We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #43 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Great Staff and Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It is rare today to find customer service of this quality! All the staff were excellent and provided some of the best service I have ever experienced. Cory was our bellman and went out of his way to help me to the car and carry all my bags. The staff took time to say hi each time you passed and provided a smile each time!

Outstanding service!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWest2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review and the recognition of our customer service. It is something we value and pride ourselves on. We are happy to hear you experienced nothing but the best. Hope to have you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,608
    907
    356
    126
    97
See reviews for
504
445
151
1,397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (707)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here for a conference and the staff was so wonderful. Everyone was friendly and welcoming, willing to help, and the room was excellent. The amenities on the site were wonderful, housekeeping was great, and the location was prime for walking to dining and entertainment in Atlanta.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It pleases us to know you enjoyed all aspects of your stay while in town for your meeting. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We arrived at the Sheraton sometime after six to be checked in right away by the front desk, with knowing that I would be changing rooms in the morning for a silly mistake on my part of forgetting to book a room for the night we flew in. The next morning I met Khalid he was very helpful in getting our rooms switched and offered staff help to move luggage I told him I had the girls and we got it. After a quick change of rooms we had a day planned around Atlanta, When we came back from our day of adventure we met our concierge Andre who was ever so helpful in adventures around the city. This man is truly amazing when ever in Atlanta and at the Sheraton Andre is the man to help get you places or needing an idea for dinner.. My grandpa passed away when we were there and the staff including Andre did whatever they could for us even if it was just a great smile. Our rooms were very clean I stayed in 5 different hotels on this journey and I must say the Sheraton Atlanta was my favorite the staff is always friendly eager to help, the pool was great laundry right there if needed it, and a cool go green program. I really do want to thank Andre, Kelisha, Crystal, Khalid and Derrick and Yassin for making my trip to the Atlanta Sheraton a special one. Can not wait to come back and see all of you again one day soon this was truly my favorite hotel stay the 3 weeks I traveled.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are quitter
See more room tips
Green Features: For every day you keep the hotel maid away you get a $5.00 coupon to use in the deli or café
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you kindly for your glowing review. It gives us great pleasure to hear we accommodated you and your girls so comfortably during your stay here. We are so humbled to know we were your favorite hotel during the 3 weeks you were here. We greatly look forward to having you back with us while you are in Atlanta again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I came here for a three night stay. The staff is so nice and incredibly accommodating. Every staff member from parking attendants to cleaning staff was very friendly and personable. Jerome, our bellman, went above and beyond to make our stay at the Sheraton a great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning. I purchased my stay on Hotwire for a nice price and couldn't be happier with the service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jee1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that had to do in part to our team members. We pride ourselves in having the best customer service in the city and we are happy to know we delivered for you. We look forward to having you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamar, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were at your hotel for a weekend trip to see the Braves play. Shirley who works in the Sheraton Club was great. She made sure I had every thing I needed. Not only me but who ever came thru the door she help. You need to hire more people like her. Made our stay great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always rewarding to hear how someone in particular made a guest's stay so memorable. We are glad Shirley was able to do that for you. Come back and stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Enjoyed my stay, Fairuza, the manager at the front desk, was amazing. So caring, helpful, and warm hearted.I would stay there again just based upon her great personality. Thank you! Staff is very accommodating to customers. Hotel is about 8-10 blocks from the Georgia Dome.

Room Tip: Get a corner room. More spacious and sunny.
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel is very clean and the cleaning staff is very friendly.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the spotlight on Fairuza. She is truly valued around here. We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I called in to let them know I booked through Expedia and was suprising my newly engaged fiance with a trip to Atlanta because she loves the Braves. With out knowing they upgraded us to a king size bed, had strawberries, champagne and a cheese platter waiting on us when we got back from the game Friday night. From the time we got there we knew it was going to be a great experience thanks to Kiki who also set up a shuttle for us to and from the games and Jerome who took care of our luggage and made us feel like we owned the place. I will definitely recommend to all of my friends and family!
-Les

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frdbrnc1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Congratulations on the engagement! Thank you for your glowing review. We are happy to hear we could provide you and your fiance with a truly memorable time during your stay. We appreciate your willingness to recommend us to your friends and family. It means the world to us. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#89 of 171 in Atlanta
3,806 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 171 in Atlanta
3,886 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 171 in Atlanta
1,050 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#47 of 171 in Atlanta
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing