We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unparalleled Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #40 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unparalleled Customer Service”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

As a moderately experienced traveler, I rarely ever complete these post-stay reviews. However, after staying at this hotel this past week, I would feel guilty not commending this staff for the job they did. We had a large group for business training, and the staff was unbelievably helpful. Considering the size of our group, I expected to run into at least a few people with complaints; however I heard nothing but glowing compliments all week.

Just to give thanks where it is due, particularly Troy, Andre, and Jim were incredibly friendly and helpful to our group. We had no experience in the Atlanta area and these three helped out with recommendations and planning more than any hotel staff that I have ever encountered.

I would hope that the standard the staff left is truly how it is at all times at this hotel and not just because of special accommodations for our group. If so, I will continue to recommend this hotel, and use it as my go-to hotel in Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you very much for your thoughtful review and wonderful scores. We are so happy to hear that our team took such great care of your group while you were here. Troy, Andre and Jim are all stellar members of our staff and we are pleased they made such a positive impression on your stay. As you can see from our other reviews, this level of service is the standard at the Sheraton Atlanta. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next trip to Atlanta. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,606
    900
    349
    124
    94
See reviews for
500
444
150
1,384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (705)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Due to recent back problems my mobility has been difficult and I try not to bother others to much for assistance. But our Bellmen Jerome Smith saw that I was having some troubles and realized a room closer to the elevator would be better for me, and he got the closest one. I was shocked and also so very pleased and thankful for his thoughtfulness and quick thinking/action, also his concern and help with anything I needed during my short stay. Thanks to him I will always look forward to making this sheraton my first choice for my downtown stays!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that Jerome took such great care of you during your visit. He is a true star and we are proud to have him on our Front Office team. We are honored to be your fist choice of hotels in downtown Atlanta and look forward to your next stay. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Downtown Atlanta has several very large hotels and the Sheraton is a very good and convenient option.
The location is ideal. It is located just 2 blocks from the Peachtree MARTA train station on the line that goes to the airport. The Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola and CNN are all within walking distance. There are a few car rental places within a block away and the main highway through Atlanta is also just a few blocks away.
The buffet breakfast has a large variety of both hot and cold items. And the restaurant offers a good size dinner menu with many tasty dishes. (We ate too much!)
The room was spacious and clean. The one issue we had was that our room was facing the parking lot on the East side and every time a vehicle went by, it sounded as though people were running on the floor above. The noise was somewhat annoying but we were still able to sleep fine.
I would recommend this hotel for both business and personal travellers.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a pleasant stay with us and really took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of downtown Atlanta. We appreciate your kind words on our restaurant and guest rooms. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

A large hotel in central Atlanta. I stayed in the South Tower and the bedroom was clean and comfortable, although lacking in any character, as I guess one would expect in a large chain
hotel. The decor of the hotel is quite dark, and gives a "faded" and heavily worn impression, although in fairness the hotel does appear to be well-maintained. The carpark is across the street so getting to/from requires either crossing the street or walking against traffic through an underground passageway. The car park has a strange layout, as does the dropoff area which seems poorly planned and a bit chaotic.

The hotel has a large conference center and the night I arrived the hotel was very busy with a high school reunion.

Breakfast selection was good, and the serving staff really friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballinora4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear you found our rooms and hotel to be clean, comfortable and well-maintained. It sounds like you also really enjoyed our service, which we agree is one of best assets. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Atlanta. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We had to pull a last minute trip for business for 5 people and I usually don't prefer downtown hotels since they are crowded and beat up... found this hotel and stayed here for 4 nights with people from Vancouver, DC and Toronto, some of them first time in Atlanta.

Everyday we had a great start at Club Lounge with Sherley R. with her TLC, we almost felt home to the nightly stop at the Fandangles bar... with Hana and Hanna T. On our last day, Hanna T and Chef (Ryan?) really showed us what southern hospitality is like by making a special meal and topping of with personal care and conversations. Everyone was blown away and are still talking about the grand finale.

I read some reviews online before booking about rooms, etc., but the recent renovations are clearly visible, the hotel looks a lot cleaner and nicer for a downtown hotel and definitely the "PEOPLE" here make it better to stay here... will be back here again.

Room Tip: There are two towers North and South, lower floors, easier to use stairs than waiting for elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigpjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. It sounds like you and your colleagues really enjoyed your stay with us and we could not be happier to hear it! We are so pleased that our wonderful team made such a positive impression on you and we will be sure to thank Ms. Shirley, Hana, Hanna T. and Chef Ryan for making your experience even more memorable. We hope to see you all again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Impeccable customer service staff. Clean but outdated rooms. Not super close to the Metro (MARTA... whatever). Biggest complaint is that the general business approach was to get you in and then squeeze you for all your worth. They CHARGE guests for internet (~13$/day)... if a coffee shop can give you free internet with a $4 cup of coffee, I would expect free internet with a $200 room. Other examples of penny-pinching include 19$ pay per view movies and minimal cable channels. Room service menu was astronomical, but only slightly higher than I would expect. Grits have got to be the worst I've ever had south of Mason Dixon (flat-out embarrassing)... your Georgia, for god's sake throw out the insta-grits!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Thank you for your review and your kind words on our staff. We are pleased to hear that you found our service to be "impeccable." It sounds like you were surprised and inconvenienced by various charges. This is a process we use in order to keep costs down for guests who do not use these extra services and amenities. Finding complimentary Internet in a downtown, full-service hotel of our size is very rare. We realize we cannot be everything to all guest and wish you the very best of luck in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalyan, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The Security Gaurd, Arthur Bowens, was very respectful, courteous, hospitable, and reliable. He was always looking out for our needs and went above and beyond his duties. Although, he worked long hours (7am-11pm) he always had a positive attitude. I highly recommend his service to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that Arthur developed such a positive rapport with you during your stay. We are so proud to have him on our team as he is a true delight to our guests. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,771 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 173 in Atlanta
3,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 173 in Atlanta
1,013 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#43 of 173 in Atlanta
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing