We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You helped us get to Platinum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #40 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You helped us get to Platinum”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I believe with all my heart that this hotel is the best of all of the Sheraton Properties because of the the Staff and the quality of service that they provide. We participated in the Platinum Challenge and the Sheraton Atlanta made the challenge a total pleasure to do. Brady was quite helpful to us and Derek I believe that was his name at the bell stand saved the day when I had a minor emergency on my way to work and every single staff person I saw and spoke to was smiling and friendly. I have a to admit that I have fallen head over heels for this hotel and it's staff! Other hotels should take notes on the way this hotel treats their guests. We will continue to come here because it is a great home away from home!!!! Thanks for being so awesome! Another special mention is Khalid as he is an awesome front desk person , always smiling and happy to of service! <3

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank megandmike1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Congratulations on reaching Platinum! We are proud to know we made getting there easier. Thank you kindly for your positive review. We are truly humbled by your recognition of our staff and service. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us and other travelers. It's an amazing thing to attract and maintain loyal customers so, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,606
    899
    348
    124
    94
See reviews for
500
444
149
1,383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel is located in downtown Atlanta a few blocks away from the Five Points and Peachtree Train Stations. The hotel has a decent size swimming pool and jacuzzi. The rooms were clean and very well maintained. Front desk and other workers were friendly and welcoming. Free internet is only offered in the public areas. Paid internet is available in guest rooms. Lastly, the hotel looks small from the outside but when you enter, you may end up getting lost. The rooms are divided into two wings (North and South). Make sure to pay attention to signs. If not, ask for assistance from any of the workers.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the swimming pool as it gets noisy when children are using the facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthPhillyPT19148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for you kind review! We appreciate you staying with us and the recommendation to fellow travelers. Hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

All your staff worked with excellence. They were all very kind. In Particular, I have to pick out Mr.Paul Martin. He was very helpful. If we had any questions, comments, or concerns he definitely took them on readily. He was very gleeful, so happy just to help, and his smile made my stay all the more better. Awesome.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdgordon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and recognizing Paul. He is truly a great team member and we are glad he had a chance to make your stay with us memorable. Hope you come back and stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at the Sheraton. My family had difficulty finding our room, and Mr. Niles Harris was readily available to help us. He was genuinely friendly and helpful which you rarely find in many hotels these days. As Mr. Harris was helping us, Corey Arnold offered his assistance and proceeded to help us with all of our baggage. After this point, every time Mr. Arnold came in contact with us he was of great assistance. It was only at the end of our stay that we were made aware of the Mr. Harris title/position at the Sheraton. This made it all the more meaningful because usually when a person has status they feel above basic customer service. This was not the case with Mr. Harris at all. We will definitely recommend this hotel and make future plans to stay at this hotel primarily based off of the customer service we received. Thank you so much for everything!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We surely enjoy and are proud to call Mr. Harris our GM. He definitely leads by example. Also, Corey is one of our best. We are glad your experience was memorable and we hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed here with a good deal from Hotwire. Rooms and bathroom are fine, although parts of the room seemed dusty. Good location close to the metro stop if you want to go to Midtown or the airport. Otherwise you need to drive and parking seemed expensive, although I didn't use it. I didn't go to any downtown attractions, but one downside was that there didn't seem to be anything open within walking distance when I wanted something to eat late at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chienerrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location and value. Feel free next time to ask the front desk about any local late-night dining options. They always have good suggestions and don't forget about our room service that serves until midnight!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riviera Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

The service was great but thats all. Alot of upgrades need to be done at this hotel, noisy at time from the street and halls. Room service server was very nice but i did not like the food. Our room was clean but our bed was a lil worn and lopsided!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FlaGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed here for one night and it was our first time but were very impressed ! Walking distance to all major atractions downtown. Hotel very clean and friendly staff. Parking easy and short driving distance to the airport !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belgium33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know we made your very first stay with us memorable. Hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,764 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 173 in Atlanta
3,816 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 173 in Atlanta
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ellis Hotel
#42 of 173 in Atlanta
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing