We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #45 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

During the week of Feb. 9th-14th, I had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton Hotel in Atlanta. The hotel staff was very nice especially Jerome. He went above and beyond with excellent customer service. He was very helpful, and was able to answer any and every question me and my colleagues had. The room was nice, and housekeeping did a great job.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for mentioning Jerome. He's certainly one of our best ambassadors! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,044 - 2,050 of 3,188 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

My last week's visit at the Downtown Sheraton in Atlanta even with the heavy ice and snow was enjoyable. The staff were the friendliest and most provessional that I have ever had the priviledge of meeting. They went out of the way to take care of me and all of the other guests. I have done a lot of travel and enven though the hotel is not a new one, it was clean, and the staff across the board along with the management were incredible. If there were a higher rating than a ten, I would give it to them. Their the best.

Room Tip: The only issue with the room was that the heating system was older and would get hot then cold durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We sincerely appreciate your review. The snow and ice storms in Atlanta certainly made for some challenging days, so it's great that you were with us and stayed comfortable! Come back again very soon and we'll have some better weather for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The front desk was very helpful with are needs. The bathrooms in the rooms are a little small. The rooms overall were clean, the beds were comfy. The temperature in the rooms were a tad warm but with the A/C they cooled down. Close proximity to restaurants and bars.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Gatortripin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We're really glad you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to the next time you're in Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Shaniqua Smiley was great the hotel was very busy, she took special care of us on our wedding night. The next day we could not find our car keys got transferred 3 times with no success Shaniqua made one call our keys were it the front desk in minutes. Paul Martin was very helpful and kind. The housekeepers on the 12 floor were great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammy30120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Congratulations! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope to see you back again for some future anniversaries!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Used my star points 7k and having status landed up in club suite. They couldn't accommodate early checkin of ~8am since I wanted to get fresh before going to office (not sure if reason was genuine or front desk guy didn't even bother to check if rooms were available).
Self parking is around 22 with in-out (so better since other outside ones don't allow in-out with daily rate $21, or $5 if you are early bird or evening rate however out by 4 am)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Billyboy_070707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

It's great to hear you enjoy the Club level. Thanks for being an SPG member and for choosing the Sheraton Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The service at this hotel is impeccable. During the snow storm which resulted in staff shortages the service and accommodating staff are next to none. Corey at the bell stand and Tanya Doyle at Fandango's were great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We greatly appreciate your comments as well as the recognition for Tanya and Corey! They are some of the best we have on our team. The Atlanta Ice Storms have been a crazy time for us and we thank you for understanding. We would love to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The staff was the nicest and most attentive staff i have ever encountered in a hotel. I can't say enough about how courteous everyone was. It was a very clean room and very affordable for the area. I recommend very highly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moldycrouton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thanks very much for choosing the Sheraton Atlanta! We're honored by your comments. We'd love to see you back again soon. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,960 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 173 in Atlanta
4,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#48 of 173 in Atlanta
1,183 reviews
W Atlanta Downtown
#64 of 173 in Atlanta
1,090 reviews
The Ellis Hotel
#43 of 173 in Atlanta
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £85 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing