We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,300)
Filter reviews
3,300 results
Traveller rating
1,682
956
388
150
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,682
956
388
150
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungejerome smithretractable roofself parkingthird floorbell staffsouthern hospitalitygreat customer serviceindoor poolthe entire staffolympic parkgeorgia aquariumfandanglesshirleyconferencebellmandowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,041 - 2,046 of 3,300 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This location was very difficult to find. The room was booked online. When we arrived to check in the incorrect room had been assigned. The personnel at the desk was very accommodating. We had a club level room that was only 4 rooms away from the club level room. The breakfast was primarily continental. The dinner was more appetizer and beverages. I loved the club level was open 24 hrs for beverages. Loved the Starbucks flavored coffee. Everyone working at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.(from the desk to the maids.) The bar/restaurant was very romantic. The hot tub was clean and accessible. The rooms were standard. Parking was $30.00 which I felt was rather expensive. All in all great stay.consisted of rolls

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cancundream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. The parking prices in the downtown area are pretty standard across all major hotel brands. Don't forget, we are one of the only major downtown hotels to offer self-parking at a lower rate. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at here for a weekend and were extremely happy with everything. The staff was more than accomodating and friendly. The gentleman at the concierge desk provided us great recommendations for restaurants in the area. Our room was clean and the king bed was very comfortable to sleep in. Everyone truly made us feel welcome and we will definitely be coming back here for future stays in Atlanta!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy_zha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your positive review! We are glad to hear you and your boyfriend enjoyed your weekend with us. Hope to have you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by Corey the bellman and he took care of us. We were there on a baseball trip and he arranged a shuttle, etc. rooms where clean. We had an issue with the door lock but other than that no issues. People were helpful from dining room to front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pencowgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your review. Hope your baseball team did well in the tournament! We appreciate you staying with us and letting us know how good your experience was. Next time you are back in Atlanta, come stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I'll put this as briefly as I can. The front desk staff was fantastic, as was the wait staff in the restaurant. That's the good. The bad - 2 mornings with no hot water at all, a bizarre sliding wooden plank as a bathroom door, no housekeeping even after a request for it and when there was a housekeeper just a few doors down, and horrible communication from the valets when the parking lot entrance was closed due to painting, which twice put us into the middle of a very busy street, sitting and waiting while the unprofessional and uncommunicative valets chatted with people in cars in front of us. The worst part of it all - at this point, I have contacted the hotel three times, asking for a response to the problems we had. I have received no communication at all in return.Stay here at your own peril.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

We appreciate your feedback. Our management staff first tried to contact you via email on April 19th. Since then, our General Manager has reached out to you as well. We do have the Make a Green Choice program, which if you opt into it at check in, awards our guests SPG points or an credit for Food and Beverage in the hotel. If guests opt into the program, they are choosing not to have housekeeping service during their stay. It’s a wonderful program that allows for an environmental win and a win for our guests at the same time. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

If you need to know something, ask Andre!!! He is the best, and will not disappoint!! Andre was able to be sure I had the best outing after a long week at a school conference, and took it personally to treat me the way he would would want to be treated! Could not ask for a more kind, conscientious person.
KiKi and Khalid were also able to make some great improvements to my stay at the Sheraton, always willing to help, and make sure you have the best service!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review! We greatly appreciate you recognizing our individual team members that were able to positively impact your stay. Hope to have you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews