We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Memorable Hotel with Exceptional Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Ranked #24 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Went to Atlanta for my three year wedding anniversary. Decided to stay at the Ritz Downtown based upon the reviews I read on here. The stay was wonderful with exceptional service.

The hotel is in the heart of downtown and easily accessible to all of the major "tourist attractions". It is also right across the street from the MARTA stop making the location ideal for those without a car.

When we checked in, the front desk staff was warm and friendly. Our room had been upgraded to a "delux suite" which was a nice anniversary surprise. The front desk staff was also able to give us recommendations for a fun bar to go to (which became our weekend hang out - as it was that fun.) The staff was very knowledgeable about the city.

There was one issue, but even this showed how wonderful the staff really was. While returning to my room one afternoon, I bumped into the door jam. Unbeknownst to me, it had been freshly painted. (Not sure why they chose to do this for a room that was occupied!) I had fresh paint up my arm and on my nice (new) white shirt! Asked the maid if there was anything she could do. She took the shirt and washed it in a sink. The paint did not come out, but she tried. This would have been sufficient, had her parting comment to me not been, "Next time, look where you are going." I immediately called the front desk and asked to speak to the manager on duty. The manager (Ragunathan) came up to the room immediately. He apologized profusely for the problem and had the shirt sent down to be professionally cleaned. He did not stop there, he also offered us a complimentary breakfast the next morning. However, we declined as we had an early flight the next day. When I received the bill for the extra room charges (a bottle of champagne for an anniversary toast, and an anniversary dinner at the hotel restaurant), I was informed that the manager had ensured that everything was "taken care of". A truly exceptional way to show that the hotel was very concerned with their guests.

The only other small issue was the fact that even though the hotel was booked for two, each night the bed only had one chocolate on it after the maids turn down service; and there was only one champagne flute brought up with room service. We were talking with the front desk staff member (Damien) who was so kind to us the first night and simply mentioned this point. When we got back into our hotel room, Damien had arranged for an entire bag of chocolates and a beautiful candle to be placed on the rooms entry table. In the bag was a hand written card wishing us a "Happy Anniversary!"

The staff at this hotel so far exceeded all of our expectations. They alone are reason enough to return to this hotel and recommend it to all of our friends!

Room Tip: If possible, request a room on a higher floor, for a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,383 - 1,389 of 1,629 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

This hotel is great for service. Everyone went out of their way to help in any way possible. The rooms are great and very comfortable and have the Ritz touch. The pricing for drinks and food is a little high, but overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobileman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I brought my wife down for a weekend without the kids and it was great. The Ritz really goes out of there way to make you stay special. The club level is something everyone should do. It was of great value that weekend because it rained the entire time. Top shelf drinks and snacks while some good college games played all day was alright. The wife enjoyed it a little too much. Anyway the shuttle service was awesome to and from dinner. Great weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta is one of my favorite hotels I stay in for work. I have been staying here for 12 years, and have never been disappointed. Recent rennovations to the rooms and lobby only enhance an already wonderful environment. Friendly, welcoming staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. Wonderful beds. A short walk from the MARTA, and from Americasmart, if this is your work destination. The best hotel in the neighborhood. I will be back again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corsagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I have stayed at the ritz downtown several times.the hotel in nice but the customer service has been great time after time. In the club lounge they call u my name and out of there way to please.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruha7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

As the title says, there is never a problem when you stay at a Ritz-Carlton property. The staff, the facility, the dining, always topnotch.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smrobin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I spent the last 3 days of a week long business trip at the Ritz-Carlton, ATL--a very refreshing way to end the week. The property is beautiful without being stuffy or sterile. Rooms are large, comfortable, and fastidiously clean. Fitness center was well-equipped and reflected the same attention to detail (ice water with lemon, fresh fruit, plenty of towels, machines that work!), as was evident throughout the hotel. I was able to eat at the restaurant only once--breakfast outside on the balcony--what a treat! And even the eggs seemed to have a better flavor than the usual breakfast fare. All of the staff, at all stations of the hotel, bent over backwards to anticipate and meet needs, and seemed genuinely interested in guests' comfort and satisfaction. Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BamaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
2,375 reviews
W Atlanta Downtown
#66 of 174 in Atlanta
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Address: 181 Peachtree Street, N.E., Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £186 - £415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown Atlanta's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play at our hotel in Atlanta, Georgia. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from sports events, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Prestigia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing