We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bed in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #43 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best bed in town”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference. I arrived late in the night and was exhausted. The staff quickly got me to my room and on getting into bed I was in heaven. Absolutely the most comfortable bed and pillows I've ever slept on. Needless to say it was rather hard to get up the next morning. The hotel is quite large and can be difficult to navigate. The elevator actually broke down during my stay. I was on the 10th floor so walking was not that appealing. The staff quickly gave me access to the staff elevator and not only walked me to the entrance but waited until I was finished in my room and walked me back to the elevator so I would not get lost. Excellent service and best rest in town.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable and restful stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator, but glad to know we were able to salvage your stay with our service. We hope you do come back and stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,609
    907
    356
    126
    97
See reviews for
505
445
151
1,397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (707)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The staff here were all very friendly and nice, but not overly helpful. The first day there, our room wasn't cleaned. The second day, the cleaner didn't leave us conditioner or new coffee cups (they took the old ones). I realize these are kind of petty complaints, but sometimes that's what makes the difference of a stay. There was also no hotel directory, so it wasn't clear what amenities they had. We found the pool and fitness area by walking around, but it was very difficult to find the business center. The signs pointed you to a UPS store, where you could pay to use the services, however there was an area on the third floor that had free computers and printing. The only way we found that was that the UPS employee told us about it.
Overall, the hotel was fine, but a few little things added up to not make it an overly enjoyable stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgirl710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your review and recognizing the friendliness of our staff. If at any time you have an issue with your room, please notify the front desk or housekeeping. We would be more than willing to resolve any issues you may have. Also, a compendium, or a directory, should have been located in your room as they are in every guest room. The Link at Sheraton, our business center does provide free wireless for up to 2 hours and there are limitations to printing, but it is a free resource for our guests. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your overall stay. We wish you the best in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My arrival in June for a family reunion was rather smooth until we check into our rooms. I was traveling with my 80+ mom and requested a pool view which we received, however the view was obstructed from our floor. We were given a second room sight unseen and ended up hating it. On the third try, an hour later we finally were placed in a room that suited all of our needs plus we were next door to the cousin's suit who was also hosting the family reunion. The hotel was at capacity and not many choices were available, but I give credit to Jerome Smith who was determined that our needs were met and that we would be happy for the next three nights there.

We found the service very accommodating and employees went over and above to show hospitality. Loved our room with a balcony over the pool. It was warm, humid and semi tropical with occasional rains, however there is an atrium and you can still swim.

I thought my cousin chose a great hotel to host the families from various locations. Over all Bellman Jerome Smith, gave the added touch to make our stay exceptional.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms on 3rd floor are great, however it is the business floor which is busy because there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review and allowing us to be the host of your family reunion. Glad to hear we were finally able to accommodate you and your mother in regards to your room. We greatly appreciate the praise for one our best bellman, Jerome. He is surely a strong asset to the team. We hope you consider us for your next event. We would love to have you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were in town for the ISTE conference at the George World Congress Center and stayed at your hotel. Your staff was so friendly and helpful, especially Jerome, who went out of his way to check on us and let us know about the sites and restaurants that were within walking distance. He made our stay an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review and the spotlight on one of our best bellman, Jerome. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is a standard Sheraton with uncommonly good customer service. I was in town for a conference and had a team in tow who all had complicated details - one person was under our reservation, but staying 3 days, not 5, two were sharing a room, one needed feather free bedding, etc. We also struggled with our conference booking office to get the conference rates. The hotel, in every area, went above and beyond to not just make us feel welcome, but to make our comfort and stay their priority. The manager, Paul, fixed our reservation issues and got us the conference rate. Our desk check in person spent 20 minutes with us making sure we had everything we needed including gym access, an internet code, feather free bedding, double checking the reservation details, making sure we had a credit card auth form so we didn't have to pay for our rooms on our personal credits cards, and everything else. Sarah never rushed us out of her line, answered every question in a friendly, personal way. Thereafter, whenever we saw her in the lobby, she greeted us by name.

The manager took time to check in with me to make sure our stay was going well and kindly offered us some amenities, and even in-room dining (Absa) went above and beyond!

This hotel is just a few blocks from the Peachtree Center area, and loads of good restaurants, and with the above and beyond service they provided, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear every aspect of your stay was taken care of. We appreciate the compliments of Sarah at the Front Desk. She is truly a gem and we are happy to know she was able to check-in your group smoothly. We sure hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

As a current guest, I want to confirm other reviews of exceptional staff courtesy, from front desk to house staff and concierge. From start to finish, this was one of the most relaxing stays I have had and one in which I felt truly welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff. Our goal is to make you feel as welcome as you would in your own home. We are happy to hear we accomplished that with you. We look forward to having you back with us. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Got three rooms on Hotwire and didn't know what to expect! When we arrived we were greeted with valet parking and the service was good! Our bellboy was very respectful and helpful! The rooms were nice and clean and we had a room with a balcony overlooking the tiki bar, which was full of military men and women. The area around the hotel was ok, restaurants were only a few blocks away and shopping too. There was a Internet cafe and a deli that stayed open late, a little pricey and beautiful lobby.The only drawback was the parking was $40! Other then that, it was a great stay!

Room Tip: Use hotwire!
See more room tips
Green Features: Good, you can tell there were a lot of updates and environmental friendly updates
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slfree47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with clean rooms. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#89 of 171 in Atlanta
3,806 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 171 in Atlanta
3,886 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 171 in Atlanta
1,050 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#47 of 171 in Atlanta
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1750
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing