We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, GREAT Location”
Review of Regency Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency Suites
Ranked #79 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed last weekend for Music Midtown, and it suited us perfectly. Check in was super fast, no wait for the elevators (they were really fast, too), and our room was clean and had everything we needed for a weekend in ATL. The room was rather small, somehow they cram in a closet-sized kitchenette, and make you squeeze between the end of the bed and the TV just to get in there, but it's great having the fridge, extra sink and microwave.

The bed was a little on the soft side, but had a great down comforter that kept us warm when the A/C went to arctic blast in the middle of the night. We both slept well, thankfully our 5th floor room faced another building so that shielded us from street noise.

Breakfast on Saturday morning was a zoo! No place to sit and people hovering over the coffee pot and toasters. It was kind of funny, I took my toast back to the room to eat in peace. But the coffee was good, and they kept the area pretty clean.

There are a lot of great dining options within walking distance, no need to take your car out of that deathtrap they call a garage. Wow, that is a tight 2-way ramp! It's barely wide enough for 1 car, and forget about it if you have an SUV (I have a compact and I was scared!) They really should add some overhead mirrors, so you can see oncoming traffic before they plow into you as you round the tight corners. Be careful!

Didn't interact all that much with the staff, but when we did, they were all very pleasant and smiling. I know there were a number of large parties in the hotel, but we barely noticed any noise. The TV left a lot to be desired though, very limited channels and horrible reception - but we didn't stay to watch TV.

I liked the fact that it wasn't a HUGE hotel, no waiting on the elevators, no carrying bags a zillion miles to our room, it was all pretty compact.

For the price and location, I don't think you can beat this place.

Room Tip: Rooms facing 10th St. or Peachtree will be noiser. Request an interior room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidtownNole, AGM at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Tinabean,

Thank you so much for your feeding back and the positive review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time here in Atlanta. Please let us know if you come back to Atlanta, we would love to have you with us again.

Kind Regards,
Christopher Monkaitis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2011

This was a very pleasant surprise for a trip I planned back in July. Staff was exceptionally polite and helpful. Location was perfect for the trip and beds were extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: Corner suites are roomier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmoTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidtownNole, Assistant General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Dear kmoTiger,

Thank you so much for your great review. I am very pleased to hear that everything was beyond satisfaction. We enjoyed having you with us and look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Chris Monkaitis
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Friendly staff, clean rooms, starbucks coffee all day, working elevators and breakfast - what more could you ask for......needed a sewing kit and it was delivered (without asking) to the room in minutes, that is what you call personal service. My family and I will stay here again in the future. The low score on sleep quality has nothing to do with the beds - but according to the side of the hotel you are on - the outside noise from the cars and heavy traffic on the street is distracting and could wake you if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lantis34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidtownNole, Assistant General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Hello Lantis34,

I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. The Starbucks coffee is a pretty recent addition to our amenities and I am very pleased that you enjoyed it so much. I apologize if the street noise was a bit loud. We do have noise reducing glass on all of our windows to try and keep as much of the city's noise out as possible. When you return in the future, just ask one of our Guest Service Agents to make sure that they accommodate you on the side of the hotel that is away from the street, where it is a bit quieter. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Sincerely,
Chris Monkaitis
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

It's close to everything downtown, so you're minutes from Buckhead and Midtown. It's quiet, and very upscale- everything is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are surprisingly large. The parking garage is small and not the easiest to navigate, but it's the only thing not absolutely wonderful about this place. I loved it, and I'll be back. I got a special rate through a discount program, but I'd be willing to pay the standard rate- it was that nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catshovel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidtownNole, Assistant General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Dear Catshovel,

Thank you so much for writing your wonderful review and for letting others know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Regency Suites Hotel. We strive to make every guest's stay as perfect as possible, and I am very pleased that we were able to go beyond your expectations. We look forward to accommodating you on your next trip to Atlanta!

Sincerely,
Christopher Monkaitis
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed here for a week while on a business trip. Within walking distance to Piedmont Park, Several good restaurants close by. I got complimentary dinner voucher for Marlow's Tavern across the street. THE BEST prime rib sandwich on the planet!!! Nice staff very friendly. No complaints!

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidtownNole, Assistant General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you so much for your positive review. I am so happy to hear that we were able to make your week in Atlanta such a great experience. We are very proud to be partnered Marlow's Tavern, it is a great restaurant and I am happy that you enjoyed it so much. The prime rib sandwich is very good and it is one of my personal favorites there. We would love to have you with us again on your next trip to Atlanta. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Sincerely,
Chris Monkaitis
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This was a quick overnight trip for the Peachtree Road Race. This hotel is ideally situated next to the Midtown MARTA station and just a short walk back from Piedmont Park. The staff was gracious and accommodating, especially given that we were traveling with our 18 month old daughter. The accommodations were nicer than one would generally expect for this price and location. The lack of a pool was a small downer but the breakfast selection was great and appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRyanY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidtownNole, Assistant General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family had such a great stay with us. I apologize that we do not have a pool, we just do not have the space to accommodate one. For your next visit, there is an amazing public pool at Piedmont Park that anyone can use. We look forward to accommodating you and your family the next time you are in Atlanta!

Sincerely,
Christopher Monkaitis
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Hotel is fine and worth the money, but the staff is like icing on the cake...very helpful and friendly. My compliments to Revenue Manager Mr. Christopher Monkaitis, Paul, Ron. Keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kishoredudani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshgm, General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Thank you so much for your feedback -- I will make sure that Ron, Paul and Chris see your review as well. We hope that we will have the opportunity to be your hosts again in the future!
Sincerely,
Brenadette Faust
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#55 of 172 in Atlanta
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites

Address: 975 W Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#61 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £112 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Suites Hotel is an award winning boutique hotel in Midtown Atlanta. With spacious executive suites and ideal central location it is the perfect place to stay when visiting Atlanta. All inclusive amenities including WiFi, expanded continental breakfast and dinner M-TH when booked direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing