We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aquarium trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #39 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Aquarium trip”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Drive down for a day trip and to see the aquarium. Kids enjoyed the pool, although it was a bit cold for them, it was a cold weekend in all fairness so with a warmer day the water should be warmer. The beds were very comfortable and rooms nicely updated.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlottecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us during your trip to Atlanta and the aquarium. We hope you had a good time. Come back and stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,601
    891
    344
    120
    90
See reviews for
494
442
148
1,372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed with my family at this hotel and soon as we entered i was greeted by the most friendly people! A native new yorker this shocked me lol. The bell hop corey was extremely helpful and even went out his way to show and tell us the local places to visit.for our whole week he and his manager helped .housekeeping was beyond superb they were very attentive and very kind. Corey my family would like to thank you for all of help and warm welcome! We wish you the best! See you again!this is a family friendly hotel need help going around town ask corey or his manager! Great job!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msnewyork86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your glowing review. We truly appreciate the compliments and your recognition of Corey. He truly makes a positive impact on our guests and is a treasured asset to our team. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Was staying here for a conference. The hotel has been updated but still looked like it still needed some work throughout. The hotel is about three blocks from the MARTA Peachtree station. If you exit Peachtree and walk through the mall, there is a covered bridge that will get you less than a block away from the hotel. This way you don't have to pull luggage up and down hills.

The room was nice and had everything I needed. There is a safe in the room that will easily hold a laptop. There is also a coffee machine in the room with Starbucks coffee. On the second floor, the gym is next to the pool area. Gym was very well kept and had 5 treadmills and many machines and free weights available. The pool has a roof that can open and close with the weather.

Many of the rooms face in towards the pool. Mine faced the building across the street which was very quite compared to the noise around the pool. Pool is not really built for laps.

On the third floor is a restaurant and a fast food counter to get that coffee fix and cookies. There is a convenience store on the 1st floor lobby level. The area has several restaurants in the area including Hard Rock.

Was a nice hotel for my conference.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesW433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your in depth review! We appreciate you providing excellent details about our property so other guests may enjoy their stay as well as you. We look forward to having you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

If only I could get a welcome from my family the way I do from every staff member of this hotel, I would be a happy, happy man. From the time I entered I was greeted with the warmest smile and friendliest handshake from Brady, then Ms. Kay checked me in and had the warmest smile, to Andre over at the concierge desk whose recommendations are plated in gold, and don't let me forget Talisha in the Club Lounge! The location of the hotel is great and close to all major downtown attractions and local eateries! The rooms are ample sized and very comfortable, but the staff is what makes this place my home away from home! Thank you Sheraton Atlanta team!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Wow! Thank you very much for your kind words. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us as well as recognizing our team members who made your stay so memorable! Our goal is definitely to make you feel at home and we are happy to hear that is exactly how you felt! We can't wait to have you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

All Smiles and professionalism, every member of the team here made you feel truly welcome. From the doorman, to the front desk, bellman, concierge and the wait staff at the various functions. Far and away the friendliest staff that I've met in my 15 years of hotel travel, and yet very professional. The perfect balance.

The Hotel is well placed in midtown just a couple of block from the Hard Rock Cafe, with a couple of shopping options within walking distance. The rooms are modern in their furnishings and amenities, although the wireless was slow at times, and the corridor on my floor was a bit musty. As a hotel for a business, stay it had everything that I needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boops157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We pride ourselves on having top notch service and we are so happy to hear you got to experience that service first hand. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our hotel. Come back and stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The staff at the Sheraton made our stay great! Our bellman, Corey, was especially helpful and friendly. We attended a dance convention and the hotel was very crowded, but we never had to wait long for our car or for guest services. This is our third visit to this hotel and the staff has never disappointed.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our corner room. It was large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to consistently deliver the best customer service in the Atlanta area. We are so glad to hear every one of your stays with us has been enjoyable and we expect nothing less. Thank you for your continued business! See you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Overall a great experience. The main areas for the general public are in decent condition and well maintained, but the rooms need a lot of maintenance. The HVAC system does not keep the temperature very well, my room had several notable maintenance issues like a door handle that was falling out of the bathroom. The rooms are a bit dated, though they have done a remodel in the past decade by the looks of it. Much of the furniture was worn, things like the laminate bubbling off the table base. Nothing too serious though.

Location is great, right in the middle of downtown. A block off of Peachtree right at the center of the action.

The staff was exceptional. Very friendly and helpful at all times.

The on-site bar and restaurant was decent.

The pool area looked nice though I didn't use it while on a business trip. It looked nicer than the pool at the Marriott Marquis, however the Marriott remains my favorite downtown hotel. However at HALF the price, thanks to a discount via the conference I was with, the Sheraton was a GREAT option especially when considering the cost. Most weeks, however the Marriott is marginally more expensive and overall the rooms are in better condition.

A good stay, and I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Higher floors would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StoreLocatorPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you were able to experience the Sheraton service while staying here on business. Hopefully next time you'll be able to take a swim in the pool. It is truly unique to our hotel and the Atlanta area. Safe travels! Hope to see you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,719 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#36 of 173 in Atlanta
3,756 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ellis Hotel
#43 of 173 in Atlanta
1,350 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing