We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #38 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Was there last Wednesday and was treated so well that I have booked myself again this weekend for our 10th anniversary trip.
At check-in, Dylan at the desk was really friendly and helpful and a simple offer of Coke and water was nice after a three hour drive.
The room was great - spacious and clean - and even though the Home Depot meeting was underway, hotel was calm. Easy walk to Jock and Jills and an easy stroll to the mall.
Certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
I am so glad you had a good experience and will be coming back to the Renaissance Waverly for your celebration! Thank you for the feedback, we look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    292
    74
    30
    29
See reviews for
104
112
38
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This place is ridiculously big. When I stayed they had a huge sales conference from Home Depot going on and yet it still felt empty. They have a 15 storey atrium that is light and airy but does make sound reverberate around the building.
Room was clean and comfortable and all the staff I met were very friendly. Book for convenience though - not romance.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room as far away from the elevator bank as possible - it will be a bit quieter but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GDM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for posting your comments, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Enjoyed working with Tammie Guthrie and her crew on planning a wedding. This hotel has great event space with choices of ballrooms, and oversized sleeping rooms. Both Tammie and the chef worked with me to create a menu to fit my budget, which isn't always the case in the Atlanta area. Plenty of wedding package options to choose from. A nice "hidden" gem is the Gardens just outside the front door which can be used for the outdoor ceremony. Would recommend this property and staff at any time. Thanks Tammie!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Waverly for this special occasion! I also appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback, we like to learn when things go well or when we have an opportunity to improve. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Hotel is beautiful and in a good location. I really did like the look and spaciousness of the hotel. There is lots of free parking as well as valet parking. My initial impression was not favorable because I waited, and waited, AND WAITED for a Bellman. I finally struggled with my unloading and got other guests to assist me. If I had a choice I would not have stayed on that particular weekend because of the Fitness convention. Way too many people that weekend (family reunions, weddings, and conventions!) Because of the acoustics I was awakened early by an exercise class in the atrium. The room doors are heavy and slam loudly. Also, in addition to the bellman problem, the staff could be a bit more attentive and responsive. I had welcome bags for my guests and I discovered they were not being distributed. I attempted to use the Business Center, but found the cost to be excessive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vn2win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay. I will share them with my staff to ensure appropriate changes take place. I hope to have you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

This was the finest hotel stay we've had in some time. It probably helped that the hotel has low occupancy and we were upgraded to a suite. It was enormous, quiet and well-decorated. Hotel staff were top notch. We enjoyed Medici, the hotel restaurant for dinner, and their breakfast buffet. Will DEFINITELY stay here again when in NW Atlanta.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheapWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Arizona
Level Contributor
298 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I thought the staff here were great from the bellmen, front desk, restaurant & coffeeshop. All smiled & made me feel welcome. We were able to check in early which was really helpful. The rooms are modern, colorful, clean & comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay here & would return.

The hotel is attached to a mall & a great location. I had a lunch time meal at the restaurant that was fresh, tasted great & with super service. Overall this was a great place that I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

My second time at this hotel reminded me why this is one of my all time favourite hotels in Atlanta. The staff are so friendly, always trying to go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The rooms are large and well equipped, the restaurants serving tasty food and the breakfast buffet is varied and plentiful.

I look forward to the next visit

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MongerNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph U, General Manager at Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you so much for the nice feedback. I am really glad this is one of your favorite hotels and hope we have the opportunity to have you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 2450 Galleria Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30339-3130
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Atlanta
Atlanta Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing