We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good on a busy night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Ranked #24 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the Ritz Atlanta on a night that the place was packed. There was a lot going in the city. Yet despite the crowds we got the typical excellent Ritz experience. The motor lobby at the Ritz is small yet the team that works it does a superb job. We never waited for more than just a couple minutes for our car. Overall, a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Higher levels give a good view of the city, especially looking west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank steveswope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

884 - 890 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a good stay at this hotel, esp since we had gotten a great deal (valet parking,breakfast included with room stay). We had requested for a microwave and fridge in our room for my toddler- and they provided it free of charge. The fridge wouldnt work and the nice usher changed it two times,did all the heavy-lifting till we had everything working.All the staff were amazing- they made you feel like they were genuinely happy to have your business. The restaurant Atlanta Grill was nice and we had a delicious breakfast every morning which was included in our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Travelbug874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

From the moment we pulled up until the moment we left the service at this hotel was impeccable. EVERY employee greeted us and offered to help or inquired if anything was needed. Our room was ready as soon as we arrived and we found everything to be in it's usual Ritz Carlton order. We rely on this brand for consistent service and attention to detail and this visit did not disappoint. Requests made to housekeeping for extra towels were made within minutes. We had both lunch and breakfast the following morning in The Grill and everything was delicious. The outside balcony seating (reminiscent of New Orleans) was a compliment to the traditional clubby interior. In the evening we had a drink in the bar while listening to a great guitar player. There was also music in The Grill that night. So nice to have live music in the hotel at night! The hotel was very busy and still they never missed a beat taking care of everyone promptly and in a way that made you feel that they appreciated your business. We will return the favor by returning!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaluca04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeisen, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We appreciate your loyalty and continued support. I am happy that you enjoyed the live music - we offer live entertainment in our Lumen Bar on a nightly basis (with the exception of Sundays) varying from piano to classical guitar and the Jerry Lambert Jazz Trio performs in the Atlanta Grill Wednesdays through Saturdays. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great hotel and staff! From the time we checked in until we checked out everyone was so friendly and helpful. We had breakfast at the Atlanta Grill (buffet) and it was delicious. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tsms2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel a few times over the years and it's always top notch. What other hotel do you know of that pours a glass of champagne for you when you check in or where the valet guys all remember your name every time you randomly appear downstairs to get your car? This place is the best!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sgfknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeisen, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your praise - we love our repeat guests such as yourself and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Traveled to Atlanta to see the sights- the Aquarium, the World of Coca Cola and CNN. We like to stay at hotels where we can walk everywhere. Well, you can walk to these three sights, but for the rest of our trip (Braves game, Margaret Mitchell's house, the upscale mall and dinner) it was cab rides. Atlanta isn't like other big cities we've been to-everything isn't walking distance so a car or a cab is necessary. We had a suite that was huge. It was plenty of room for a family of 4( older teens) and had 2 bathrooms. It was very quiet- there were weddings going on somewhere in the hotel, but you heard nothing. Service is where the Ritz makes their mark. EVERYONE on our visit was excellent- doormen, concierge, desk, housekeeping, restaurant. We ate in the restaurant our first night and the wait staff was excellent, helping out with recommending what to choose. The meal was unhurried and relaxing. After a long travel day, that was a pleasure. Breakfast the next morning was the same, a lovely young woman who took care of us, the chef that made to order our eggs, the hostess- everyone was terrific. I got coffee in the lobby one morning and the woman working that area was efficient and pleasant as well. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because of 2 minor things that happened with housekeeping. We had a (minor) issue with a blanket in our room (it had someone else's hair on it) and called for another blanket. Housekeeping came right away with a fresh blanket and was apologetic. On another day, our housekeeper had run out of towels and there weren't anymore. She said they would send them when they were done. She was apologetic as well. (Again, it was fine, we had already showered for the day and were heading out.) When we returned from a day of sight-seeing we had to call for them, but they came right away. If you have kids, you should know that while it's close to all the sights, the Ritz Atlanta does not have a pool. It does have a well-equipped fitness center that has plenty of earphones, water and towels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janea8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeisen, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a thorough review - impressive! We appreciate the compliments and most important are happy that you had such a wonderful experience while exploring Atlanta with your family. Enjoy the remainder of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel, but it will not be my last. There was no detail overlooked, from the time we arrived until we left we were treated like royalty. Room service was excellent, and very timely. The valet parking was very accommodating, restaurant was very good. But, what impressed me the most was when a situation happened that could have ruined my trip, or at least my day. My rental car was broken into while under their care. (there was nothing in it to be stolen) They alerted the police, filled out the report for me (it was 3 AM), contacted my car rental agency and had a new car delivered for me promptly. I really did not have to lift a finger, or worry about any aspect of this problem. I relaxed in my very comfortable room and the problem was taken care of for me. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManuelDeisen, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Deb, first and foremost I am very sorry about the rental car opportunity but also relieved that the team owned the situation and was able to turn a potentially negative experience into a positive one for you. Thank you for your acknowledgement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Atlanta Downtown
#64 of 173 in Atlanta
1,090 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Address: 181 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £114 - £1,761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing