We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to return to.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Ranked #21 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A place to return to.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2010

This is my third time at this property and first visit since their remodel from two years ago. I had booked two rooms--a club level room and a suite with Maria Rodriguez from Whatahotel.com--with a request for early checking. An early check-in was honoured as well as expedited. Due to the hotel being sold out this weekend, I was unable to receive a Presidential suite upgrade, as requested by Ms. Rodriguez. However, a bountiful display of fruits, cheeses, crackers, and waters where found in my room at check-in. William, Ms. Paula, Veronica, Micah, and Manuela where exceptional in the club, remembering me from my previous visits. Visiting with Camilla, who previously was at the club lounge but now serves as the hotel concierge, was like catching up with an old friend. Had dinner at The Atlanta one evening. The maitre d', Ama, who upon knowing we were celebrating my mother's birthday, prepared a special table with rose petals and orchids in the Cheater's Booth.
I look forward to returning to this great city of the South, Atlanta, again next year, if not sooner. Without hesitation, I would certainly stay here again with the assistance of Ms. Rodriguez from Whatahotel.com!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saintjon76va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    355
    155
    57
    43
See reviews for
250
414
63
501
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2010

My husband and I spent two nights at the Ritz while attending a convention. The club level room was fine. No real complaints about the room. It was nice but kind of unremarkable. My two minor issues: the shower head gave a pretty lame water stream and the vessel sink in the bathroom is kind of high and awkward in the way it was placed. Also, the club lounge was kind of snall.
Our initial dealings with the hotel were bumpy. I made reservations in January and received a call two days before our arrival indicating that they were, in effect, overbooked because of contruction and that we did not have a room. I was really unhappy with the attitude I got from some management, but eventually managed to get the room I booked.
Overall, we really loved the hotel. All of our expectations were met once we arrived. In addition, the staff on the club level was amazing. I would stay at the hotel again, for that reason alone.

Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LydiaClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

Ritz is my ultimate luxury hotel! We usually only stay for a night a two if opportunity allows for concerts in Atlanta.

Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UpstatePropertyShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

What a wonderful trip! Recently in Atlanta for a getaway week-end for the sole purpose of escaping the daily grind for a little Southern Hospitality and pampering.

Mr. Tod Morrow and the staff at the Ritz Carlton Atlanta were pivotal in making my Atlanta experience memorable!! A very warm greeting at check in and the BEST CONCIERGE in Atlanta --William, Club Concierge( I see Les Clefs d'Or in your future!) set the tone for a great stay.

From breakfast, to hors d'oeuvres, to beverages, and the most delicious cookies in the South, the culinary offerings in the club lounge were par excellence!

The only negative was the inability to watch the movie that I wanted to watch and inability to check out from my room. But the complimentary high speed internet on the club level made up for that glitch.

A big TWO THUMBS UP to the Ritz Carlton Atlanta. Subtle Elegance in the middle of the city! BRAVO!!! I will return!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarylandNurseExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2010

This is exactly what you expect from a Ritz Carlton- great service all around- everybody in the hotel goes out of their way to help you out no matter what their job is- very nice rooms with nice views and comfortable beds. The location is right in the heart of downtown Atlanta and the bar in the hotel gets a strong crowd everyday.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bittco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

STAYED HERE BACK IN OCT.09 FOR 6 NIGHTS. ON MY 2ND NIGHT I KILLED A BUG NOT KNOWING WHAT IT WAS. AFTER LEAVING ATLANTA ABOUT 8 DAYS I START NOTICING BUG BITES IN TRAILS,STARTING FROM MY SHOULDER TO MY FINGER TIP. AFTER SHOWING THE BUGS BITES TO COUPLE OF MY FRIENDS THEY TOLD ME IT COULD BE BED BUGS. I FREAKED OUT AND GOOGLED BED BUGS AND I COULDN'T BELIEVE THE BUG I KILLED ON MY 2ND NIGHT WAS A BED BUG. PLEASE UNDERSTAND IM NOT MAKING THIS UP. I WILL NEVER SLEEP AT ANY HOTELS UNLESS I FLIP N CHECK UNDER THE BEDS.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CY205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2010

Love the hotel. Great Staff. We had an excellent room/suite. The beds are wonderful!

Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BelyndaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Address: 181 Peachtree Street N.E, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events at the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena and Turner Field, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing