We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of downtown luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Ranked #20 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver BC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little bit of downtown luxury”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed for two nights for business and was pleased with the cleanliness of the room, the polite and accomodating staff, comfortable king sized beds and the business focus. Low room rate was also appreciated. Starbucks coffee bar in lobby and close proximity to a number of restaurants was also a plus. Could improve by adding free internet for guests, the 12.95 per night fee was a bit much. No pool or hot tub.

Room Tip: Ensure you ask for a city view as some colleagues ended up looking out onto a series of air conditio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girly-Avanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    380
    172
    59
    45
See reviews for
277
435
66
540
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I was in Atlanta on a work related trip and stayed at the Ritz-Carlton. The rooms and service were outstanding and the conference rooms were very nice! I only wish my lovely wife could have gone with me. They had tea every afternoon. She would have enjoyed it!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcitgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalflyereal
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed for one night to celebrate a Birthday party. The rooms were very nice and very quiet. We had a City view room on the 21st floor and it was very spacious and clean. The bathroom amenities were plentiful and included a dental kit, sewing kit, shaving kit, etc. More than most hotels. Although we did not have room service the menu looked fantastic. We did enjoy the bar called Luman. The staff at the hotel were all first class! I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: High floor with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalflyereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My wife and I went to Atlanta to see a concert and stayed at this hotel and we loved it. The people were very nice, professional, the room was great and the food was fantastic. The rolls they served with the meals were tasty, with a nice mix of rolls (not the usual boring roll selection). The breakfast offered a wonderful selection of cereals. The location of the hotel is also downtown, convenient to many attractions.

One thing that I would suggest to the Ritz Carlton folk is that whenever there is a big concert downtown, keep the lounge open so that people can go there for some snacks after the concert. This, however, is not enough to lower the rating. I look forward to go back there again.

Room Tip: If you have stayed with them before, it appears to help to tell them that. Ask for suggestions, as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVE64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The Ritz has a brand name that brings to mind luxurious excellence. The Ritz Carlton in Atlanta delivers on this expectation.

I stayed here three nights on business. The staff are incredible, offering a top notch experience. The rooms are nice, the beds are comfortable and it's quiet.

This really is a first class hotel, and the prices at the bar and restaurant reflect that. I look forward to staying at the Ritz the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJBGLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Like most ritz, staff very friendly, helpful and do a good job personalizing service. Rooms clean and well thought out. Not crazy exciting, but nice enough. Workout room too small, but believe you can get access to larger club nearby (I didn't have time for that). Overall, it's a good hotel. I hear the buckhead location is nicer, but I needed to be downtown.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lap17416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pike Road
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I recently spent one night at the Ritz-Carlton in downtown Atlanta and while the hotel itself was excellent it was the customer service that set it apart from other upscale hotels in the area. From the moment I exited my vehicle to the time I entered the lobby four staff members had welcomed me and offered assistance of some sort. The accomodations were as nice as I would have expected for a hotel in the $300.00 a night range, with above average amenities and furnishings. Walking through the lobby as I was checking out I took notice of how many staff members were making certain that no guest was waiting for any great length of time before being assisted. As I began to exit the hotel the bell captain was standing by to take my luggage and valet claim check where he efficiently made arrangements to have my vehicle brought to the front and my bags placed within the vehicle. As I was about to drive away another staff member approached to make certain that I had driving directions to my destination. I have experienced all of these services in the past but the promptness and professionalism was unlike any other hotel stay that I recall. A few days after my return home I discovered an unexpected additional charge from the hotel on my credit card. I contacted the hotel by email and they explained that it was an honor bar charge. When I expressed that I had not utilized the honor bar an appology and offer to credit my account was immediate. I very much look forward to my next stay with Ritz-Carlton and would recommend it to anyone staying in the downtown Atlanta area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aln871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
2,181 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
W Atlanta Downtown
#59 of 171 in Atlanta
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Address: 181 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing