We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding conference with the help of hotel staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #41 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Outstanding conference with the help of hotel staff”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel truly helped make our conference a success! Ma'Shonda made sure we had everything we needed in our meetings, and Mark was attentive and meticulous with our Audio/Visual equipment. The staff was always welcoming, friendly, nice, and warm. Also, the restaurant had the most delicious food I ate in Atlanta! The atmosphere and service were amazing, I would definitely want to come back :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your review and the compliments of Ma'Shanda and Mark. We will be sure to send your praise their way. We are truly thrilled you enjoyed our restaurant, Fandangles. We feel the food and service there is top-notch and we are happy to were able to experience that during your stay. We definitely want to have you back with us! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,608
    905
    354
    126
    97
See reviews for
504
445
151
1,394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (707)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My tour took me to 12 States and 15 Cities and one of these Cities was the exciting and green City of Atlanta. I stayed for a few days at the hotel and would say it was the best of the many hotels I stayed at. It has an excellent location and lovely and well equipped rooms. The swimming pool area is tremendous as is the well equipped gym. The stall, ever so helpful and efficient, and I would like to thank Kiki McCoy for passing on to me her great knowledge of the City.

Room Tip: You have a choice of 2 towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fraser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear during your USA tour, your stay with us was one of the best. We are humbled that your chose us during your journey as well. We will pass along the praise to Kiki! We hope to have you back with us again anytime you are in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

good city centre hotel, easy to find after 17 hour flight and night time approaching. Good well equipped room and easy car parking. Not a lot around the hotel but some places to eat and walk out to. Had a great bar meal and service on one night after a long day out. The simple beer and burger were excellent and not too badly for a hotel priced!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including your meal in our restaurant, Fandangles. We hope you do come back and stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I enjoyed my 4 day stay at the Atlanta Sheraton. The rooms were clean, the size just right, and the salt pool and hot tub were amazing. My stay was made extra special by the hospitality of the floor staff, especially the bellman, Jerome Smith. Jerome is warm, patient and just the right amount of friendly. When I returned a few days after the conference to claim things I had forgotten in my room, Jerome remembered my name and made sure a bellman hustled down to security to get my things. Jerome spoke so highly of his place of work that It made me want to check back in that very day!

Room Tip: The south tower room were great
See more room tips
Green Features: I went without room service and in return got $5 which is a great way to encourage people to be mindful of the environment.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen Wentworth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review! We are not surprised about your praise regarding Jerome. He is an excellent team member and a leader of customer service. We are happy he was able to make your stay memorable! We hope to do check back in with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Recently, I visited this property for a conference. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. The front desk staff, valet, concierge Andre, Jerome and Paul to name a few were extremely helpful. A member of management assisted me with carrying my bags upon checkout. No job was to big or small. You can sense the team approach. The entire staff to many to name were all personable. They greeted me by my name every time. I rested well each night in a comfortable bed. They were extremely helpful in every aspect. I will definitely stay with them again. I recommend you try them. The location was convenient for finding local eateries. Thank you all. Continue to be warm and promote the home away from home atmosphere. Sorry I can't remember each of your names but thanks. Sitting poolside and listening to the waterfall was a relaxing treat for me. The meeting rooms were spacious as well. I also enjoyed speaking with Nyles.

Coretta

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coretta05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are highly pleased to hear your overall experience during your conference was enjoyable. We appreciate the recognition of our team members and the service they provided. We hope to have you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My stay here was one of he best I have ever enjoyed at a major city hotel. Every single staff member greeted me warmly every day and made me feel welcome. Jerome Smith the Bellman was exceptionally helpful and friendly. He is a "textbook' example of excellent customer service and is exactly who should be greeting your guests as they enter the lobby. I would highly recommend your hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for you review and the praise for one of our best, Jerome. He is surely a team player and we appreciate all his hard work to deliver guests a meaningful experience. We look forward to having you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for my husband's Air Force training, and it was wonderful. We brought our 3 young children, and they upgraded our room to better accommodate us (which we greatly appreciated!) We had a bigger room, and access to the club level which was great to get the kids snacks as needed. ALL of the staff goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Jerome (the bellman) took very good care of us when we needed to leave and had a ton of luggage for 5 people. It is a great location too. Everyday, we were able to walk to all the great Atlanta sights! We really enjoyed our stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for the upgrade to club level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know we were able to accommodate you and your family comfortably during your husband's training. We surely enjoyed having that group with us. We do hope you will come back and enjoy a stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#88 of 171 in Atlanta
3,799 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 171 in Atlanta
3,881 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 171 in Atlanta
1,045 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#47 of 171 in Atlanta
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing