We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #39 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel recently for a conference nearby. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Check-in and out were both quick and easy. The room appeared to have been recently renovated. While small, it was comfortable and nicely appointed. I did have some noise through the adjoining room one evening which made for difficult sleeping.
I self-parked outside for easy access but it was still quite a walk with luggage. As a Starwood member, it received a very nice parking discount. I would absolutely stay there again. I will say that I had a brief walk to the conference hotels where I did not see the same friendly staff as at the Sheraton.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieGirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us even though your conference was at another hotel. We really appreciate our SPG guests and hope to see you back again soon. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,599
    891
    337
    118
    90
See reviews for
492
438
148
1,367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
232 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The Sheraton is in no way a major luxury hotel, but for the price and service it's definitely worth using for your next trip to the downtown Atlanta area. The rooms are comfortable, with large flatscreen televisions, comfortable beds, and other amenities. The bathroom seemed smallish at first, but there's plenty of room for one person. The coffee shop on the third floor is also small but very nice. If you don't want to eat at the hotel, a number of good restaurants are within a short walk from the front door. The MARTA station is also a short walk from the hotel, which makes getting back to the airport inexpensive ($6 roundtrip) and quick (20 minutes tops). What really makes the Sheraton Atlanta stand out, however, is the service. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, greeting everyone coming and going. Check-in and -out were both a breeze, with excellent concierge service. As I arrived hours early before check-in, I was able to leave my bags at the desk and have the front desk phone me when the room was ready - about a minute after the standard opening time! When I entered my room, I noticed that the phone message light was flashing. Imagine my surprise to hear the manager (albeit on a recording) welcoming me and explaining how to give feedback to improve the service. It's that desire to hear from the customers that makes the Sheraton Atlanta special.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
We truly appreciate your comments on the hotel and the service. Coming from such a well traveled guest who experiences a lot of hotels, we're honored that you think so highly of our team. We would love to host you again and until the, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milner, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Excellent hotel. There was a mixup regarding payment for my room, which I think was an error on the part of an outside vendor, not the fault of the hotel. Either way, it took quite a bit of effort to get the problem fixed. I credit Felecia at the front desk for her professionalism and kindness. She understood the problem and went to quite a bit of effort herself to resolve the problem, as busy as she was. Thank you, Felicia.

Other notes: Internet was a bit slow at times. All of the staff were cheerful and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thanks very much for the feedback. We're happy you enjoyed the hotel! Sorry that happened with the payment issues, but glad that Felicia worked hard to get it straightened out for you. Sometimes things happen, and we believe success can be found in the way you handle those challenges. We'll give her a pat on the back for ensuring you got what you needed. Come back soon and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The customer service was outstanding. The staff was friendly and courteous and went out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms were spacious and clean. The food at the hotel restaurants was phenominal and their were many many restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Go for the corner king rooms they are wonderful, much bigger in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Atlanta so much! Thanks for the kind review! We love the food at Fandangles restaurant too! When are we going to see you back again? Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

What made this hotel enjoyable was the service. From the front desk to the maintenance crew, everyone was pleasant and helpful. The room left a lot to be desired - decor and size - but it was clean. The club lounge was well stocked and a nice touch, especially when arriving late or leaving early.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grouper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We really appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed the staff so much. We wish you liked the rooms more too. They were renovated just a few years ago and many guests love the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds! Hope to see you back again soon and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Had a very nice visit at this hotel with the exception of one thing. We paid a higher rate to stay on the executive floor because of the promise of hor devours that night and a continental breakfast the next morning. After being shuffled from floor to floor looking for the hosted room we ended up not receiving any service that night. However, we ended up in the dining room for an excellent dinner served by Morgan and prepared by chef Daryl. The meal made us forget the lack of hors devours. Plus, the continental breakfast the next morning was excellent. Overall this was an excellent experience.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rentongal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thanks very much for staying with us, We're happy you enjoyed the hotel and service! We apologize if we weren't able to direct you to the Club Lounge on the night of your arrival, but are so happy you had such a nice time in Fandangles. It's such a great restaurant and we appreciate your business there! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed in December for business conference. The internet, which costs $13 per day, is terrible. If you only need to check email, and have a lot of time to do so, it suffices, but even loading a basic webpage is painfully slow. I paid $3.75 for one slice of pizza at the deli on the third floor and it was awful. Maybe I should have bought a sandwich, but if they can find a way to make pizza suck, I doubt the sandwiches are much better. I visited the Hyatt and the Marriott for my conference, and while I didn't get to see a room at either, the lobbies, conference rooms, restaurants, etc. were much more impressive than the Sheraton. If the prices are comparable, I would pick the Hyatt or Marriott if I have to come back. The Sheraton was disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We're disappointed you didn't enjoyed your stay more. Thanks for the feedback on the internet speeds. We do offer free Wifi in the Sheraton Link, located on the third floor. Most people really like our food in the hotel but we understand if our pizza is not for you. The sandwiches are pretty good too. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,712 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#34 of 173 in Atlanta
3,738 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ellis Hotel
#42 of 173 in Atlanta
1,349 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing