We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead
Ranked #11 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The Ritz Buckhead is always a lovely stay, and far superior to any hotel in the area. Fun bar in the evenings, comfy beds, and excellent service. Delicious Sunday brunch. Walk across the street to either Lenox Mall or Phipps' Plaza for the best shopping and just a short car ride to the best restaurants, boutiques and gift stores in the Southeast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justpeachyingeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,329 - 1,335 of 1,753 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

My review may be biased after I had not to wonderful experience at a "four star" resort last weekend. This is my second time staying at Ritz and let me share with you that if you want to be greeted with friendly smile every from the front desk to the house keeping ladies, this is the place to be. I believe what sets ritz apart is not their luxurious amenities but its service of people. Would stay at any ritz location any time, any city.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suhyun832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I have stayed at the Ritz -
Carlton, Buckhead on many occasions. The beds are sooo comfortable, and the service is excellent. I t is close to two of the best shopping malls in Atlanta, and their brunch is divine. I also love going into the lounge on Friday or Saturday nights and listening to the live music.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvinlifeInATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The Ritz Carlton in Buckhead is truly the best hotel in this area, hands down. Yes, costs a bit more money than some of the others but well worth the money. The people who work there make all the difference, as well as the beautiful rooms, lively bar area and in a perfect location. Directly across the street from the Lenox Mall, and next door to Phipp's Plaza. Room was quiet, beds comfortable, wonderful shower and bathroom. Very well thought out room with plenty of extra outlets and room for storage. The employees here make you feel quite special to be staying at their property. We got a AAA rate and it really was an excellent rate! You get what you pay for! Stay at the Ritz next time you are in Buckhead!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cupcake0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Concierge team was amazing! They really knew the area and have great recommendations on dining and fun things to do in the city. Rooms were okay for a Ritz, but it was a great stay all around! Would stay again if the price was right!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My wife and I took our 2 young grandkids to Atlanta for the weekend, I went to a football game and they got to go to the aquarium. Everybody loved the hotel, the kids were quite taken with the Christmasy model train setup in the lobby and they both quite enjoyed staying on the club level as well as getting a big kick out of room serivice for dinner one night.

Excellent staff including very good valet group who provided me with great directions.

The self park area is very conveniently located and there are 2 nice malls within walking distance.

Room Tip: On a previous visit we stayed in a corner room that I liked quite a bit with windows on 2 sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tampatide1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The service at this hotel property is unmatched. From the hotel's front desk to the spa to housekeeping, everyone made sure that our needs were being met and our stay was enjoyable. We stayed in a spa suite on the spa floor and the room was fantastic. The hotel staff at the front desk was also a highlight of the property as they went our of there way to make sure that we were satisfied and enjoying ourselves. Staying at the property is a great treat for it's location and service that they extend to their guests.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaseyR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#10 of 173 in Atlanta
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3434 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1172 (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £206 - £565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whitley, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead is located in the heart of Buckhead, the city’s finest neighborhood and a global trendsetter in fashion and cuisine. Peruse the seemingly endless options at Phipps Plaza, Lenox Square, and The Shops Buckhead Atlanta. The area is also home to several countries’ consulates and such outdoor activities as hiking and kayaking. Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL) is 19 miles away. Admire the variety of species at the expansive Georgia Aquarium and the Atlanta Botanical Garden. Attend a performance at the Alliance Theater or the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra. Tour the High Museum of Art, the Museum of Design Atlanta, and the Center for Civil and Human Rights. The World of Coca-Cola, the Margaret Mitchell House, and the Jimmy Carter Presidential Library and Museum offer unique perspectives on the history of Georgia and its people. Play the 18 beautifully maintained holes at the Bobby Jones Golf Course. Watch the Braves ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing