye pea pilaf is bland and not put together right.

Room Tip: The walls seem to be thin. I would recommend asking for a room that is isolated from other guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for your great review and scores. It sounds like you really enjoyed our staff and physical property. We agree there is nothing like our Garden Courtyard and we see it as our own little oasis in downtown Atlanta. We appreciate your dining suggestions and as our new Executive Chef, Marc Suennemann, updates our current menus we will certainly bear them in mind. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Atlanta. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The staff was awesome! When my friends and I arrived for a conference, it was wonderful to see everyone's smiling faces and great greetings. I can't say enough about our Bellman, Jerome!! What a guy. I can't forget Paul Martin as well. Paul was extremely helpful and helped us during our departure. Great staff+comfortable beds=return visits! Continue to do what you are doing and I will continue to visit Sheraton.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felecia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It sounds like our staff (and beds!) really made a positive impression on you. Paul and Jerome are superstars on our Front Office team and we are thrilled you noticed their efforts. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#36 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,667 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 174 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,661 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#44 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ellis Hotel
#42 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing