We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Regency Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regency Suites
Ranked #78 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel is right around the corner from the Marta so getting around couldn't be easier. Rooms are really spacious and include a fridge and coffee making facilities and the bathroom was huge,
breakfast was also included which was also pretty good and offered a decent choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tryer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We love being so convenient to Marta. It is so nice to tell guests that they can jump on Marta at the airport and take it almost directly to the hotel. Once here in Midtown, you can walk or take Marta anywhere in Atlanta. Hope you visit Atlanta again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel was booked as it was close to a conference venue in midtown. The hotel has free wifi, free breakfast and also includes vouchers for the restaurant just across the road Monday-Thursday, which is an added plus! The rooms are comfortable and have a kitchenette, fridge, sofa and the bathroom area is spacious. The reception staff were very helpful, however when they pre-booked a taxi for us for a morning pick up, the taxi didn't show, which was a little disappointing.
This hotel would be great for a week's long stay, however we stayed over the weekend which also happened to be Pride weekend - for which the hotel was very close to Piedmont park.
I'd definitely recommend this place for a comfortable reasonable night in midtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BelJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is our goal to please every guest, every day, and make your stay a memorable one. Unfortunately our area does get very busy during special events and it can make getting around a little frustrating. We hope you come again to visit ! Maybe on a quieter weekend. Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights for a conference in October. The room rate was great and the location next to the MARTA can't be beat for ease of travel. The rooms were clean, although showing their age, especially in the bathroom....drop ceiling, no towel bars near tub/shower, doors caked with so many layers of paint they didn't close with ease, slow draining tub and bubbling wall paper. The rest of the room was great, comfortable and nicely decorated. The doors and windows are thin and I heard a lot of traffic noise and hallway noise. The staff at check in was super nice, which made up for the really rude person who I got when I called to make reservations. The continental breakfast was more than adequate and the M-Th $10 entrée voucher for a restaurant down the street was really nice. All in all I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hhurey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time hhurey to review our property. We love to get all feedback from our guests to ensure that we are always doing our best. We are reviewing and updating a lot throughout the hotel and appreciate your comments. So happy that you enjoyed our other amenities. Hope to host your group again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Regency Suites is a good combination of location, solid accommodations and great staff. Especially liked the general manager who always greeted us with an enthusiastic smile. Only downside, no room service/restaurant, although the breakfast had just about anything you would want outside if a Waffle House. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: kitchenette with mini fridge in the room. coincidentally there is a fine beer store across the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, Assistant General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you GSW83 for your complements! Brenadette is role model for all of our employees, she truly loves what she does and it shows through her awesome leadership. We appreciate you taking the take to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

These ladies exhibit professionalism to the highest degree. They both went above and beyond to assists me while I was visiting the city. Both ladies (Justina and Krystal (front desk clerks) are outstanding customer service personnel for this hotel. I will recommend any future co-workers or collegiate that this is the best hotel to stay when they are securing hotel need in the downtown area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fostengivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, Assistant General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thanks so much for your review! We are so happy that Justina and Krystal impressed you ! We love working with them. Hope to see you on your next visit to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Recently stayed at this location in Atlanta. Very nice place to stay. Ms. Justina on the front desk was exceptional. Very friendly always smiling, very helpful with local information on dining and ways to get around Atlanta. Only complaint would be the closeness of the garage.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyH225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, Assistant General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to acknowledge our staff member Justina! Justina loves helping people and it shows everyday. We are so glad she was helpful to you during your stay! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I said at Regency Suites for a wedding and had a great experience. The staff was very friendly, and they provided a shuttle for the wedding guests to drop us off at Piedmont Park and picked us up. The room was great! Had a nice kitchenette and lounge area. Would definitely stay here if I was ever in town again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojoduda99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#19 of 174 in Atlanta
1,763 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#53 of 174 in Atlanta
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites

Address: 975 W Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#61 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £102 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Suites Hotel is an award winning boutique hotel in Midtown Atlanta. With spacious executive suites and ideal central location it is the perfect place to stay when visiting Atlanta. All inclusive amenities including WiFi, expanded continental breakfast and dinner M-TH when booked direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing