We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel but horrible shuttle experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel
Ranked #50 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel but horrible shuttle experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here before an early flight out of ATL. The hotel is nice and has great views of the airport. However, we were not able to enjoy those too much due to the inch of standing water on our balcony from a recent rainstorm. It seems there is no drain for the water. Our experience took a turn for the worse when we returned to ATL and had to catch the shuttle back to the hotel to get our car. The shuttle driver was approached by man looking for a ride to his job. The man was not a customer of the hotel and from his behavior made us very uncomfortable. The driver agreed to allow him on the bus after another shuttle told him no. He was nervous and fidgety the whole time. As it was early in the morning and still dark it was a very uncomfortable experience. For a hotel of this stature to allow that is unacceptable. I doubt we will use the Renaissance Concourse again even thought the hotel was nice.

Room Tip: The planes were noisy on the runway side of the hotel up until 2am or so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JFTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrRenConATL, Manager at Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. I was quite disturbed to hear about this and apologize about this experience. I am looking into the situation and reviewing with the shuttle team. I certainly understand how this would be concerning. I hope we have an opportunity to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    444
    144
    84
    45
See reviews for
206
283
113
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a great stay here! The rooms were clean and the view of the concourse is awesome. The only issue we encountered was with our leaky refrigerator. Brandon our engineer was very helpful in taking care of this issue. The front desk agents were really nice as well. However, the pools were not heated which would have been nice, and the jacuzzi jets were broken during our stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here recently due to an early flight and thought the rooms and balcony view were great. If you don't want to hear too much noise or are a light sleeper than the rooms on opposite side are probably better away from take offs and landings. Service was good too. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allicat3649022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
508 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

After a bad surprise, I found myself stuck at the Atlanta airport and needing to fly out very early the next morning. I booked this hotel, and a very sweet shuttle driver came to pick me up. When I arrived at the hotel, the lobby was really breathtaking. A very nice woman helped me confirm my hastily made reservations were good, and then asked what kind of sleeper I was. I said "light" so she assigned me to the "city side" as opposed to the "airport side." I love staying in Marriott family hotels because I know that the beds are going to be really comfortable, and there are going to be fun-smelling bath products. I wasn't disappointed. The shampoo was rosemary-mint scented (which is a new combo to me) and the bed was so comfortable that even when I got up at 3:45am to head back to the airport to try my flight again, I felt well rested. The night staff who processed my checkout and drove the shuttle back to the airport were truly wonderful. I am very grateful to the staff of the Renaissance Concourse for how well they took care of me in a difficult time.

Room Tip: The airport side has better views, which you can enjoy all night while you listen to planes take off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDMG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My friend and I checked into the hotel very late (1:30 AM) and had to leave very early (5:30 AM). Needless to say we were very tired when we arrived. We got checked into the first room and we realized they had made a mistake and gave us 1 king bed. Kermit Collins was super nice and got everything settled for us without us having to go back to the front desk. I am also allergic to feathers and he was kind enough to bring me non-feather pillows.
I did not give a full 5 because the pillows that are not feather are not very good pillows and because there was the mistake of getting us into a non-double room. Also, the signage to get us to the airport from the hotel was lacking and we got a little lost. Other than that, the stay (as short as it was) was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and i used this hotel for many years when they permitted you to leave your car during trips for free. They stopped that practice more than 7-8years ago and we moved to other hotels. At that time the hotel was starting to look a bit ragged. Using some of their economic "parking packages" we have used the hotel again twice this year. The place has since been renovated and looks great. I am very glad we returned.
The hotel overlooks the runway and you can watch the planes land and take off from the lobby bar or from your room on that side of the hotel. Despite being so close to the airport we have always found the hotel to be very quiet with no real noise from the planes. It is much quieter than many hotels further away. I do need to mention that we have always stayed on the city side of the hotel, away from the runway. The quietness of the room includes internally as well. During our last stay there were two major groups or meetings taking place and the hotel was full. We never heard anything.
The room itself was well appointed with VERY comfortable beds and linens. The hotel has an excellent work out facility as well as two pools (one indoor, one outdoor) and a hot tub. The employees and staff are very helpful. The restaurant opens at 6 AM for breakfast and the shuttle service runs every 20-30 minutes. Great for early travelers.
We had a great experience and would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: We always stay on the city side of the hotel, away from the airport. It is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuggetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I was absolutely pleased with this hotel. My boyfriend and I enjoyed the view of the airport runway, disregarding the construction. The balcony was icing. Very spacious and beautiful body mirror. Very clean and comfy. I definitely recommend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Omari2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
1.8 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#90 of 174 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel
Address: 1 Hartsfield Center Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30354-1361
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Marriott, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Concourse Resort
Renaissance Atlanta
Atlanta Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing