We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good facilities, nice service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regency Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regency Suites
Ranked #59 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“Good facilities, nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I enjoyed my Stay for four nights at the Regency Suites. I was staying on business through Habitat for Humanity International. It's important that this facility gets patrons, as it is privately owned and a local business. I particularly enjoyed the assistance of Justina, a retired financial services professional. The room was spacious and all facilities were clean. Other than the garage being a bit tight, I'd say it was a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you JasonAtlanta! I will tell Justina you enjoyed her service! Hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    158
    58
    21
    17
See reviews for
89
79
31
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte,NC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Would definitely stay again. Our corner room was clean, spacious and comfortable, though one mattress was due for a replacement. Staff nice and breakfast bar well stocked. Parking really tight but safe. This place is right next to the MARTA and handy to major routes.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Car0linaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you Ms. CarolinaGirl. We are pleased that you are pleased! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

So glad we found this convenient hotel for our stay the weekend of the SEC Championship game! There room was nice, clean, and quiet. Justina at the front desk had been so nice on the phone when I called before our arrival. When we arrived she remembered me from our phone conversation and was a pleasure to meet. She was so nice and helpful! They even accommodated our request for an early check-in. I had to call the front desk for shaving cream and a razor late that night, to my surprise, it was complimentary and they brought it right up! Great service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We love it when we hear how someone on our staff has made your stay extraordinary! Justina is a wonderful part of our team here. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The building, and rooms, were extremely clean and the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.
All in all it was a great trip and I think the staff at the Regency Suites reflected the warm hospitality extended by the city of Atlanta.
Thank you!

Room Tip: I liked our room on the 7th floor. fast elevators and great sound proofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshgm, General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made you feel at home. We hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Rooms are generously sized, clean and comfortable. Stayed here for business and appreciated the free wifi, 24 hour gym access, and free breakfast. On site self parking for $18 per night which is a good rate for this area and preferable to valet parking. Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you Tillie B for your wonderful review of our property! We are so happy you stayed and enjoyed our hotel. We love making our guests' stays memorable. Hope to see you again next time you visit Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was my fourth stay with Regency Suites, and I have already booked another stay for a conference I attend yearly in downtown Atlanta. The staff, from the front desk to maintenance to housekeeping, are always friendly and professional. There is paid parking with in/out privileges beneath the hotel, but if you're lucky enough to arrive in Atlanta without needing a car the MARTA station is right next door. I have never had any major issues with my previous stays-- I needed a new mini-fridge upon my last check-in, but it was replaced in less than an hour with many apologies. There is breakfast each morning for guests, and a friend who stayed an additional weeknight received a voucher for a free meal (she texted me later to say it was great!). If you're looking for a minimal-frill stay for business or sight-seeing, you can't go wrong with the Regency.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thelionforreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
It makes us so happy that we are your favorite hotel! We truly love our jobs and strive to make every guest's stay a great one. I am also glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and your friend enjoyed the complimentary dinner that we offer Monday - Thursday at Marlow's Tavern. You're right, you really can't beat this location. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel is right around the corner from the Marta so getting around couldn't be easier. Rooms are really spacious and include a fridge and coffee making facilities and the bathroom was huge,
breakfast was also included which was also pretty good and offered a decent choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tryer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We love being so convenient to Marta. It is so nice to tell guests that they can jump on Marta at the airport and take it almost directly to the hotel. Once here in Midtown, you can walk or take Marta anywhere in Atlanta. Hope you visit Atlanta again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#56 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites

Property: Regency Suites
Address: 975 W. Peachtree Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#62 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Suites Hotel is an award winning boutique hotel in Midtown Atlanta. With spacious executive suites and ideal central location it is the perfect place to stay when visiting Atlanta. All inclusive amenities including WiFi, expanded continental breakfast and dinner M-TH when booked direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing