We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!”
Review of Regency Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Suites
Ranked #72 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on biz trip. Convenient to downtown off 75. Nothing remarkable, but staff was friendly and self serve breakfast was good...In the ranks of a high quality Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are large and bed adequate, bathroom area big. Small frig too. Ok place to lay your head.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doubleboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff. We go above and beyond to make each guests' stay memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    165
    66
    23
    21
See reviews for
98
83
34
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caxias Do Sul, RS
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very good location, close to Midtown station and Georgia Tech campus, friendly and kind staff, clean rooms and freshly brewed Starbucks at the reception. I spent wonderful six weeks at the Regency Suits.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 702. It was quiet and had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raquelcasaracosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We loved hosting your group and we miss you all already. One of the many things we enjoy about our work here, is meeting people from all over the world. Hope you come back to Atlanta and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed at the Regency Suites last July for a bachelorette party with about 4 others girls. It was walking distance from a few restaurants and stores which was convenient. The room was very clean and spacious. There were 2 queen beds and a pull out couch which was more than enough room for us. I was happy that the bathroom had a separate sink area that way some of us could get ready while others showered. I really enjoyed the small kitchenette because we could store our leftovers and a few drinks for later. The only downfall was that you could tell they didn't have a lot of space to build on. Parking is HORRIBLE!!! You basically have to pull up on the side of the building and buzz for them to let you in. Then you travel up a NARROW parking deck looks like you would have to back up if a car was coming the opposite direction. If you have a large vehicle.....FORGET IT!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself while you were here. We are sorry you had difficulties with the parking garage, please remember we are always here to assist. Hope to see you next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
205 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this property last week for business and was very pleased.

Service - impeccable staff who were incredibly thorough, thoughtful, and nice.
Rooms - very spacious true suites. My room was huge and clean with a sitting area, kitchen area w/ table, king bed, desk, sink/closet area, and separate bath/toilet room. While my stay was short, I could see this being ample space for a longer stay or more people. Kitchen was equipped with toaster, microwave, and fridge. My one disappointment was the level of noise through the window. I would have appreciated it a little more quiet, but with two busy roads outside, it certainly didn't keep me from sleeping (so it wasn't THAT loud). Lovely blackout curtains.
Location - There is a grocery store (true, real-size grocery store) within a block, the public transit on the same block, and multiple restaurants and bars. Excellent.
Food - The provided breakfast had multiple options, even for someone avoiding carbs, as I am. The Monday - Thursday provided dinner (currently at Marlow's, down the street) was excellent. I love that addition and my food (and service) at Marlow's was GREAT!

Overall, I would definitely stay here again. I didn't use the parking (unnecessary to have a car if you are staying fairly local) but only gave this 4 stars instead of 5 for the lack of a restaurant/bar on site and the fact that while everything was excellent, it didnt have that above and beyond factor that I personally expect from a 5-star. However, I take nothing away from this hotel and it will be my first choice next time!

Room Tip: While on the 5th floor, I still heard outside noise. However, room 505 was very spacious and I liked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzymcboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for your extensive review of our hotel. You touched on so many amenities that are so important to our guests. Our location adjacent to the Midtown Marta Station, walking distance to Publix grocery store and so many restaurant options! Please come see us again next time you need to come to Midtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

One of the best hotels in downtown Atlanta I have stayed at. Very reasonalble price with large rooms ,excellent staff and great location. Will continue to book here when I am in Atlanta the next time for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshgm, Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
We are so glad that you loved your stay with us! We can't wait to be your host the next time you visit Atlanta.

Sincerely,
Brenadette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoneville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My family visited Atlanta over New Years for the Chick-fil-a Bowl. We booked a room at the Regency Suites and am so glad we chose this over some of the higher priced high rise hotels in the area. The Regency is in the perfect location. We felt very safe. The accommodations were perfect for us. There actually ended up being 5 adults and the room was more than adequate. The front desk staff had that southern hospitality that we're used to (being from NC). As stated in other posts, the parking garage is very tight, but there is a lot across the street that is cost effective and well lit should you have an oversized vehicle.If we have the opportunity to visit Atlanta again, we'll remember the Regency!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beandsemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Very helpful hints for other travelers to Midtown. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penryn, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed here for 9 days in November 2013, for a personal getaway by myself. I had a room on the 9th floor, and it was very quiet except for the night that there was a wedding downstairs - I had to call the desk about the running & shouting in the hallway (though the guests' bad behavior was certainly not the fault of the hotel). The staff were all VERY friendly, especially Justina, and helpful with suggestions and responding to my requests. The beds are comfortable, the kitchenette was perfect with a microwave & refrigerator (and the grocery store is a very short walk - saved a lot of money & time that way!). The fitness room is very basic but met my needs; it has a water cooler & towels too. The location is perfect, walking distance to MANY good places like Einstein Bagels, Breman museum, Fox theater, many restaurants, and also VERY close to MARTA which will get you almost anywhere. My only complaint is with the laundry facilities, the washing machine did fine on the wash cycle but only filled about 1/3 full of water for the rinse so my clothes were not rinsed properly. Otherwise, my stay was very relaxing and I thoroughly enjoyed it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliHistoryBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenadette F, General Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We also consider our hotel "your home away from home". We are so glad you felt comfortable here. Please come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#55 of 173 in Atlanta
623 reviews
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites

Property: Regency Suites
Address: 975 W Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#62 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Suites Hotel is an award winning boutique hotel in Midtown Atlanta. With spacious executive suites and ideal central location it is the perfect place to stay when visiting Atlanta. All inclusive amenities including WiFi, expanded continental breakfast and dinner M-TH when booked direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing