We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! Staff was awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #117 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 28 May 2012

So we were driving a long ways to get to Atlanta. I'm a gold member of Marriott and called ahead and asked if they could upgrade us. The first person who answered the phone said she expected that she would be able to accommodate -- i just needed to officially make the reservation before she could help me. I made the reservation and called back. I talked with Banda and he was extremely helpful and nice. When we arrived late that night he remembered me and briskly got us through check-in. The kids LOVED the loft style apartment -- they were bummed that we couldn't stay another night. Breakfast was equally good. Staff was very attentive and pleasant and kept the room and area clean. The dining area was small -- but it met our needs and wasn't ever completely full. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: If you can get a loft style apartment, they're great.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoustonTexasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

Having 2 kids 8 girl & 15 boy we really needed somewhere with 3 beds, and ideally all in the same place. Residence Inn have a great loft room with a queen upstairs with a bathroom and tv and a king and fold out sofa bed with another bathroom downstairs... Perfect.. The room also had a small but functional kitchen.
The rooms were clean and well maintained, service staff friendly, breakfast was fine although the waffle machine had issues apparently being new it was continually burning. The distance into Atlanta was fine for us and we found plenty of things to do close by.

Room Tip: We stayed in building 9 which was out the back very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bali_teman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We got our 2 rooms from Price Line-not a great deal for $100+ each per night, but imagine we were paying for the midweek Buckhead location. We're from the Atlanta area, and knew this was a quieter section of the town, away from what is considered "Buckhead". Check in was no problem, and the room was very nice and comfortable. We'd booked 2 rooms, however they weren't close to each other at all. We asked to be moved, but were told the only availability was room 1313-no thanks. Like most other reviews, when we returned from dinner there was no parking to be found. We didn't mind the walk when spaces eventually opened up, but due to the set up of the buildings, being three women, didn't feel entirely safe walking down the narrow paths through the buildings, around to the back of the buildings where our rooms faced the woods. During the day, the set up looks like a little townhouse community, however at night, it took on a different feel. The bed was very comfortable and the room had all amenities we needed. Happy hour, which is included in the price, had a good assortment of foods-grilled hot dogs & hamburgers, chips, wine, and soft drinks. We didn't try the complimentary breakfast. It was a good night's stay, but I don't believe we'll stay there again due to the set up of the buildings.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter than those facing the parking lot if you don't mind walking betwee...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teachaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

My family was taking a mini-vacay to Atlanta since I had some free nights through Marriott. When I booked the hotel, I meant to book the Residence Inn Buckhead/Lenox but was mistakenly put in this one by the Marriott person over the phone. When we get there, it's late (probably 11pm) and we check in. We are given the room key and told where to park. The lady says to park in the back of the lot and walk between two buildings to our building. Well, the parking lot was slammed and we had to park at the front of the lot. We had two small children with us and had to walk through the lot, between these two building (in the dark) before we got to our building. As we are walking by the rooms, there were people all around sitting outside drinking and smoking. It really made us feel unsafe. We looked at the room and it was okay but just based on the surroundings, we decided to find another hotel. I would not recommend this hotel specifically because of the lack of parking and the setup of the buildings.

Room Tip: If you do decide to stay, try to stay in the building toward the front of the hotel. Otherwise you...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjones896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Visiting this area for the Masters golf tournament, found this place almost as a last resort as
everywhere was booked out. Very pleasantly surprised, reception desk staff were most helpful and friendly . Appartment was very spacious and well appointed with all mod cons including free Wifi .Spotlessly clean.Numerous restaurants within walking distance.I would agree with recent reviews of Susan and Mark.The only item we missed was an electric kettle for our cup of tea, but then this is the USA, and we managed very well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daiozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Nice quite place. Like having your own apartment with maid service. The front desk clerks are freindly and very helpful. Wifi was in the process of being put in every building, so, while I wasn't happy with having to walk to the clubhouse to use the wifi. It should not be an issue for anyone in the future. Great location close to sopping and resturants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

If you are staying in Atlanta and looking for a great family option, we had a great time at a very old school Residence Inn. Why old school? Marriott as a brand generally delivers property's with interior corridors (meaning you never go outside) but this property has multiple small buildings with a handful of units per building. It creates more of a private residence and apartment feeling which worked great for our week stay.

So it really worked for us as a family, but initially we had concerns about the open loft upstairs bedroom with the kids potentially falling over the railing, to the downstairs noise keeping the kids up. Our kids believe in self-preservation and if you trust your kids to follow those rules the first concern is mollified. The second concern is taken care of by exhausting your kids and keeping the conversations and TV low.

Speaking of TVs, the highlight of the rooms for the kids were the 3 large screens throughout the unit. For the parents, the kitchen was great especially the time-saving dishwasher to the baby paraphernalia. The rooms were also clean and updated in keeping with Marriott standards. Free breakfast was good. Did not use the pool or basketball court (how awesome is that) but if warmer and prepared would next time.

Biggest drawback is the parking lot. Not big enough to accommodate high room occupancy and low occupancy vehicles. And because of the nature of the property, you will be schlepping your gear to units in the back or interior of the property. Basically suck it up and do the walk and things will be fine (or have great parking spot karma).

Room Tip: Property had multiple small buildings. We stayed and would recommend staying in the rooms at the bac...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkFarrell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 2960 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2747
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £110 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel right at home when you stay in the comfortable suites of Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. The perfect spot to explore Georgia from, our hotel is near frequently visited sights including the Atlanta International School and Piedmont Atlanta Hospital. Before checking out the Buckhead area, get a good night's sleep in our studio or two-bedroom suites thanks to our luxurious bedding. Take care of your business obligations using our free high-speed Wi-Fi and ergonomic workstations, then prepare yourself a homemade meal in your fully equipped kitchen. In the morning, head over to our complimentary breakfast buffet for some of your favorite hearty and healthy options. Squeeze in a workout at our fitness center before taking a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. Whether you're conducting business or simply exploring the area, enjoy your time spent at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing