We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better, but not awful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Ranked #63 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My husband and I stayed with 3 kids in a suite (1 queen bed, fold out couch). The suite itself was OK. It could use some updating, but other than a bathroom door that did not latch, was not bad. The bed slept well, couch sleeper not too great. Breakfast was quite good with a good selection of hot and cold foods. The only thing that was very disappointing was the way they handle lost items. We stayed 1 night and my son left his much-loved stuffed 10" cow. It was left in the sheets/blankets of the queen bed. I called the evening that we checked out and was told by a desk clerk to call back and talk to housekeeping at 9 am the next morning. The next morning I talked to someone at the desk who said he would check on it. When I didn't hear back by 1 pm, I called again. The desk clerk said that housekeeping had looked and couldn't find it either in the room or the laundry area. I was very disappointed that the hotel apparently has either a spoken or unspoken rule to those in the laundry/housekeeping to just throw away left behind items that they deem to be worthless. I'm sure they consider it not worth their time to package up things and ship them (even though I was happy to pay postage) If they had seen my son's face when I told him that Cow was not coming home, they would understand that value doesn't always have anything to do with money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom23is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Suites B, General Manager at Quality Suites Buckhead Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. Although I am happy to read that you were overall pleased with our accommodations and breakfast, I am extremely disappointed to read about your dissatisfaction with our service. I assure you that we do not have a policy to throw away any items left in our rooms based on "perceived" value, and we have shipped forgotten items to guests multiple times in the past. I am sorry that we were not able to locate your son's stuffed cow and also for the way in which this situation was handled by our staff. I have had a word with all staff members to ensure that these issues be dealt with promptness and sensitivity if they do arise in the future.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to change your opinion of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

I had a pleasure of staying at this hotel for 6 weeks , and I must say from the first day I entered the door Patricia at the Front Desk and Renay the Hotel shuttle driver just made me so welcome and at feel right at home. Everyone just went out of their way to accommodate me, Justina, Stuart, Heidi and most of all Patricia at the front desk, Renay omg! I cannot say enough about home really helpful and went out of his way to make my stay pleasurable and comfortable, I must mention Hosea the other driver who was pleasant as well. I will be remiss if I don't mention the Hotel Manager PD and Latoya The sales manager they two were outstanding, if you want to stay somewhere you feel right at home, and want top notch service then Quality Suites Buckhead is the place for you , the day I left my heart was so full I felt like I was leaving my family behind, because that is the way they treated me, Clean rooms, superior service, every detail of my stay was attended to. Kudos to the staff and Management.

Room Tip: I stayed in a corner room on the side it was private and quiet, which I needed being their for six w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antoinette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Suites B, General Manager at Quality Suites Buckhead Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We’re glowing reading your review of our Hotel! Our entire staff takes great pride in providing memorable experiences for our guests and we’re delighted that you felt right at home when you visited – what a fabulous compliment! Thank you for your business and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My daughter from SC and her boyfriend meet her dad, brother and I for a 4 day stay over Thanksgiving. We had not seen her in over a year and needed a spacious suite for a good visit. The front desk clerk Patricia was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast lady Bobbie was so pleasant and welcoming. I thought the variety of food offered at breakfast was great. Our suite was spacious w 2 bedrooms(1- w queen & bath, 2nd- w 2 doubles & bath). It had a small kitchen and living room w sofa sleeper. We did some cooking and the kitchen w full appliances was wonderful. This is an older hotel but very clean. Great value for the price. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Atlanta.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so request a ground floor if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judge410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Suites B, General Manager at Quality Suites Buckhead Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and details regarding your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate your praise of our service levels and effort, as well as the breakfast and cleanliness of your room - these areas are of the highest priority in the industry - so it is wonderful to read that we succeeded in your case. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night Sunday Nov. 24. Very nice welcome at check in. Room a little dated but clean and had everything we needed. We had a bedroom, living room and small kitchen area. Paper plates & cups, plastic silverware was provided. Pots & pans available upon request. The best feature was a lady named Bobbie that prepared the breakfast area. We went in for breakfast around 6:30, and Bobbie got our day started off right with a warm fun friendly personality. Breakfast consisted of cheese omelets, bacon. GRITS (not instant, very important to a southerner!), pastries, cereals, yougurt, fresh fruit, etc. Thank you Bobbie! We hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewoka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Suites B, General Manager at Quality Suites Buckhead Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am thrilled to read that you were very pleased with our service and amenities. I will pass on your comments to Bobbi - I know she will be happy to hear all the kind things you had to say about her.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Customer service was great. I needed a ground floor room due to ambulatory problems and our original reservation put us on the second floor. Heidi immediately moved us to an excellent suite on the ground floor. She was exceptionally helpful, friendly and professional. The rest of the staff was equally customer oriented. The only short coming was the carpet in Rm. 114. It was badly in need of cleaning or replacement. Overall it was a very nice accommodation and will be our home in Atlanta whenever we visit.

Room Tip: Specify any special needs on the reservation form.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Suites B, General Manager at Quality Suites Buckhead Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to detail your experience with us and for your positive comments with regard to our service team, especially Heidi. I will certainly share them with the entire staff as I am certain they will be equally pleased to learn of the acknowledgement of their efforts to make our guests’ stay a little more memorable.
I am sorry that the carpet in your suite was not in a satisfactory condition. We do have our carpets professionally cleaned every few months, but I do acknowledge that our carpets are old and need replacing. We are replacing all the carpets in our upcoming extensive renovation that we hope to begin next month.
Your patronage is highly appreciated. We will look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back our way.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle was available when needed and the front desk manager printed out walking directions. The hotel was conveniently located near shopping which was great.
My complaints are that my room (102) smelled horrible! It reeked of some ammonia odor (cat urine maybe?).The room was clean but the smell was really bad. The internet connection was very weak and or non existent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Suites B, General Manager at Quality Suites Buckhead Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you were happy with the service and amenities we provided you on your recent stay with us.
I apologize for the bad smell in your room. Pets are not allowed in any of our guest rooms, so I will have my housekeeping department look into the issue to find out what the cause was.
Also, I am sorry that you had issues with our internet. We have recently revamped our entire internet system in response to previous connectivity problems. After this revamp, we have found that the connectivity issues arise from certain settings on guest computers. We have 24 hour technical support available for guests to help them through this process and I apologize that you were not informed of this.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We came to Atlanta from New Orleans for the Saints game. The customer service at this hotel was amazing. The desks clerks Stuart & Justina were extremely kind & professional. If I come back to Atlanta, I will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Suites B, General Manager at Quality Suites Buckhead Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us. I will pass on your compliments to Justina and Stuart. I know they will truly appreciate you recognizing them for their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and providing you with an even better experience than the first!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Buckhead Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Buckhead Village

Address: 505 Pharr Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-3426 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £80 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Buckhead Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Suites Buckhead/Atlanta, nestled in the heart of the hottest business and entertainment district of Atlanta. We offer 88 exterior corridor apartment style suites featuring one- and two-bedroom spacious floor plans. At the Quality Suites Buckhead/Atlanta, each of our well appointed suites features a comfortable living room with a pull out sofa, a work desk with ergonomic chair, two line speaker phone and complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Our guests love the convenience of our fully-equipped kitchens complete with: coffeemaker, microwave, full size refrigerator, stove with oven, dishwasher, and toaster. Guests love our complimentary breakfast buffet with 2 hot items daily to which we have just added fresh, hot waffles daily. The Quality Suites Buckhead/Atlanta also offers an on-site fitness center, a seasonal outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour on-site convenience store, complimentary guest laundry facilities, complimentary shuttle service within three miles of the hotel in the Buckhead area (including to MARTA), free parking and a full service business center. Ask us about our meeting space to accommodate up to 30 people. Catering available. Exterior corridor, elevator not available. A valid credit card is required upon check-in that will authorize for the full amount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Buckhead Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atlanta / Buckhead
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta
Holiday Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing