We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gracious Chain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Ranked #21 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
nj
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Gracious Chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This Ritz-Carlton has the feel of a small boutique hotel. The staff goes out of their way to know your name and make you feel welcome. Whether it was southern hospitality, or just the way the chain trains all their staff, the treatment here makes it heads above other pricier hotels. The room and the loung were comfortable and there is a respectible gym. I would highly recommend the buffet breakfast here, as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teejay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    355
    155
    57
    43
See reviews for
250
414
63
501
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here during the ACC Tournament in two different years. The Club floors were nice. The rooms don't differ much but you obtain the fabulous service and presentations at the Club Lounge. It is nice to be able to get a soda, cookies, or a great breakfast just down the hall from your room. HOWEVER, we were on the same floor as the loung and the lounge does not have any doors! That means that if you're having a raucous good time, or the concierge is speaking very loudly to you as she's giving directions, etc, everyone trying to relax in his/her rooms can hear you. That part was not so nice, especially because we had young children with us who went to bed while the lounge was still hopping.
Otherwise, the staff is excellent, very friendly! The doormen, valets, front desk, restaurant, everyone! That reminds me..the breakfast in the hotel restaurant was top notch. Very great farm to table type foods, fresh, healthy portions....it was lovely.

Room Tip: Club rooms at the end of the hall, down as far as you can from the lounge for quieter rooms. Otherwi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LTP_Agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkland, fl
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The location of this property is good but the quality of service from the staff is excellent! Always eager to please, the staff of this Ritz gets it right. here With attention to detail, they are ready to help with anything. We stayed here for my husband's work with the kids. There were plenty of activities close by. We walked to the aquarium and Coca Cola museum, enjoyed a local ghost tour one evening - that meets across the street and took a quick cab ride to CNN. The gym at the hotel was a decent size, clean and had a nice variety of equipment. It is geared mostly to business clients please take note there is no pool for the kids. I would put this on the "stay again" list!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leeannafatovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed in this property over Labor Day weekend in 2011 for Dragon*Con, an event held at a number of downtown Atlanta hotels. I booked a regular room through FHR with my Platinum Amex and was upgraded to a room the club floor. Great upgrade! The club floor concierges were wonderful -- much nicer than those at a recent club-level stay at the Ritz in San Francisco. My FHR breakfasts at the Atlanta Grill were delicious, and the service was top-notch. My only quibble was a late lunch I had with some friends at the Atlanta Grill -- we were the only people in the restaurant and never seemed to get a dedicated server, and our food took an awfully long time to come out. Overall a very pleasant stay, though, and a highly recommended property when booked through Fine Hotels and Resorts.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karolinatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Got the Bed and Breakfast package that also included valet parking. Price wise, it was a great deal for a downtown stay in a high end hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was incredible. The hotel restaurant has great food, but you will need to leave the area to get to other decent places to eat (downtown has just generic tourist junk). It was our first stay in Atlanta, and it was a great choice. Would be happy to go back

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3hands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle USA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

It's a lovely and convenient property to all of the downtown Atlanta sites (including the aquarium). It is nicely decorated and has beautiful art throughout. Staff were genuine and super helpful. There are some great bargain rates to be found as well.

Room Tip: It is best to request a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FussyCosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I was referred to this property from American Express Fine Hotels, the location was perfect price was reasonable, resturant and food was great. Concierge was exceptional Lucinda helped me get attraction tickets and gave recommendations on transportation. The only issue I had with property was there was no pool and bugs in the room, the first night, upon checkout and even after I left the hotel some was still found in my luggage. The front office manager Bayan did acknowlege my complaint and handled it accordingly but at this point I had already checked out the hotel and went to the Hyatt up the street. Everything else was exceptional but the bugs and no pool on property

Room Tip: High Floor has nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pantelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Address: 181 Peachtree Street N.E, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events at the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena and Turner Field, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing