We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely place to stay on the outskirts of Atlanta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
Ranked #88 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
NJ
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay on the outskirts of Atlanta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We spent 4 days at this property. As an initial matter, the property is to be commended for honoring the requests I made in connection with our reservation. The property is well maintained and the staff very friendly and helpful. My child came down with a stomach bug while we were there and the staff really shined in helping with this situation. The equipment in the gym is on the newer side and all of it worked as intended, including the televisions on the treadmills. The gym was a little warmer than I like, but that seems to be true of just about every hotel gym. This property is located just off of I-85 north of downtown Atlanta. We had a room that faced away from the interstate, which was surprisingly quiet given the property's proximity to the road. The hotel is triangular, built around a central atrium that rises to the top of the building. There is definitely ambient noise from the atrium during the day, but the hotel is very quiet at night. We went to various locations in and around Atlanta and found the location to be exceedingly convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    161
    96
    34
    16
See reviews for
83
59
29
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel was okay. One problem that I had was resolved quickly with no fuss. If you don't need a connecting room, make sure to request a room without the connecting door -- the gap is very large underneath the door, and your neighbor's TV choices become yours, as you can hear everything that is going on in the room.

The one disappointing thing was the Concierge Lounge for breakfast and evening snacks. I've had better breakfasts with more options at Residence Inns. The two ladies that took care of the Lounge in the morning and evenings seemed to be more concerned with saying hello and goodbye to you as their surfed the internet than to actually put out quality and varied food. One day I walked in, took a look at what they were serving and walked right out. As I left, the woman asked, "You not hungry?" -- I just politely said "No", while I should have replied with "Yes, very -- but you don't have anything decent to eat."

The outdoor pool is nice.

Room Tip: Avoid connecting rooms. The gap underneath the doors is very large, and you can hear everything tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surreyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peconic, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I am a little late with this review and it is the first review I have ever written on TripAdvisor. I stayed at this hotel for Final Four weekend in April. Hotel personnel were incredibly warm and welcoming. Everyone from the front desk, to the restaurant, to housekeeping, proactively attended to our every need. The hotel itself was very nice and immaculately maintained. Jennifer B., Director of Hotel Operations, deserves a huge shoutout as she was so incredibly helpful to us in so many ways despite having a full hotel on an event weekend. Great, great stay. Thanks!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taxcertesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Operations at Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here, we truly do have amazing associates here! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really nice and everyone is super friendly and helpful! It's in a good location since its not in the middle of the hustle and bustle but close to the highway so it's minutes from great food, shopping and fun. The rooms are nice, not much of a view from #323 and its directly across from the elevator but overall very nice hotel. The only real concern is the ceiling leaked in the shower...I'm hoping it was a leaky pipe and not the tub from our upstairs neighbors .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

I took a group of 35 to this hotel in May. We were not at all disappointed. The front desk staff and all that we encountered were exceptional. They were always willing to help. We ate the buffet breakfast at the hotel and it was much above average. There was even someone cooking fresh omelets with your requested ingredients. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Plenty of free parking. I don't think there are restaurants within walking distance but the hotel has a restaurant. Some tried that for dinner while others of us went out to eat at Outback which was close by. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernBornBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend and it was great! The customer service was exceptional, both at the front desk and room service/housekeeping. This was important to us because we were weary after driving straight in with no stops. Room service was always delivered in a timely manner and the food was excellent. Some of the reviews are correct in saying that there were not many restaurants near the hotel, but they are not so far that it was a problem. My wife and I actually like being away from the congestion. With weekend traffic, it only took us about 10-15 minutes to get Downtown or to Buckhead. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers and I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyrus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millen, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

the lobby was very impressive when you walked in. I was very disappointed with the room especially the bathroom. Nothing great....average room with tiny bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. Not a bad stay just a little disappointingfor Marriott.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvester500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area

Property: Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
Address: 2000 Century Blvd NE, Atlanta, GA 30345
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Century Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing