We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hard product, five-star staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #28 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Average hard product, five-star staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

The physical facilities and the location of the Sheraton Atlanta are just average. But I rate the hotel above average because of the uniformly friendly and helpful staff. At check-in I was offered a late checkout without needing to ask. (I’m entitled to late checkout per the Starwood Preferred Guest program, but it’s seldom offered up front, and at many properties getting to “yes” is like pulling teeth.) Throughout my stay, I was greeted warmly by every employee I encountered. (If you had asked me in advance, I wouldn’t have said that this was something that mattered to me, but somehow it really contributed to the stay.)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,583
    867
    321
    107
    76
See reviews for
477
419
143
1,335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

My sisters and I decided to run in the Publix Marathon. We bid on a hotel and got this one. $75 and was excited! We were able to walk to and from the race site within a few minutes. Looking forward to next year's race and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrettyPearl1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

It is classical Sheraton hotel. Great and clean rooms, really good location.
I did not like the fact that there was no free internet in the room and on the floors where it was avaliable, it was really slow.

The location is really good. It is just a few minutes walking away from the main street and the CNN and Coca Cola headquarters.

The staff was really nice. They called us a taxi to the airport and after the check out they keept our luggage and they made it look like they were really just waiting to make me happy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
We're thrilled you enjoyed the hotel and your trip to Atlanta! Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

My husband and I decided to celebrate my birthday weekend at this hotel. The customer service was outstanding thru out all departments in which we had a chance to interact. The food was delicious. The special welcome from the hotel manager was a great personal touch. We've decided to come back to celebrate again next year! I would give it a higher rating if that option was available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debronski52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Your review puts a big smile on our faces! Many thanks for such kind words on the hotel and the staff. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Between the valet, front desk, and restaurant the service is the worst I have ever seen. My wife and I spent over $500 in two days with a terrible experience. Horrible food, one bartender for 35 guests serving food as well as drinks, valet pin am ego kick with his whistle. Save your money and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wlazenb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I was very pleased with the service provided by this hotel. As an event planner I would hightly recommend the Sheraton Atlanta to anyone planning an event. The staff was absolutely AMAZING! They exceded our expectations and assured our event ran smoothly. Their professionalism, dedication, and attention to detail truly contributed to the success of our meetings. Great property!

Room Tip: I highly recommend the corner Kings. They are quite sunny, with quite a bit of room, and seem to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeeterjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
We are truly honored by your kind words on the hotel and our staff. The entire team enjoyed hosting your program and your attendees and we truly look forward to having you all back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

First time at this location in Atlanta and trust me this is the only location for me in the future while in Atlanta. The hotel staff are the most friendly staff I have encountered staying at SPG properties. Alexis deserves a shout out just for her friendly personality and concern each guest she assisted during the check in process. She provided a very bright and uplifting experience during my check in. Please clone her so that every guest world wcan have the pleasure of meeting her.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabledog252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thanks for staying with us and for the kind review! We'll be giving Alexis a pat on the back for taking such great care of you! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#35 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,465 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#41 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#91 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ellis Hotel
#45 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing