We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #118 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very good location,close to shopping and dining in Buckhead.The staff was friendly and the breakfast average,but the staff in the breakfast room was always there with a smile.The room was newly renovated.Would probably stay again .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cirkeline74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Boscoe, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We hope to see you again soon in the near future if your travels being you back to Buckhead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night while attending a conference in Atlanta. The front desk staff was very nice. The shuttle drivers didn't even open the door for me. The van was very dirty. My room was outdated and not very clean. There was dried food on the side of the refrigerator and on the back of the counter and wall behind the counter. The mattress was like sleeping on the floor. There was also hair on the side of the tub behind the shower curtain so I don't believe the tub was cleaned very well. I wouldn't stay here again unless I knew they had done a major cleaning.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwn1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Boscoe, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us! I am saddened to hear about your housekeeping experience at the hotel. Please be assured the comments will be shared with our Rooms Care Manager along with the associates for training and development. We pride ourselves on service and cleanliness, so I will ensure this is addressed. The hotel underwent a complete renovation three years ago; I am sorry you felt like the property was outdated. As far as our associates, we have some of the friendliest front desk in Atlanta. If your travels bring you back to Atlanta, we hope you will give an opportunity once again to win you over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Only stayed the night, but with a family of five this was just the ticket. The loft apartment was spacious, clean and modern. with good facilities. The pool and fire pit would have been useful but for the weather. The welcome was warm and friendly and the supper / breakfast were great for filling up the kids. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Guest_Services, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thanks so much for your review! You've hit it on the dot -- we like to think of ourselves as being more like an apartment, a home, then a 'just' a hotel room! We're so glad you and your family were able to enjoy yourself, and when the weather isn't a shivering 19 degrees, both the pool and the fire pit do indeed see lots of visitors! We look forward to seeing your family back with us again in more temperate seasons, and again, thanks for staying and thanks for the review!

Stacy Sprouse
Property Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed there with my family on 12/23 and 12/27. First stay, we chose Pent-House suite that was spacious and nicely layed out. But it wasn't very clean so that you see stains on the walls and carpets and dust on table and lamp shades.
For the 2nd stay, we used the reword points and since I have the elite status, I expected upgrade to the same penthouse. I checked through their websight that there are mutiple Penthouse suites available before I checked in. When I requested the upgrade the lady at the front said they can't do because there are no clean room and all the Penthouse suites are very dirty if I want those dirty room I can chose. What a xxxx? It sounds like they don't house keep their rooms unless they know there's anybody staying soon...
Recently, Marriott doesn't offer any upgrade even for Platinum guests.
Their service is getting worse every year. They are going downhill.
Anyway, four of us had no choice other than staying 1king studio which was not very clean and the toilet clogged up. (The technician came to fix was very nice.)
Next morning when we went to the buffet, most of hot break fast are out, the lady who looked like trying to refill the tray was rude and the canadian bacon that was the only available hot thing was dried up like jerky.
I don't recommend this facility if you want a reasonabily clean room with reasonable customer care.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWoodJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Guest_Services, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn; we truly appreciate your business! We take service very seriously here, and I will be personally following up with the housekeeping supervisor to ensure that guests do not have to worry that their rooms have not been cleaned to impeccable standards.

For all our current and future guests, we strongly encourage you to reach out to the Front Desk should you feel at any time that your room or the service you receive is anything less then Marriott's best. It is the opinions and preferences of our highly valued guests that we use as direction in pursuing our goals of continuous improvement.

Additionally, we encourage our guests to let us know of their needs in advance, particularly on high-volume holidays. Like all Marriott hotels, we will always do our best to accommodate requests so long as they are available. As a small property of just over a hundred rooms, we have only 30 of our larger penthouse suites, which often sell out quickly on popular holidays.

Above all, I hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to demonstrate the true service and hospitality of our hotel and staff.

Stacy Sprouse
Property Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We visit family in the Buckhead area several times yearly. We were disappointed in the other places we have stayed, but this property has a full size kitchen, comfortable arm chair and sofa, plenty of room and is well maintained. The location is very convenient.

We have finally found our Atlanta home away from home.

Room Tip: second floor away from Piedmonjt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hootieiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Guest_Services, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you so much for your great review! We're so delighted that you chose to stay with us and that you had a wonderful time with your family. We pride ourselves on being more then just a hotel -- we're a Residence, a place where you can feel at home! We're glad that you agree.
We hope that when you come back again and again we'll be able to bring this review up to five stars -- we know that we've got what it takes!

Stacy Sprouse
Property Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Good place to stay.
Very near to downtown, Atlanta.
Ambiance and the locality is rich.
The view from rooms is gorgeous and soothing.
Excellent breakfast.
Great hospitality.
Linen and service is excellent.
Kudos to Marriot!

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Joshias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Guest_Services, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you so much for your very kind (and almost poetic!) review! We really appreciate everyone who takes time to share their experiences -- it really does mean a lot to us. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back sometime soon!

Property Coordinator
Stacy Sprouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed 7 days while on vacation and had an odd uneven experience for a Marriott property, but still pleasing. The hotel is laid out in a series of 14+ separate buildings with 4 suite rooms in each. The front grouping of buildings looks into the pool, basketball court and social area with a fire pit.Through the rewards web site reserved a room in the back of the property surrounded by a wooded area, but was given a room in the middle on the parking lot. Upon showering the second day it was discovered the hot water didn't work and a repair man {Andy} arrived within ten minutes on a Sunday no less!! His repair efforts ended with the bathroom and hallway being flooded and we moved with Andy's help to another room this time on the courtyard which I did not want, Andy arranged for us to be moved to the back of the property which was greatly appreciated.

The first night in the new room I found the closet rug damp, but dismissed it. The following day the toilet plugged up and I called the front desk and they said that someone would be down quickly with a plunger. Upon leaving the room later I found a plunger outside our room door. Calling again where it was found out that the front desk person {a saint named Ashley} reported that the bell hop refused to do the task. I used the plunger myself. Ashley sent a gift basket filled with free passes to area museums, top line coffee, a fire log for the fire place and more.

The next morning the water in the closet spread into the hallway. Marriott engineers found leaking water in the adjoining suite which they repaired. The staff offered another room change, but we declined and a large heated floor fan dried the carpet area while we were out for the day.

Being a 20+ year Marriott user nothing like this has ever happened, however the kindness and effort by the staff Andy the engineer tech and front desk staff Rahime and Ashley was of the highest Marriott standard. Front desk staff Ashley and James arranged additional Rewards points to my account.

The property has well keep grounds, free parking, clean and safe. Breakfast is served daily and it is great, not the standard free breakfast of rolls, boxed cereal and coffee. Eggs, homemade breakfast potatoes, Canadian bacon, sausages, make your own waffles with toppings, various juices, milk, fruit, toast, bagels and English muffins. Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday they serve dinner of equal quality. There was a bar b que one night, very good side dishes and free wine and beer!! Free breakfast and dinner adds to the value of the stay. Kate the cooking does a very nice job and is very friendly.

In review things odd things happened, but were off set by the staffs efforts. Would gladly stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are more private and quite, but farther from the guest house where meals are serve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Guest_Services, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Phew! Thank you so much for your exhaustive review! Reviews from our guests really do keep us going, and we use them to help improve our services and offerings. As a Marriott hotel, we believe that perfection is a process rather than a goal, and comments from our guests help direct us in our ongoing quest to provide the best service possible.

We would like also to publicly thank this guest for his understanding and his patience; he is perfectly correct that in many ways his stay was not typical and we have already had a regional engineering specialist in to address the plumbing issues that were experienced. These repairs have now been completed, leaving all our suites nice and dry, and we have also replaced carpeting in the areas that were affected.

So our thanks go out to the gentleman who helped us discover these problems by experiencing these issues; thank you, and thank you again! We appreciate not only your willingness to work with us but your willingness to further share your story with everyone. Our associates -- Ashley, Andy, Brahim, James, and others -- truly enjoy their work, and it is making guests happy that brings all of us back to work day after day. We are proud to say that they represent the strong Marriott values of sincerely caring for our guests, and proud to have them representing our hotel.

We hope very much that you will come back to stay with us again soon, and thank you again!

Stacy Sprouse
Property Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 2960 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2747
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £120 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel right at home when you stay in the comfortable suites of Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. The perfect spot to explore Georgia from, our hotel is near frequently visited sights including the Atlanta International School and Piedmont Atlanta Hospital. Before checking out the Buckhead area, get a good night's sleep in our studio or two-bedroom suites thanks to our luxurious bedding. Take care of your business obligations using our free high-speed Wi-Fi and ergonomic workstations, then prepare yourself a homemade meal in your fully equipped kitchen. In the morning, head over to our complimentary breakfast buffet for some of your favorite hearty and healthy options. Squeeze in a workout at our fitness center before taking a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. Whether you're conducting business or simply exploring the area, enjoy your time spent at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing