We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Ranked #60 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
“Ok, but not great”
Reviewed 17 December 2007

On a recent business trip the business I was visiting made reservations for me at the Sheraton Galleria. I was given a "club level" suite. The room itself was fairly nice, it had a sitting room with flat panal TV and couch as well as a bedroom with a nice king bed and another flat panal TV.

The bed was comfortable and the large flat panal tv's were great. The breakfast buffet was nice but nothing special.

The staff at the hotel wasn't very responsive and for the most part weren't very friendly or helpful. At check in they had made a mistake on my reservation but were not willing to listen or even look at the printed confirmation I had with me.

One frustration was that the wireless internet connection cost $10 per day. Which seems stupid considering the amount of money you are paying well over $100 for a suite.

Overall the hotel was ok, nothing great and there certainly are other options that cost less and provide similar quality or even better.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank JonLugoff_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    207
    106
    51
    44
See reviews for
140
89
39
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, MI
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2007

If you look quickly and not closely, the place looks great. All suites--gleaming stone countertop in bathroom; 2 flat-panel screens. Lots of room. However, the HVAC does not really cool the room very quickly, the sofabed is difficult to sit on (looks pretty, though), the door was difficulty to open; the really nice Fitness Center had broken equipment; the drapes had food/stains; the nifty refrigerator froze my food.

Several notes sent to Front Desk: "we'll let maintenance know" without any effect (figured out how to fix the fridge by pulling the whole think out--the switch is on the BACK of the thing).

You might be able to do better in the other hotels nearby.

  • Liked — Right off 285
  • Disliked — Poorly maintained
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Motowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolin in Cali
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2007

We booked the hotel for three nights paying $89 (AAA rate) for the first two night and using Starwood points for the last night. We booked a king, non-smoking and were given a room on the upper floors.

The hotel is about 25 minutes from the airport and about 15 minutes to Downtown Atlanta. It's located next door to the Galleria Mall.

The room was divided into a small sitting room and small bedroom. Not very spacious but it was just fine for three people.

The Good: The Sheraton Suite Sleeper bed was great and it was nice to be able to close off the bedroom from the rest of the suite.

The Bad: The sofa sleeper was terrible and needs to be replaced. I realize that not everyone will use the sofa sleeper but if you have small children opt for the two double beds. One more thing, upon opening the sofa sleeper it was really obvious that housekeeping hadn't moved the furniture to vacuum in sometime.

The hotel has an indoor/outdoor pool that is real nice for the kids. They also have a well-stocked hotel bar and the staff (with the exception of the Front Desk staff) seem eager to help.


All in all, it was a good stay at a good price. As a business hotel, it's just fine if you're going to expense the whole thing. If it's coming out of your own pocket, I encourage you to get the best price possible.

  • Liked — Free parking and the proximity to the mall, airport, downtown.
  • Disliked — Air conditioning in the public areas just a little too cold.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2007

Sheraton was a pleasant stay. Good location right off the highway about 15 minutes from downtown Atlanta. Rooms were spacious and staff was pleasant. Pool and hot tub were nice as well. hotel bar nice touch.Good food choices near by.
We visited Stone Mountain, Aquarium and Coca Cola. All easy access.
No business centyer and hotel food prices kind of pricey.
Hotel is still remodeling some areas.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank joez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2007

My husband and I turned a business class into a fun weekend for the kids and were suprised at the value of this wonderful Sheraton. The beds were UNBELIEVABLE. I wanted to take it home. Great sheets and duvet. Just recently remodeled, our room had a small kitchenette, bedroom divided by sliding wooden doors, thick draperies, granite counter tops, convenient parking, two flat screens TV with the one in the bedroom swiveling attached to ceiilng in corner and very big for the room. Fantastic breakfast downstairs in the morning. Lots of fun stuff to do close. Great stay for the money.

  • Liked — The quality for the price
  • Disliked — View
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank meljinqin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktmoney
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2007

I stayed in this hotel from June 10 to June 14, 2007. After I arrived home, I started seeing red welts all over my arms and shoulders. They definitely have bed bugs in room 817.

  • Liked — flat screen tv's
  • Disliked — bed bugs
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ktmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, Tn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2007

I stayed at this hotel because the one across the street had ended the group rate for my group and the sheraton still offered it. You cannot beat a suite for under 100 bucks. Very nice and quiet. Second time I stayed here. Only draw back is having to drive to convention center across the street . I plan on bringing my dog next time since they are pet friendly.

  • Liked — Easy access
  • Disliked — Congested
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank roulette00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta

Property: Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Address: 2844 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta is adjacent to Cumberland Mall, Cobb Galleria Convention Centre, and Cobb Energy Centre. Our hotel has 4,000 sq ft of meeting space, accommodating up to 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Sheraton Hotel Galleria Atlanta
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing