We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Ranked #53 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The staff was very accommodating of our particular needs. The property location is quite convenient. They have a nice breakfast to get your day going. It would have been nicer if other guests had adhered to the non smoking on the premises policy.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front pick up some of the road noise from Mt Vernon Hwy. BTW Mt. Vernon is not really a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_the_Meatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    135
    42
    27
    20
See reviews for
169
50
18
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is a great property location. Quiet, great walking areas, easy to walk to stores eateries Marta. Very residential area as well. Dining area is like a nice restaurant. Reasonable prices, friendly hard working staff!

Room Tip: We love third floor rooms, but no elevators if walking stairs is a challenge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

One of the most comfortable experiences away from home that I have had in my life. The suite was perfect for my needs, the bed was very comfortable I slept better than I do at home. My traveling companion and I each had our own bedroom suite & own bathroom, with a very comfortable living area to unwind after a busy day. The staff was exemplary - very courteous & responsive - very professional. I will stay here again on my next visit to Atlanta

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBerry13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

I had an ok experience at the Sonesta Suites in ATL. You can't beat the price for the room that you receive. It was a beautiful room with a living room, full kitchen & master suite. The only issue I had was the refrigerator was not cleaned out & living room needed vacuming out. There also was a lot of construction going on & thankfully they didn't start working on the unit I was in until I was checking out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel had everything that we needed to get us through a rough time when a tree fell on our house and our family needed a place to stay while our house got a new roof. Thank you for offering separate bedrooms and full-sized refrigerator/freezers. Your waffles were perfect for getting our son out in the mornings! The early-week light meals were fun and a nice chance to unwind. The hotel was in an excellent location--right by my office and many restaurants. We felt safe and well taken care of. This hotel has everything you need and is clean and well setup. It's a fantastic deal, and I will probably use it for out of town guests in the future. There was some construction, but it did not interfere with anything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Browningcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Easy access to GA 400 and 285-Had a two-bedroom suite w/two full bathrooms plus kitchen and living room. Breakfast was average and the wine/beer reception on Mon-Wed was excellent. Well located for shopping and dining. Cleanliness of facility was above average and the price was reasonable. Will return!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor-much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROLLTIDEYorktown_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Last weekend we stayed four nights at Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. Despite the construction and renovations underway, our stay was pleasant and wonderful. We booked a two-bedroom suite as we traveled with my mom who uses a cane. I was told by the manager (he took the time to check and get back to me) that after construction, there will be a one and two bedroom that will accommodate disabled guests. The rooms were clean, the swimming pool inviting and the breakfasts and snacks were delightful. The two bedroom suite is roomy. Each person at the front desk was friendly and interested in pleasing. Thanks to all, including Chantelle. We will be back!

Room Tip: Even though there was construction during the day, we had no disturbances, at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelightGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Address: 760 Mount Vernon Hwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30328-4269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta - Welcome to the Home of the Braves. Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta is a newly renovated extended stay all suite hotel in Perimeter Center West conveniently located in the I-285 Perimeter Center area just west of GA-400. This Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta offers one or two bedroom suites located by the Glenridge Office Parks, UPS Corporate Headquarters, Northpark Office Complex, and Atlanta Perimeter Mall featuring Nordstrom's and Bloomingdale's. The Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta represents the best of Atlanta hotels in the Perimeter Center area. Don't miss our evening receptions Monday through Wednesday - featuring beer, wine, and hot appetizers. For your in-house convenience the Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta offers laundry facilities, exercise room & outdoor pool. This Atlanta Hotel located in the Atlanta Perimeter Center area is one mile from the Atlanta Perimeter Mall, great dining options, local entertainment, and MARTA - Atlanta's public transit and Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta provides complimentary business shuttle service within a 5 mile radius until 10 p.M. Monday-Thursday and 6 p.M. On Friday and 2 p.M. Until 10 p.M. On Sundays. No shuttle service on Saturday. Pets are allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center - Mt Vernon Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing