We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Ranked #21 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Atlanta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Excellent Service average rooms but the service was so good that I did not mine the average room. Will stay again. The Atlanta grill on the second floor is a must.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeBobSki-Sail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    361
    159
    57
    43
See reviews for
256
417
63
510
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
312 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

This hotel is elegant and sophisticated, as with nearly all Ritz Carltons. The only downside is that it is in downtown Atlanta. If you have to stay downtown, you can't do better.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wedgewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Some of the things in my room were not working, plus the food was way over priced for the quality which wasn't good. Plan on staying at another hotel going forward. AND if you are a gold or platinum member at Marriott you will NOT have Club Level Access.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarriorguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

I have to admit the hotel is located in a part of time that might not have the best of people walking around at night, but its close to everything downtown.The Restaurant and Bar service was good. I had a great night sleep until I found out that I might have been sleeping on dirty sheets. There was a few bottles of waters that were opened already before I got into the room as well.
The manager was accommodating when I brought these things to their attention. I really didn't want anything from them at all, but I was really upset regardless of them offering to make my stay more comfortable. I would have just been happy with a clean from the beginning.
It's a shame I have to write this review since it was the first time staying at a Ritz I just hope they are able to make a better first impression next time I stay at one of their properties.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalSShoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I spent this past Saturday at the Ritz Atlanta for our anniversary. We purchase the Aquarium package. We were greeted at the door with a champagne toast. The people at the reception were expecting us. They arranged our reservation for the dolphin show at the Georgia Aquarium and for transportation over to the aquarium. When we returned, we were surprised with chocolate-covered strawberries saying Happy Anniversary. Every time we passed the lady who checked us in, she greeted us by name. The room was what I expected from the Ritz, but the service was better than I expected. We may have to make this an annual anniversary tradition. Loved it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHealan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta was an excellent choice for our conference, they couldn't have chosen a nicer hotel. Getting to the hotel from the airport is extremely convenient and fast, rather than taking a shuttle it was very easy to take either the Red or Gold line on the MARTA to Peach tree Center and the hotel was right there within less than a tenth of a mile. I reached the hotel in about 15 to 20 minutes. As soon as I walked in the people at the front desk were very gracious and immediately attentive, they checked me into my room fast and answered any questions I had. The hotel is beautiful and very clean, the room service was great! They service your room twice daily, cleaning it in the morning and providing a trun down service at night. I had an issue with my voice mail in my room and the operator worked dilligently to make sure I ended up receiving my message from my co-worker. I didn't get to eat at the Atlanta Grill, but I did go for drinks at Lumen. The Lumen was a nice experience, I loved the decor and live entertainment. The staff there was nice as well. The hotel is also in a great place, there are tons of resteraunts and attractions within walking distance. I walked to Centennial Park, the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola in my down times. I really can't complain about any of the service I received. I really enjoyed this hotel, it was one of the nicest ones I have traveled to for work. Unfortunately outside of traveling for business, staying in this hotel on a personal trip would be a little to high for my budget but I would stay here again if I could. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: I was on the 18th floor so sometimes in the morning, I would be waiting for nearly 10 minutes for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lissbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We ran away for a day trip to Atlanta. The room was great, we dined at restaurant and the food was great. Nice short trip. I would do it again

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmac413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Address: 181 Peachtree Street N.E, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing