We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Ritz Never Disappoints” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Ranked #21 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Ritz Never Disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Located on Peachtree, a retail and restaurant strip, so it was very conveniently located. Walking distance to World of Coca Cola, Centennial Park, CNN Tour, and Aquarium. The room was spotless, as always. The bathroom was not as luxurious as some Ritz's I have stayed at. The bed was super comfy. The staff was friendly although I will say the concierge was not very knowledgeable about sight-seeing locations. The bellmen were awesome and made some wonderful recommendations of places to go and things to do - they even drove me and picked me up again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeisen, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Christine, thank you for your compliments and recommendation. In addition to the attractions you have listed, the Museum for Civil & Human Rights just opened and the College Football Hall of Fame will welcome its first visitors on August 23. When you return - most likely the new Streetcar will be operational and all the destinations are along the route. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    355
    156
    57
    43
See reviews for
251
415
63
504
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

What can I say? It's the Ritz-Carlton! Great service, beautiful room, the bed was soooo comfortable. The bartender at the lumen on Friday night was awesome. The details everywhere make it worth the price. It's close to Olympic park and the Ferris wheel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
174 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very nice...rooms are average but the staff is wonderful..Sunday breakfast is very good...champagne on check in was a good touch...very close to centennial park and downtown sights...Ask for a high room

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anurag A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The service was amazing from the moment we drove up to the hotel. The valet staff did an amazing job both with check-in and check-out. The room had everything we needed, and the friendliness and helpfulness of the entire staff made our stay perfect. The room was comfortable, and we had a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KC262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeisen, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for complimenting our staff and their service delivery - in particular the valet team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennington, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Picked the Ritz for an upscale experience. The thing lacking was the room service. Just could not get items refreshed. I'm surprised we had to keep asking. Especially for the price we paid. Otherwise, stay was good. Pretty average experience for a the Ritz. Definitely not a cut above. Rooms are definitely small. Not my usual southern experience which is why I got on here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkneuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeisen, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I certainly would like to apologize for your experience and I will follow up with our Housekeeping Team in regards to keeping guest room supplies/amenities well stocked and replenished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korea
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was fine for the conference I was attending but it the rooms are not worth the full price. Small and no key pad in room safe made me a little annoyed. I also disliked the way turn down service was hit miss. Sometimes you have it and sometimes you don't. I waited until 8:30 one night and still no sign of anyone. I was also mad when I returned to the room at 2:30 in the afternoon and it was not cleaned. I had to go down to the lobby and wait. All I wanted was to go to the room and rest.

The room was quite and clean but so is the local Hampton Inn and Suites. I have stayed in many beautiful places but this hotel nothing more than a little bit classier Hampton Inn. I will not return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaCuore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeisen, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies for the inconsistent timing of your housekeeping services. We certainly did not mean to disrupt your well deserved rest when returning from a busy conference day. Your suggestion of upgrading to a larger key pad safe when renovating is well taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We booked an executive suite over the Memorial Day weekend. We like luxury accommodations and like to splurge for upper classes of service, but we aren't snobs and also like a nice clean, centrally located boutique hotel with friendly staff. This hotel is more on the luxury side. We've booked suites before and this was nice but a few things took the polish off the apple. Here's the pros and cons:

Pros:
Centrally located to downtown
Warm welcome with "champagne style" beverage (Spanish Cava)
Friendly doormen
Good room service - especially desserts - they give a time and stick to it
Excellent cocktail lounge (Lumen)
Peach jellybeans
Great view of parade from our window

Cons:
Lack of restaurant facilities in hotel
Watermarks on some furniture
Fruit plate taken before we finished
Call from kitchen woke me up to check on how I liked my meal
$12/day wireless
Lumen's (bar) closest restroom in the basement

I'll comment on my favorite pro and my least favorite con. Lumen the cocktail lounge was great. We did not expect to stay 4+ hours but the bartender was great. I totally forgot her name but she was Chinese-American and had studied Engineering in college and in her early 40's. She worked the Saturday evening of the Memorial Day weekend. She chatted easily with all the guest and made the greatest suggestions. I love classic cocktails and innovative new concoctions and she was great at both. She created such a friendly experience that we switched between chatting with her and a cool couple seated next to us. After four hours a $400 bar (for two) tab I was still clear headed and had an enjoyable evening, had met some nice folks and got some cocktail mixing tips. I'd gladly go back any evening.

Con, I refused to pay for the $12/day wireless. All I needed it for was to check for work, I had nothing else to do with my laptop. I put my foot down and stubbornly refused to pay for it. I'm not cheap, I spent way too much in the bar but loved every minute, I grazed the snacks in the mini bar and enjoyed it but I will not pay for something that should be free. Especially when you are paying more that a fare price. Paying for internet just felt chintzy.

Green Features: They used LED light bulbs. I liked the warm glow they gave and felt less guilty about keeping the lights on. Good work RC!
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmoney2173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeisen, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for your thorough review and fair assessments. I am glad that your overall experience was an enjoyable one hi lighted by Yuen at the Lumen Bar. Most definitely I will share your compliments with her. Our Atlanta Grill is an excellent restaurant located on the second floor overlooking Peachtree Street and one of the few restaurants offering outside dining in the downtown area. I will follow up on your furniture and fruit amenity observations and correct those. The free internet service debate is certainly a live one and your comments are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Address: 181 Peachtree Street N.E, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events at the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena and Turner Field, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing