We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“atlanta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Ranked #70 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“atlanta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

good location, next to mall,
friendly and professional front desk staff,
food and beverage personnel were excellent,
rooms are comfortable and quite environment,
would come back and recommend highly,
good value

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMarquez1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyla M, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear JMarquez1940,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel . We really appreciate your comments and are glad you had a great stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Nyla M.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    192
    102
    45
    44
See reviews for
117
80
37
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I was supposed to stay at this property for 4 nights and 5 days last week and I had my new company change my hotel after one night at this property. The parking lot seemed abandoned, and unsafe and perhaps that should have been my first sign, the second sign would have been visible bellman carts but no one available to help or offer to help with my bags. The third and most disconcerting sign would have definitely been the smell in the hallway on the way to my room. The fourth sign would be the stained carpet near the bed in my room as well as the overall odd and unclean smell in the room. I am not kidding or exaggerating when I say the odor smelled like urine. I had my room changed. The front desk supervisor worked on this for 30+ minutes although he promised 5. The better room was on a lower floor and the hallway smelled. The only improvement was no stains/marks on the carpet and the houseman left extra towels on the bed as well as some extra toiletry items, he remarked to me that this is discouraged but something he likes to do to help with unhappy guests. He also shared with me (after I remarked on the bad odors in the hallways and guestrooms) that he carries a can of industrial air freshener with him to spray- in efforts to mask the bad smells that linger throughout the hotel. If I had to describe the hallway smell it would be mildew or a wet carpet smell. In regards to people that have reviewed this hotel recently and didn't notice it....I would be concerned about eating or using the restroom at their home. Also before I checked out I went down to the lobby bar while waiting on the room change and the bartender treated myself and my guest as if we were doing her a favor she kept her arms folded and didn't even greet us, I had to ask for a wine list. I was moved the next day to the Renaissance Waverly and it was like a whole new world. On the positive there were two front desk supervisors at the Sheraton who were kind and apologetic but really it's out of their hands when it comes to discerning guests like me, I believe the complaints will continue until well after the renovations are complete and I was told they are slated to begin in November.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kin J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyla M, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Kin J S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback.
We are disappointed and sorry that your overall experience wasn't what you expected. The hotel is under new ownership and as you know will be undergoing extensive renovations later this year.
We would love to have you back sometime in the near future - we are sure you are going to like the changes we are making. Safe travels in the meantime.
Kind regards,
Nyla M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecksville, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed at the property on a Thursday night for a Friday meeting and other half joined me for the weekend. The rooms were surprisingly large and the bed was very comfy. I also had dinner the first night by myself and the service was good. We particularly enjoyed that we could get to the perimeter area in about 15 minutes as well as Buckhead. We did have to truck it to anytime fitness because the gym was a little tight. But otherwise- a great deal and excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel when traveling for business. It was not be best property I have ever stayed at but it could be great for some. The rooms are large and can accommodate multiple guests. If I was traveling with friends, this property would be a great option. They also have a wonderful breakfast selection (free for SPG Platinum).

Cons: Gym was very small and some machines were broken. The toilet tank kept refilling every 30 minutes which could be bothersome to some.

This hotel barely squeaks by as getting 3/5

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWGators22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for one night while doing an across-states move. It is a bit outside the city proper but in a nice area with a lot of shopping/restaurants around. Really appreciated the low pet fee as we had a dog with us and most other Atlanta hotels were charging a minimum of $100 pet fee while this one only charged $25-35. The room was very spacious, very comfy, had 2 large flat screen TVs. Granite countertops. You can tell this hotel is old, which is why the rooms feel as though they need a renovation, but it really is just fine, and most of all - CLEAN. I really liked this hotel & would stay there again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoGoes73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Great lobby, but the "great" about this hotel ends there. The rooms are dingy, poorly ventilated, and deeply in need of rennovation/upgrading. Anyone with allergies/asthma won't be able to stay here (a distressing trend with the "Sheraton" brand ). The staff was great though - when I asked them to help me find another nearby SPG hotel that was newer/recently renovated, Jule & Ian at the front desk were outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenH_CAZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

There's not much controversial one way or another to say about the Sheraton Suites in Atlanta - it was convenient for my work trip, the rooms were clean and comfortable, it was nicely located next to the mall for food and shopping (all can be accessed by foot, a nice bonus). The staff was friendly and professional (and definitely gave me a warm welcome as SPG Gold), the wifi worked well, the morning buffet was more than adequate. Basically, it's got all the standards you'd expect from a Sheraton done at the level you'd expect.

The only drawback is the physical facilities are just a tad dated. The bathrooms could use upgrades, the HVAC system was a bit old, and some of the common spaces just look a bit mid-1990s.

I will definitely return because it's a nice, clean hotel, I get my Starwood points and it's conveniently located for my work purposes, but with some physical upgrades it could be more than adequate which is what it is now.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dansac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta

Property: Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Address: 2844 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta is adjacent to Cumberland Mall, Cobb Galleria Convention Centre, and Cobb Energy Centre. Our hotel has 4,000 sq ft of meeting space, accommodating up to 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Sheraton Hotel Galleria Atlanta
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing