We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Anniversary!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Ranked #25 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

My husband and I are staying at the Ritz Carlton Atlanta just to have some QT for our 10th anniversary. The hotel is wonderful & the staff is very friendly. We were greeted with kindness as soon as we stepped out the car. Tamera (at front desk) had a very warm & welcoming spirit. As a surprise, We received complimentary chocolate covered strawberries & a rose petal turndown for our anniversary, which added a special touch to our occasion. This is our first time here and We will defintely be back. To make a long story short, we would definitely recommend stay here. Great location & impeccable service!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latoport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,250 - 1,256 of 1,593 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in May for a conference, on the 24th floor at the Club level.
Don't get me wrong....it's a nice hotel.
But for a Ritz-Carlton, it doesn't measure up.

The mattress needed to be changed. It was old and sagging badly.
The updating was lacking.
The bathroom shows its age. It's quite small for a nice Ritz Carlton.
The wash basin update was off. The original style bath counter was designed for a different style of wash basin. They did not change the counter but merely put a abvoe-counter basin so the height of the wash basin is weird. (I stayed there around 15 years ago when it had the old style "sink").
There's no jacuzzi or pool, only a dry sauna.

The Club level amenities were on par.

All in all, it was a very adequate hotel for business, but sub-par for a Ritz-Carlton.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAXtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Everything was great! Our room was beautiful, clean and they had chocolate covered strawberries and champagne waiting for us. Great place!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed at the Ritz the last weekend of March for a wedding. This hotel is beautiful as was the wedding. Great service, clean rooms, beautiful decor.

Oddly enough, our only complaint were the elevators! The wait was horrible. Seriously, please don't go downstairs, realize you forgot something and then go back up. You've wasted 20 minutes of your day. And don't forget your key as you need it to push your floor button. Have it ready because if you don't slide it in fast enough the door closes and the elevator starts moving before you can push your floor. I actually missed my floor a couple times initially because of this.

Anyway I give this hotel a 5 because the elevators didn't ruin our amazing weekend. We're not that picky. :)They became a bit of a joke but otherwise we were really impressed. Very comfortable and beautiful room and we recommend staying here.

Great location as well with great restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding in April. Very nice and upscale. This hotel stays busy on the weekends so be prepared for a wait when trying to catch the elevators. Our hotel view was facing the Coca Cola center.

The wedding and reception were really nice but it took them almost 2 hours to change over the room so that we could be seated for dinner. (Not sure what the issue was).

The breakfast brunch is really good and has lots of variety.

This hotel is very beautifully decorated.

Parking is $30-$35 per night. There is a surface parking lot that is $5-$12 dollars depending on the time you choose to park there. You cannot park at that lot for 24 hours straight or your car will have a boot placed on it.

This hotel is in walking distance to Hooters and a few other Restaurants.

This hotel reminds me of a place I would stay for a wedding or a couples weekend getaway. This hotel is not really kid friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingkr2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed here with friends for 2 nights on a weekend trip to Atlanta. The location helped us choose the Ritz. We were able to walk to several good restaurants and the aquarium/coke world, but we needed a cab to midtown. The reception was really friendly, the wifi was free (in the room, not the lobby), the valet was pretty easy once we found the hotel. The room was well-appointed, but the view was not that good (it was of an office building as I recall). Regardless, the bathroom was perfect and the beds were super-comfortable. For some reason I remember that TV was really big. The hotel seemed updated, and not too "stuffy". I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I had a fairly good experience at this hotel, but there were some stand out problems that I didn't expect from a Ritz-Carlton. After sleeping in the bed one night and not suspecting anything amis, I noticed two chocolate colored spots on both the bottom sheet and top sheet. It looked recent, not like a stain that wasn't washed out. Also there were two water bottles that were not the Ritz Carlton Brand and one was open. Having worked in a hotel before, I suspect that they cleaned the room as a stay over, and had not washed the sheets. However, when we brought it to the attention of the front desk they were very nice, had someone clean our room top to bottom, and offered us complementary room service. We declined the room service, but they did wave the internet charge.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhamo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Atlanta Downtown
#63 of 173 in Atlanta
1,095 reviews
Buckhead
The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Address: 181 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £146 - £1,818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing