We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Descent hotel stay with Groupon special”
Review of Regency Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Suites
Ranked #69 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Descent hotel stay with Groupon special”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I planned to hang out with some friends for our anniversary. We saw the Groupon deal for $99 and decided to get a room for the night. The room was decent. Nothing special about it. We prefer a King suite when we book a room, but they only had the queen single rooms. The room had a sofa that was nice to have when our friends came before heading out. The bed was just okay for the few hours of sleep. The sink area is separate from the tub/toilet which was nice. If you are looking for a nice hotel with an incredible view of Atlanta, this is not the one. The hotel sits between two taller buildings, so your view is just that... the building and the alley way. The front desk attendant was nice. The hotel does not have a shuttle, but they will call a cab to take you where you would like to go. Overall, I consider the Regency Suites an average hotel, but I don't plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Mrs_King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    172
    66
    23
    21
See reviews for
104
83
35
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Was here for one week business trip. The hotel location is good, next to the subway station. Reception staff was very kind and helpful. Loved pretty much everything about the hotel, except breakfast (very poor offer).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vidya19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

April 8 2013, this was the night of the NCAA Basketball Championship. I traveled to Atlanta for one reason, to watch the championship basketball game. I booked at Regency Suites the day before I traveled and had no problem with any arrangements.The Midtown area is a very nice and clean part of the city. The check in was quick and the staff was polite. The room was decent size with a small "kitchen" type area that could prove useful if needed. Bathroom and king bed were both passable for my one evening. When booking this hotel realize you are staying at an average hotel and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LouisvilleMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here for a recent work trip. Nice large room--even had a little mini kitchenette, which I didn't use--and clean. Wifi not very good: was spotty in the room. Front desk was helpful; breakfast was quite bland (the usual waffle machine and not much beyond). Good location; right next to subway station. I didn't really notice any traffic noise (beyond what is in a city) but there was a wedding party of some sort in the hotel my second night that was spectacularly loud even though their door was closed.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank mattne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Really great place right in the middle of everything in Midtown. Our company uses this hotel all the time for their great conference rooms in the perfect location, while our visitors stay there. Super friendly and helpful staff goes beyond call of duty. Great breakfast bar as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans_wurst135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its location and guest room. It is convenient to access public transportation and Piedmont Park, and other dining and recreation places. The rooms are spacious and clean.
One of the down side is also about location: it's noisy because it sits just beside I-75. We could hear the traffic noise all night long, although the hotel already gave us a room at the farthest end to I-75 (thanks to them). So be careful if you are sensitive to noises. Another issue is that the speed of wifi is miserable. And even though the staff have done all their jobs, I could tell they were just doing their jobs.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, PA
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The room is fairly nice, but "suite" is generous. the kitchenette is stuck in the corner and pretty small, but is OK. It is reasonable price for room, not parking, but not much around it. I was booked there for a trip to georgia tech. It would have been better to be a little closer to campus, but OK.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HersheyFamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#54 of 173 in Atlanta
643 reviews
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites

Property: Regency Suites
Address: 975 W Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#62 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Suites Hotel is an award winning boutique hotel in Midtown Atlanta. With spacious executive suites and ideal central location it is the perfect place to stay when visiting Atlanta. All inclusive amenities including WiFi, expanded continental breakfast and dinner M-TH when booked direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing