We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Warm Friendly Welcome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Ranked #116 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Lascassas, United States
2 reviews
“Warm Friendly Welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Doubletree always welcomes us with a warm cookie and a smile. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bed is extremely comfortable. Good internet connections and good televisions with an excellent range of channels. Can be a bit pricey at peak times of the vacation year, but overall a good place to stay for your money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jimmie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hello Jimmie P,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Emory Area for your recent stay.

We appreciate the time you took to find us on Trip Advisor and for you’re very positive response. I am very pleased to see that all our warm and welcoming services were to your satisfaction. Please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with our team members.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta-North Druid Hills on your next trip to the Atlanta area.

Thank you,


Thaddeus Hobson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    212
    160
    124
    110
See reviews for
233
112
78
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

1) A/C didn't work for TWO full days! 2) Elevators didn't work for TWO full days! 3) Hotel didn't offer flash lights to walk down DARK stair cases! So those top 3 issues were at the root of my HORRIBLE, TERRIBLE, AWEFUL experience at this Double Tree by Hilton! I go on vacation once or twice a year so not super often, but when I do I expect stuff to be WORKING when I am paying $112 a night or more! To be completely honest I would have rather stayed in a Super 8 Motel, Holiday Inn Express, or some where like that and not pay $112 a night but enjoy my time more and have a WORKING A/C. I try really hard not to complain about stuff, but I just could NOT take it anymore when the power was off, elevators not working, and they didn't have flash lights for people to use when coming up and down the stairs in the emergency exit. It was like they wanted someone to fall and break their neck. Especially if you were on the 6th floor or higher which I was!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Authur Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hello Authur Will C,

Thank you for your comments and more importantly, for taking the time to find us on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay with us.

It always saddens me to hear such feedback as this is far from the image that we like to portray to guests like yourself. However, such feedback is also very important to us and I appreciate your comments.

I am sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy your recent vacation experience due to an unforeseen power outage at the hotel. I can assure you we were working with the necessary officials to reinstate power to the building expeditiously.

I do apologize that The Doubletree by Hilton North Druid Hills did not meet your expectations and sincerely hope that we will have another occasion to rectify this for you.

I hope to be able to welcome you back with us again on a future trip to Atlanta. Upon that visit,
please let me know beforehand so I can arrange upgraded services and make sure you will have a most pleasant stay.

If I can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thaddeus Hobson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We booked this Doubletree hotel because of location. When we checked in on a Saturday the desk staff wasn't very friendly. No cookie either. The desk staff the following 4 days we stayed were very friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms need work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hello Mary S,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta-North Druid Hills for
your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to find us on Trip Advisor.

You noted that the your check-in experience was not satisfactory and I wanted to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We are constantly trying to improve our hotel and any feedback we get helps us to achieve that goal.

I hope to be able to welcome you back with us again on a future trip to Atlanta. Upon that visit,
please let me know beforehand so I can make sure you will have a most pleasant stay.

If I can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,


Thaddeus Hobson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Located close to the highway. Beds and pillows are so comfortable, you will get a good's night rest. You are greeted with a smile and warm delicious chocolate chip cookie. I have been to many Doubletree hotels and Tiara's recipe is by far the best. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ross O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello Ross O,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Emory Area for your
recent stay.

We appreciate the time you took to find us on Trip Advisor and for you’re very positive response. I am very pleased to see that all our services and our smiles were to your satisfaction. Please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with our team members.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta-North Druid Hills on your next trip to the Atlanta area.

Thank you,


Thaddeus Hobson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Customer Service was extremely poor in this location! The front desk reps cared less and were very unprofessional. The lights and the phone in my room was not working and even after registering a case at the front desk, no action was taken. I am HHonors member and my experience in other DoubleTree locations has been positive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Srikanth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello Srikanth R,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta-North Druid Hills for
your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to find us on Trip Advisor.

You noted that your interaction with my staff was unsatisfactory and I wanted to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We are constantly trying to improve our hotel and any feedback we get helps us to achieve that goal.

I hope to be able to welcome you back with us again on a future trip to Atlanta. Upon that visit,
please let me know beforehand so I can make sure you will have a most pleasant stay.

If I can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,


Thaddeus Hobson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good location, friendly staff, clean room, free parking and internet. Stay at the hotel helped to make our family vacation wonderful. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the hospitality of the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 123georgej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello 123georgej,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Emory Area for your recent stay.

We appreciate the time you took to find us on Trip Advisor and for you’re very positive response. I am very pleased to see that all our services were to your satisfaction. Please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with our team members.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta-North Druid Hills on your next trip to the Atlanta area.

Thank you,


Thaddeus Hobson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

we booked two rooms for our family for three nights for my son's graduation. The best part of the trip was the hotel restaurant. The hosts and servers were hospitable, and the food was exceptionally good for hotel food. However--rooms were run down. Nightstand lightswitch malfunctioned first night and light blew out. Shower curtain would not fasten so as to keep water off floor. Overall good, but fixtures need attention. Also our room though booked a year ago, was over a big exterior vent, and noisy. We were tired and still slept ok, but question if this room should be rented with this vent right underneath.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaddeus H, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello Joy M,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta-North Druid Hills for your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to find us on Trip Advisor.

You noted that the hotel is in need of an renovation in the rooms as well as fixtures. I wanted to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We are constantly trying to improve our hotel and any feedback we get helps us to achieve that goal.

I hope to be able to welcome you back with us again on a future trip to Atlanta. Upon that visit, please let me know beforehand so I can make sure you will have a most pleasant stay.

If I can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,


Thaddeus Hobson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#80 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Property: Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
Address: 2061 North Druid Hills Road, Atlanta, GA 30329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing