We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Ranked #21 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

A great hotel, with staff who were attentive and genuinely helpful.
Stayed 4 nights for work and found everything I needed.
More TV channels than I could work my way through, a decent sized desk. Only gripe was the expensive WiFi, which I expect to be free or cheaper these days.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    371
    168
    58
    45
See reviews for
264
428
65
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I booked a package that included breakfast and parking. The rates are about half the cost of the Ritz in Chicago, but that is probably tied to the location. Downtown Atlanta is a fine place to stay on business, but for leisure I would head toward the Buckhead area. There is no real shopping nearby and limited options for dinner.

The rooms were comparable to other a Ritz-Carlton properties and the front desk, bell men and valets were outstanding. They were friendly, went out of their way to offer assistance and were most pleasant.

Only negative was the dining. We ordered breakfast in the room the first morning and it sucked. The order was missing coffee, so the attendant agreed to get it, but assured me it would be added to my bill. Meanwhile, the rock hard muffins that had clearly been microwaved too long, grew rubbery while the coffee was fetched. When the attendant brought the coffee, she reiterated that it would be added to the bill. Thanks

The next day we opted for breakfast at the Atlanta Grill. The ambiance was pleasant and the restaurant was all but empty. My twelve-year-old was given orange juice that was riddled with pulp. When I inquired with the server if pulp-filled was the only juice available, she vaguely said "Yeah" and sauntered off, never to return until I advised the hostess I hadn't seen our server in eons and wished to leave since we were done eating. The waitress was sent over and asked what I wanted, but did furnish the bill. The food was much better quality than room service and the prices are less ($14 for bacon in the room; $5 for bacon at the Grill).

Overall, this is a nice, secure place to stay. The gym offered complimentary headphones, water, powerade and newspapers. Nice touches throughout the property.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, TN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Was here for a quick stay for some business meetings and, again, had a terrific experience. The service from the moment you drop off your car with the valet, the check in process, and getting the bags to the room were all seamless, professional, courteous, and polished. Just enough attention to know they care about your comfort, but not too much where it is awkward. I had a bit of room service and it was terrific. If you re going to stay in downtown Atlanta, the Ritz is a terrific option and really not that much more expensive than the other similar venues in the area. Worth every cent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurorunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The lobby of this hotel is so elegant and sexy its a great spot to have a drink before you head out. Our room was spacious with beautiful linens and a super soft bed. Bathroom was a little tight but shower pressure was great. We were traveling with our 1 year old son which is always an adventure. We had called ahead for a crib and were instructed it would be there when we checked in, it wasn't so I called they said they would send it up. We left for dinner, came back, crib was still no where to be found. Had also requested at the front desk when we came home from dinner for a glass of milk for my son to be sent up because there was no milk at the bar. After 30 mins no milk, I called said it was on its way, 45 mins no milk, called again milk was lost apparently. Finally after 1 hour a glass of milk and the crib showed up. It wasn't a huge issue but surprising since Ritz are known for their service. On a high note hotels is in a great location just a few blocks from Centennial Park, everyone was very kind and sweet to our super busy toddler, service elsewhere was impeccable. I think in this price range there are so many luxury hotels in ATL I would try somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jtraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeisen, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies for the service delays. As a parent myself I can truly empathize with your experience. I have sent you a private message with my contact information hopeful that we can connect. On the flipside thank you very much for sharing your positive comments and observations as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We loved the the food service and the staff was unbelievable. They catered to our every need. I will always come back if I am in Atlanta. The hotel is right in the middle of everything. It is super close to Americasmart and the marta.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
Level Contributor
207 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a Hotel that you know you are at the right place when you drive up. It is NICE. Not as nice as St Regis Osaka, but....totally different world. It is as good as, if not better than Four Seasons Atlanta. The personel are all exceptional. The facility has a few maintenance items that need repairs, but, overall it is great. So much better than most of the hotels that people rate as 4 and 5 diamond in Atlanta. The Ritz here is first class.

Room Tip: Club level, Club level, Club level. Makes a world of difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeufelHundenguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeisen, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Perry, thank you very much for your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I am a snob for art and I absolutely loved the artistic pieces throughout this hotel.
The decor is edgy and modern yet sophisicated classic luxury at the same time.
My friends and I had lunch in the Atlanta Grill and I was particularly impressed with the dessert selection. I ended up choosing the red velvet cheesecake and it was delicious.
We also decided to pay extra for Club Access during our stay and it was definitely worth it.
The level of service and the presentation of the food in the club lounge was amazing. I also loved the way the lounge was very elegantly decorated.
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Treat yourself to club lounge. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
2,110 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#43 of 173 in Atlanta
1,350 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Address: 181 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing