We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”
Review of Regency Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regency Suites
Ranked #78 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Recently stayed at this location in Atlanta. Very nice place to stay. Ms. Justina on the front desk was exceptional. Very friendly always smiling, very helpful with local information on dining and ways to get around Atlanta. Only complaint would be the closeness of the garage.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyH225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, Assistant General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to acknowledge our staff member Justina! Justina loves helping people and it shows everyday. We are so glad she was helpful to you during your stay! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

I said at Regency Suites for a wedding and had a great experience. The staff was very friendly, and they provided a shuttle for the wedding guests to drop us off at Piedmont Park and picked us up. The room was great! Had a nice kitchenette and lounge area. Would definitely stay here if I was ever in town again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojoduda99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel as guests of a wedding party. We live locally but chose to stay overnight. We were very impressed with the friendly and efficient staff. Justina and Krystal went above and beyond to make sure everything was acceptable. The rooms were nice and spacious. Our experience at the Regency Suites completed a wonderful weekend of celebration!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, Assitant General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for your complements! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable. We love wedding groups here at the Regency Suites and we make it our goal to make everything go smoothly for all of our guests. So happy that Justina and Krystal made your stay even better! Maybe a weekend getaway trip to Atlanta to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very pleased with this experience. Justina was outstanding -helpful and knowleadgeable, pleasant . I would recommend this hotel to any visitors to Atlanta.Breakfast included.the location of the hotel is convenient-right next to the train as well as near many restaurants and establishments.The suite was very clean, included refrigerator,very comfortable .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and acknowledge Justina! She is a great addition to our staff and enjoys making our guests happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I, and 5 friends, stayed in a Queen suite over Music Midtown weekend. The room had a queen bed and sofa bed, and we brought an airbed as well. The room was very big, the kitchenette was super handy, and the bathroom was very convenient, with the toilet and shower behind a second door (so one could shower while another brushed teeth, all in privacy). Both beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. The TV signal kept cutting out, but that's really the only downside to our weekend. Breakfast was, to everyone else, very good. I have celiac disease (must be gluten free) so I basically had tea and fruit until I found a restaurant. The staff was very friendly and while our neighbors were loud (almost everyone there was there for Music Midtown so it was a party crowd everywhere), we had earplugs just in case someone snored.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

So glad you came for Music Midtown! We know with big events so close, it can get a little noisy at times. We appreciate your compliments on such a busy weekend. We try very hard to keep all of our guests' stay enjoyable. Thanks for complimenting our staff, I will tell them to "keep up the good work" Hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was a lovely experience. The room (queen suite) was great. I loved the bathroom, with the vanity/dressing area/closet separate from the toilet/shower. Kitchenette had not just sink, microwave, and fridge, but plates and silverware that housekeeping washed for you. Bed was very comfortable, though I can't say the same for the queen sleeper sofa. If we'd had only 3 people in the room instead of 4, probably would have slept on it in sofa form, rather than pulling it out, and been more comfortable. I have food allergies that make it impossible for me to eat a lot of things, but the hotel breakfast seemed to supply a nice variety of foods for most people (cereal, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt). The nearness of both the MARTA station and the Publix grocery store were fantastic. Most of all, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The morning we checked out, we were going to be downtown most of the day and couldn't really deal with our luggage until that night. They kept our bags for us (and we had several!) all day without blinking an eye, and for no charge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were in town for a wedding. When we first booked the hotel, we chose this one over the other one listed for the wedding because it said there would be a shuttle provided. We found out upon arrival that there would not be one because you need at least 10 rooms to be booked under the wedding for it to be available, there were 6 or 7 booked. So we had to get a cab which cost 4 of us $16 just to go six blocks in midtown (straight down one road)!

The room itself was good. Lots of space being a suite type room. Had a small kitchen, a sleeper sofa, and a good amount of space for the sink area. The only down sides to the room were on wedding day getting ready there was no hot water in the shower and the fact that it's such a big room with only a queen size bed (felt cramped when sleeping).

They had a free continental breakfast. It is what you would expect, waffles, danishes, bagels, fruit, cereal, yogurt, and hardboiled eggs. Starbucks coffee was a plus!

The staff was very nice, even the guy who was there for our late check in at 11pm at night.

Location was very good! Around the corner from a MARTA station and just a few walking blocks from Piedmont Park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StinaAshton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#53 of 174 in Atlanta
741 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#18 of 174 in Atlanta
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites

Address: 975 W Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#61 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £102 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Suites Hotel is an award winning boutique hotel in Midtown Atlanta. With spacious executive suites and ideal central location it is the perfect place to stay when visiting Atlanta. All inclusive amenities including WiFi, expanded continental breakfast and dinner M-TH when booked direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing