We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel Is Never Ordinary - Always Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
Ranked #84 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have been to this hotel many times over the last 4 years. What I noticed this time is that nearly all of the employees from the first visit are still there. They are a well organized and responsive TEAM!
The restaurant manager Kathy Hussein always asks if there is anything else they can do for us. The staff is happy and responsive. The buffet has real food prepared by a chef - no mystery meat found there.
The rooms are clean and center around a multi-story balcony effect of 14 floors. If you want a quiet and comfortable venue for an event or seminar, they are very accommodating.
Wi-fi can possibly be negotiated with your registration package.

Room Tip: I like the outside rooms that are near the corners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CynthiaCharleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for sharing these fantastic observations. I will be sure to recognize Kathy for her outstanding service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is visible from the highway but is located in an office park. There is a fast food restaurant on the main street from the highway, but I did not see much else. The hotel is a typical Marriott tower. Both the room and staff were very good. The hotel is a good alternative for downtown Atlanta if you have a car, and the rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your insight when it comes to the local area and dining options. Make sure the next time you visit we can share our restaurants that we shuttle too. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I traveled to Atlanta for a conference and was put up in this wonderful hotel. Staff: all excellent! From the front desk to the main shuttle driver, to the waiter and barista; everyone was helpful, kind and pleasant. I received great directions on how to reach down town via the MARTA transit system. Very easy to use and spent a great day in down town Atlanta, exploring the aquarium and the World of Coca Cola. There is an outdoor pool at the hotel that was a great way to wind down after long days! The gym was modern and had good variety. The only thing that could have been better was the in house restaurant food. Other than that A++! Thank you!

Room Tip: Away from the elevators and not above the restaurant. Noise seemed to carry here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This out of the way hotel is a real diamond in the rough with a great rate too. The lobby was lovely. The welcoming, helpful, informed staff is better than I have experienced at any property in several years. The room was clean and large. The bed incredibly comfortable. The shower hot and perfect. The concierge lounge was relaxing and a wonderful amenity after a long day. Marriott you just know how to do it right... I hope you never change!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, sunny and have a beautiful few of the downtown Atlanta skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Salema R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for the great obersavations about the hotel and the fantastic service. Hope you get a chance to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Spent over two months off and on at this location while working in the area. Clean hotel, nice staff, and above average rooms with comfortable beds. Having access to the executive lounge was a big plus, as they prepare an abundance of very good food daily. Hotel bar/restaurant prepared good food and drinks and waitstaff were attentive. Gym was decent enough to get a good workout in - not too cramped and there are multiple treadmills/ellipticals. Nice large lobby to hang out and people watch while using free lobby area wi fi. The hotel attracts quite a few people attending conferences so the lounge area can get quite noisy in the evening - this can be an issue depending on where your room is located. Free spacious parking is also a plus considering most hotels charge $20+ a night. Depending on traffic, you can be downtown in about 20-25 minutes. I noticed many flight crews staying at this hotel as well so not a bad option if you are looking for a place not too far from the airport to save some money or just don't want to deal with crowds/traffic/etc in other areas.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler610215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Location keeps this from highest rating but they will shuttle you to the Marta. The staff at this hotel are among the best I have ever seen. Hotel is a Marriott on 85 South in an office park. I met two long-time friends there for a weekend, one had a conference nearby. From check-in to breakfast to housekeeping to the Starbucks, the staff had us feeling like their goal was to make sure we enjoyed our stay. And indeed we did.

Room Tip: We were on the 15th floor and could hear 85. Ask for a room on the other side.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ellen343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing how much enjoyed your weekend and the fantastic comments regarding the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights for a conference. While it would've been more convenient to eat here because my conference was here, I was unwilling to pay $18 for breakfast.. wifi was free, but not mentioned to us until the end of the conference. Normally there is a $12.95 fee to use it. The rooms were nice, but honestly a Days Inn would've been just as nice. I wasn't overly impressed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank sonny1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your observations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#87 of 173 in Atlanta
383 reviews
Comfort Inn Sandy Springs
#103 of 173 in Atlanta
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area

Address: 2000 Century Blvd NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-3306
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#74 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £82 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Century Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing