We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
Ranked #86 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend and it was great! The customer service was exceptional, both at the front desk and room service/housekeeping. This was important to us because we were weary after driving straight in with no stops. Room service was always delivered in a timely manner and the food was excellent. Some of the reviews are correct in saying that there were not many restaurants near the hotel, but they are not so far that it was a problem. My wife and I actually like being away from the congestion. With weekend traffic, it only took us about 10-15 minutes to get Downtown or to Buckhead. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers and I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyrus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

the lobby was very impressive when you walked in. I was very disappointed with the room especially the bathroom. Nothing great....average room with tiny bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. Not a bad stay just a little disappointingfor Marriott.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvester500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

As a Platinum Elite member, I expect a lot for my business & this hotel delivered on all my expectations. Great property, well maintained, clean & comfy & quiet room, excellent restaurant food & at the concierge lounge, and fairly priced. As a bonus, free & ample parking and easy to get in/out of hotel. I HATE staying in a hotel where parking is a hassle and where they nickel & dime you for it. In summary, I definitely plan to stay here again whenever I visit Atlanta whether for business and/or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayMoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

2 night stay in March. Was tempted to rate as "Excellent", but location not quite good enough for that rating (good if business in the area, but not a lot beyond; not very close to public transportation). Overall very nice staff, attentive, but not overbearing. Very clean room and public spaces. Small bathroom with VERY HOT water (watch for children!); nice roomy closet. Only one decaf, one regular coffee pack in room. No fridge in room (not that it was promised - just always nice to have). Comfy bed, but some interstate traffic noise on one side of the building. AC/heat system quiet. Lots TV channels (including USA Network - not always present in hotels; but no Comedy channel). Cookies and beverage in lobby at check-in. Restaurant to-go order promptly prepared; accurate; automatic 10% tip; hostess especially nice; food very good with good-sized portions. Would stay again if need in same location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacaBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Elegant, immaculate, quiet, modern. Exceptionally friendly, helpful, and courteous staff in every department. Nice restaurant with great breakfast. Clean, maintained, esthetically pleasing, and complete fitness studio.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

OK, so to preface this, I am a 30 yr. old Lifetime Platinum member for Marriott who has traveled every week for the last 9 years. I'm not really a "review" guy but am starting to do these a bit more to try and help others.

So, I'll give you a basic review of this hotel: On site parking that is easy and safe. You don't have to worry about a valet b/c its so easy to park. You walk in, and everything looks beautiful as you'd expect. I was on the computer printing something out today actually and they had a woman walking around with wine glasses filled with icewater... nice touch. Nice restaurant & bar. Room service is about what you get from a Marriott. Good, not great, food. All the same once you've stayed at so many.

The one drawback, and for me, its a fairly big one. I'm traveling on business and stayed here last week and now this week. Last week, my only option was wireless internet. S L O W. Fades in and out. Really really slow around 9pm on a Wednesday night. 2nd floor room. Stayed here at same hotel this week and tonight, same thing. 4th floor. slow wireless. REALLY SLOW. Luckily, there is a wired box in this room and I found an ethernet cord in the room and used it. Boom. Totallly different internet experience. Now its ultra fast.

So... in summary - all the quality that you'd expect from a Marriott. Gets the job done. Starbucks on premesis. Restaurant/bar on premesis. Concierge lounge is fine - on 14th floor. Honor bar there. Everything gets the job done at an above average level, except the wireless internet. I need to repeat this again - the wireless internet is slow - so don't stay here if you plan on getting a lot of work done on it. Also, remember all full service Marriotts charge for internet - it is not free and isn't free at any full service Marriott unless you're a Platinum member. $13/day. Otherwise, the hotel is spot on.

Room Tip: Concierge lounge is on 4th floor. Use the wired internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gumbywes00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I attended a Gay Scence Fiction convention at the hotel and was treated very well by the staff. They were friendly and helpfull. The bed was so conforatable, I slept well the first night something I usually don't do at hotels. The hotel food was okay, which is what I expected. Outside food choices were limited but available 15 minutes mintutes by foot.

Room Tip: As For a room facing away from the highway and not near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
AC Hotel Atlanta Buckhead at Phipps Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area

Address: 2000 Century Blvd NE, Atlanta, GA 30345
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#74 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £88 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Century Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing