We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #40 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great hospitality”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Great food and service.
Corey at the bell stand charged my I-phone after I could not buy one over the weekend.
Monday lunch at the conference was the best collard greens, black eyed peas, fried chicken and catfish.
It was as good as any home cooking I have ever had.

True southern hospitality.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank max m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
We greatly appreciate your stay and your kind words! Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,606
    900
    349
    124
    94
See reviews for
500
444
150
1,384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (705)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

From the person meeting us at the front door, vallet, Bell Boy (Corey), forward, everything was great. I do think the prices in the Deli were a bit out of line however! I paid $1.75 for an average sized Twix candy bar that could have been bought for .60 anywhere else. It was not even a large sized! But, the personel were very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatherspeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Many thanks for the kind words, and we'll pat Corey on the back for sure! Based on your comments, perhaps you meant to rate us better than a one star? Hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel because our usual business hotel was booked. From my first experience with the front desk, I was extremely impressed by the service focus of everyone on the hotel staff. Special kudos to the food and beverage outlets -- especially Outlet Manager, Karim Sharif, and the bar and restaurant staff -- Nicole, the great guy from Thailand and I failed to get the other female bartender's name -- and the morning restaurant wait staff. The female restaurant manager got a reprint of my previous dinner ticket and had it delivered to my room. His staff was awesome, remembering me, welcoming me back and really making me feel special. Having been in the hotel business, it was refreshing to have a staff that was genuine in their efforts to take care of the guest. I will definitely return the next time business takes me to Atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you so much for your comments on the hotel and staff! It's great to know the staff, especially in Fandangles, took such good care of you. Chaiwat is the bartender you were thinking of. We'll be giving them a much deserved pat on the back. Looking forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My wife and stayed at the Sheraton Atlanta on a Thursday night, and upon my arrival, I was greeted by a very friendly manager named Brady. He was very courteous and professional, and expressed a genuine desire to accommodate my needs. The guest services attendant, Alexis, was also very helpful and informative. These two staff members, along with the valets and room servicemen, all provided a quality experience and and comfortable evening for my beautiful wife and me.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfe1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
We're thrilled you enjoyed the hotel! Brady and Alexis are some of the best on our team so thank you for mentioning them! Looking forward to having you and your wife back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Jerome Smith was amazing. He helped me to my room, unloaded my luggage, got me a fridge and went above and beyond what I expected. Also Tony at Fandangles Resaurant was an amazing server, he kept checking on me and was great.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kandace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
You picked out two of our favorites! Tony and Jerome are two great team leaders in the hotel and it's awesome to hear they made you feel welcome! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Shaniqua Smiley on the front desk crew was cheerful, helpful and efficient. She is a pleasure to work with. She was great at check in and when I needed to get new a room key, she remembered my name, jumped to her station and took care of us with a smile. Look for her when you stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottyrhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for such kind words on Shaniqua! We greatly appreciate your stay and your feedback! Hope to see you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I coordinated a two day event for my company, hosted at the Sheraton Atlanta in February 2014. From our initial site visit in October 2013, through the planning process, last minute changes, shipping, set up, and actual execution, the sheratons staff exceeded mine, my colleagues and my GM's expectations. The facility is clean and smells good, every single person is friendly and helpful. They enjoy what they do and take pride in doing a job well and it shows. Our clients had nothing but positive feedback on the facility, rooms and food as well. I couldn't have asked for a better or more successful experience. I would highly recommend this hotel for any stay in Atlanta, for any corporate or personal function. I cannot wait to return, I honestly feel like each staff member I interacted with is now a friend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khuller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
We are truly honored by your comments. Thank you very much for trusting us with your important meeting. It's great to know your attendees enjoyed the experience! Many thanks and hope to see you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,767 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 173 in Atlanta
3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 173 in Atlanta
1,012 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#42 of 173 in Atlanta
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing