We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Construction Noise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Ranked #60 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrible Construction Noise!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was meeting co-workers from out of town to do some work during the day in their room. It was very difficult because of the noise from rooms on the other floors being renovated. No one told my co-workers that there would be this type of situation when they made their reservation. There was a piece of paper on their bed about it that night. We tried to see about a conference room, but it was taken. Should have made more of a fuss, but needed to work and didn't have the time.

Room Tip: I would ask up front if there is going to be any construction or renovations taking place during sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrispW9130YF, Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take pride in delivering the best customer service and it is our regret that we failed to do so during your stay. We want all of our guests to have a pleasant and professional experience when here. We understand that with renovations it can get noisy but we try to do our very best to keep noise level as low as possible during the assigned working hours. If the opportunity comes we hope you could give us a second chance to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    210
    106
    51
    44
See reviews for
141
89
39
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

I was given a newly refurbished suite on the 16th floor : large, clean, very comfortable bed. Service was fine for the standard and breakfast OK. Location is horrible - basically an old 1980s mall area... But i assume one only goes there for business. Overall, it delivers what you expect for this type of business hotel. Ask for a refurbished room on the higher floors.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nick of Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel from March 13-March 15, 2014. The hotel is currently undergoing a much needed renovation. The furniture in the room had stains on it, was dated, and the bathroom is in dire need of updating. The elevator had broken tiles on the floor and the hallways seemed a bit unclean. The restaurant is mediocre with a very limited selection of entrees. If you stay here you are better off going to the Galleria Mall across the street or the Cumberland Mall right next door for your meals. The upside is that it is easy to get onto the interstate and then to Atlanta. Overall, I would try to stay at the other hotels in the area. This is written, of course, before the renovation.

Room Tip: Get a newly renovated room if it is available. Hotel otherwise is very dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loosh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I was here for a night on a business trip, and not really picky. It met the basics -- the rooms were clean, large enough, had TV and internet, the bar area had space and a bartender.

But failed at any of the smaller touches I expect -- the front desk staff doubles as the concierge, and frankly didn't know ANYTHING useful. Questions they failed to be able to answer: "Where should I go to dinner, if I don't want to drive more than a few minutes, and would like XYZ?" Just said "Well, there's a restaurant in the hotel, and a PF Chang's down the block...". "There looks like there's a big open park space on the map right by us; what is it, and can I go for a walk there?" They said "I have no idea; interesting".

They also have a "business center" but getting any paper to print out a few slides was a pain in the neck (the printer was out), and it's in the middle of the bar.

For future readers:
An answer to the first question: South City Kitchen; it was great.
Answer to the second question: chattahoochee river national recreation area; beautiful, amazing, great walking / jogging / hiking, and famous.

There is parking; it's complimentary with some but not all reservations types.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZacharyRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here! It was for a conference at the Cobb galleria next door. The shuttle service was very convenient and the sky bridge was a ten minute walk and also pretty convenient. The staff was very nice and attentive. I had a little difficulty with my room key and door, but the front desk took care of it quickly. The only negative was no continental breakfast. The bed was amazingly comfortable! I slept wonderful! I felt safe during my stay and didn't worry about my car in the garage. I will definitely be back for a stay here!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DdbB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

All we can say is thank you for a job well done! Everyone here did a beautiful job handling mom's 74th birthday weekend celebration. Our room was just the right size for us. the fitness center was awesome. The breakfast buffet is delicious and the servers were very attentive. Everyone that works here speaks to you, even the construction workers that are renovating the upper floors! The hotel is almost in the parking lot of the Cumberland Mall so shopping is extremely close. Great food is too, as there is a Ted's Montana Grill and a Cheesecake Factory there in the mall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheArdsofSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welkom, Freestate
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I travel from South Africa every year to attend a Knife Exhibition at Cobb Galleria. For the past 4 years we have stayed at the Sheraton Suites Galleria...ultimate convenience for the Galleria. There is a sky-walk to the Galleria and the hotel also runs a free shuttle service. We don't drive whilst in USA (haven't mastered driving on the wrong side of the road!) so being able to walk across the car-park to the Cumberland Mall, where a multitude of eating places can be found to please any taste, is an added bonus!
Large two room suites with two TV's, very comfortable beds and extremely helpful and friendly staff are the main reasons we keep returning to this venue. Our reservations are already confirmed for June 2014. Oh, and if you opt for the 'Green' option and forego housekeeping services, (you can still get clean towels daily) then you can chose between extra points on your loyalty card or get meal vouchers to use in the hotel. Our home away from home!

Room Tip: I like to request a room on one of the higher floors, simply for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta

Property: Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
Address: 2844 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta is adjacent to Cumberland Mall, Cobb Galleria Convention Centre, and Cobb Energy Centre. Our hotel has 4,000 sq ft of meeting space, accommodating up to 200 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Sheraton Hotel Galleria Atlanta
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing