We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club lounge kudos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Ranked #10 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Club lounge kudos”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were in town just for a quick night to watch the NCAA basketball tournament and were lucky to have a suite on the club level of the hotel. We arrived early, before check-in, and were told only one of the 2 rooms was ready. No problem with us being early, they put the luggage in the open room and let us enjoy the club lounge. Truly was outstanding from A to Z. The food selection was great. We had planned on going to lunch, but with the food selection, there was no reason to leave the lounge. There were choices of soft drinks and various beer, wine and champagne. We didn't even have to venture to get the drinks as the club room staff was happy to bring some to our table, and they continually checked on us to make sure we were happy and didn't need anything else. They also checked with us about our plans for the evening and gave us suggestions as to where to have dinner and how to coordinate our schedule for dinner as well as getting to the games on time. A couple of attendants went out of their way to help us. We mentioned we had hoped to grab a nap before we headed out and the attendant went to actually help the cleaning staff to make sure we could get into the other room a bit before the scheduled time to help us get in and snag that quick nap. Another attendant mentioned to us that a "chocolate" service came out a bit later in the evening. Our 10 year old really picked up on that. Unfortunately, we were not going to back in time to partake in the sevice...shh...the attendant had some chocolates waiting in our room that night when we returned, as well as a couple of glasses of wine for my husband and myself. I sure this extra service is not the norm, but we were really impressed with this nicety, especially our 10 year old. Unfortunately, we had an extremely early check out the following morning and didn't have the chance to pop in and enjoy the breakfast service, although I would have liked to have had the time to enjoy it.

Kudos once again to the service and layout off the club lounge. I have forgot to mention the beds were extremely comfortable as well.

In conclusion, we would be happy to return to this ritz on a future trip.

One aside, we have recently stayed at the Ritz in Puerto Rico, definitely NOT the same club experience. They could use some tips from the Atlanta location.

Room Tip: club lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tadr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,071
    339
    149
    58
    32
See reviews for
332
427
67
577
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a BEAUTIFUL hotel with a more "antique, old money vibe". Everything about the hotel is grande and luxurious. They have great customer service and always have hot apple cider/cookies in the lobby as well as provide milk and dark chocolate when they turn down your bed every night. We did the Sunday brunch which was an extravaganza. Literally everything you can imagine was available. They had a champagne bar with orange juice, peach juice, strawberries, etc. Foodwise- they had a ton of meat and seafood, caviar/oyster/shrimp cocktail bar, fresh fruit and pastries, eggs, and tons and tons of delicious desserts. The brunch is pricey but well worth it! I highly recommend staying at this hotel if you get the chance!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great stay. So well managed you think you are staying at a top quality boutique hotel it was Final Four weekend and the large number of courteous staff and highly trained staff was more than up to the task. Rooms have been nicely refreshed and are very individual rather than out of a chain model

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidney m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the ritz at buckhead for business and I enjoyed it a lot. It's very nice, the service was excellent and the room was plush. It's what you expect from the ritz! I used the gym and it had all the essentials, the pool looked nice but didnt bring my swimsuit to do laps. Room service was expensive, orders soup and salad, nothing to rave about.
Overall a nice place to stay when on business.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed at this Ritz for 3 nights over Easter weekend. Hotel is in a good location, less than a 3 minute walk to 2 malls, a supermarket, Target and various restuarants. The hotel itself was nice but not outstanding. Would be nice to be able to place other Ritz properties at this same location. Hotel has a nice lobby, lounge area. The gym is nice by hotel standards, also has an indoor pool/hot tub that are well kept. The rooms themselves are just average in comparison to other 3 star hotels. Bed was very comfortable. The staff at the hotel was very polite and helpfull, always a plus when staying at a Ritz-Carlton property.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AU-GNV-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Don't let the 70s exterior influence your opinion of this property. Very well managed property with excellent service at every turn. Rooms need to have a small fridge rather then the over priced mini bar. And be forewarned that breakfast is $29 pp.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Some people who have visited other R-C properties may be disappointed in this hotel. The rooms are not particularly large (the double rooms offer two full-size beds - not queen), and they look a little older. Overall, the property is not particularly breathtaking, but it is very neatly maintained and elegantly decorated. However, what really sets this hotel apart is the service. Every single staff member I encountered was very helpful and welcoming. I can't think of another hotel where I received better service.

Our fellow travelers appeared mostly to be business travelers; we saw just one other family with children. Despite this, the hotel staff were very welcoming and accommodating to us. They were ready with children's menus and crayons when we dined. When we asked a doorman for a nearby restaurant, he insisted it was too cold for us to walk and drove us in the courtesy car. Every time we entered the hotel we were greeted with a smile and a warm fire. What better way to come in from the cold?

As far as location, the hotel is conveniently located across the street from both the Lenox Mall and the Phipps Plaza mall. For us, the location was ideal. My 7-year old wanted to visit the LEGOLAND in the Phipps, and the Georgia Aquarium downtown. The LEGOLAND was an easy walk, albeit in the cold. We took the Marta to the Aquarium, as two stations are within easy walking distance of the hotel.

At the end of the day, we enjoyed the hotel's indoor pool and hot tub. The pool wasn't particularly large, but it was never crowded. There were several lounge chairs inside, and more out on the patio for sun bathing on warmer days.

All in all, this was a wonderful stay. We were all very happy with the hotel, and I will very likely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 171 in Atlanta
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Address: 3434 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1172
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing